Aveeno • Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(94 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 teamaragorn on 9/18/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by teamaragorn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Did nothing to brighten my skin, was looking for more natural moisturizers. It's cheap, and ok as a basic moisturizer, it just doesn't do anything besides that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielleeheart on 5/16/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by danielleeheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite moisturizer. Feels super great on the skin and really misguides well. Plus the SPF is great for the day! Smells good as well. Not too strong of a decent and feels very natural. Packaging with pump is great and non messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phambrenda on 5/13/2014 4:21:00 AM more reviews by phambrenda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It has a thicker consistency than other moisturizers, but it seems to be a good thing because once I apply it onto my face it stays moisturized for longer. The bottle is quite small... And very, very pricey in my opinion. ($20 at Priceline). I've only started using this moisturizer since last week and results are okay. My skin is starting to get a little lighter and the little light reflectors make my skin look glowing, but sometimes it does make me look a little shiny... Especially on my cheek area. It blurs out my pores, which I really love! I had no idea moisturizers could do that... It made my skin look smooth when applied and I like the overall feel of it. However, I'm not too sure if this product is breaking me out or it's the hormones. As for repurchasing/recommending this product I'm still unsure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 grizzzlybear on 1/16/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by grizzzlybear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

By far the worst moisturizer; my face is dry and oily in certain areas. This moisturizer made my face start to peel all around my nose. I only used it for 3 weeks. Considering the fact that my eyes are sensitive and I have seasonal allergies my eyes were very sensitive to the spf chemicals (my eyes got watery and felt as if they were burning).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aprilcatrine on 2/2/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by aprilcatrine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this, it's good because it has SPF in it, it moisturises skin without feeling greasy and it's easy to use because it's in a pump bottle. It helps reduce the redness in skin as well. It was $16, but it was definitely worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilacs80 on 12/3/2010 3:25:00 PM more reviews by lilacs80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Target. My lazy day moisturizer was running low and I saw this so I thought I'd give this a go. I have a couple of different moisturizers that I wear depending on how my skin is or what I'll be putting on my skin. I call this my lazy day moisturizer because I have a moisturizer that I wear when I don't want to put anything on my face other than a moisturizer so it's a beater really. I don't wear this as my daily moisturizer so I don't wear this everyday. I usually wear a moisturizer with a higher SPF for everyday if I'm not wearing a sunscreen separately. This has a fairly low SPF in it so it's great for me when I want to lounge around the house or when I going out in the evenings to a movie or get some groceries, or when I feel my skin just needs a break from everything. This is light, absorbs pretty fast into my skin, and has a very faint pleasant smell to it. It moisturizes my skin, and it light enough that I feel my skin can breathe. If I plan on going out during the day, I'd wear something with a higher SPF or a sunscreen. Overall, I think it's ok. I don't think moisturizer made my skin any more radiant. I think this moisturizer does its job, it moisturizes and has a low SPF. Because I don't use this everyday as a daily moisturizer, it has lasted me quite a while. It's taken me a long time to get down to the bottom and I'm finally finishing it! I bought this back in the summer like in May and I've just finished it, and it's Dec now. I am ready to try something new! For reference, I have dry-combination sensitive skin, dry on the cheeks especially in the cold months, and a slightly oily T-Zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 34lenorexena on 11/27/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by 34lenorexena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This has a weird matte texture - very strange. I will stick to my Olay 30+ as it runs rings around this. This leaves your skin a bit sparkly which I don't mind but I don't really like the way it kind of sits on the skin and feels a bit greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Belle1113 on 8/17/2010 2:52:00 AM more reviews by Belle1113

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is alright...I use it mostly because it's the only moisturizer I've found that doesn't make me break out. When I wear it under foundation and powder, it doesn't look greasy. It makes my face nice and soft, too. Like I said...it's alright. However, if I find something better, I'll probably stop using this. But for now it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elleLace on 6/2/2010 2:04:00 AM more reviews by elleLace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I found this product was too expensive for the little effect it had, on top of I didn't like how it felt on my skin.
This product didn't irritate, but it also didn't moisturize my skin at all, in fact, I hated how it felt thick like my skin wouldn't accept it. This probably works good for other people, but something in the products was not my sensitive skin's friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 5/29/2010 1:07:00 AM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont mind this light moisturiser, it feels nice to wear. just wish that it was a higher SPF. smells nice, not sure it does what it claims i.e. even out skin tone through use of soy ingredients, but its still nice to use and doesn't break me out. Will continue to search for my HG sunscreen though...*sigh*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products