OPI • Austin-tatious Turquoise • Polishes

rated 3.6(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 JoleneGilboa817 on 4/3/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by JoleneGilboa817

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a gift and I didn't want to waste it. However, I was very uncomfortable to have this color on my hands because they are just not very pretty...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dashindoll on 5/8/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by dashindoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its simple this color is beautiful if you're willing to work with it. The formula is sheer but totally buildable. First coat is just a wash of color 2nd coat is is streak central but the 3rd coat looks beautiful true to the color in the bottle. If you're really looking for an intense color then for 4 coats but 3 was enough for me. Not for everyone but I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 11/19/2012 7:48:00 AM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My favourite turquoise on the market! It's such a beautiful color... I apply it twice and it looks beautiful. Really my go to blue

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skywriter24 on 10/6/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by skywriter24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite nail polishes. It is the perfect metallic-ish light turquoise color. It lasts for a very long time. I would buy this polish again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 9/5/2012 5:29:00 AM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ahhh such a gorgeous colour!! im in love with sea/ocean/mermaid inspired colours and this is perfect!
a green dark bluey colour. the shine effect reminds me of a shining seashell :)

I need 2 to 3 coats to achieve the perfect look. Seems like so many hates this but i actually dont mind it because i rarely make messy applications.
I guess all i can say is dont blame it toi much on the formulation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peachluck on 8/25/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by peachluck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

What a disappointment! The colour in the bottle looks so mermaid-like but the formula is so watery that it would take more than 3 coats to achieve that kind of opaqueness colour. Considering that OPI ask for AUD$20 per bottle it would be a bad investment. I have since found other dupes and substitutes of turquoise from other brands such as Revlon and Zoya to be better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eleventwentyseven on 6/25/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by eleventwentyseven

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This color reminds me of two things: Miami grandmas and the Enchantment Under the Sea Dance from Back to the Future. A pretty, kinda mermaid-y, high shine turqoise- green. It's looking kinda campy on my fingernails at the moment- I think this color is best on the toes and with a tan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 4/7/2012 10:45:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have over 20 shades and finishes of different brands of turquoise polishes and this one is the prettiest of them all. BUT it goes on sheer and uneven the first couple of coats. I had to do 4 coats to get this color to totally even out to bottle color. The shimmer is just beautiful. Its gives it a depth that my other shimmer turquoises somehow do not have. Essie Trophy Wife is one I have closest to this shade but it is not a dupe. It is slightly off and the shimmer isnt as intense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 3/2/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just terrible. One coat is wimpy and translucent. Two coats and it's an uneven mess. Three coats, still not passable. I gave up after three, so I would say you need four coats minimum. The colour is not unique IMO, just a shimmery turquoise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Txfarrier on 1/9/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Txfarrier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Being from Austin, I might be biased, but I love this color. If you are willing to jump through a half dozen coats (a common OPI problem), this color comes out great. Of course if you aren't, this is a pale, watery disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products