Aveeno • Skin Brightening Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 grizzzlybear on 1/16/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by grizzzlybear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

By far the worst moisturizer; my face is dry and oily in certain areas. This moisturizer made my face start to peel all around my nose. I only used it for 3 weeks. Considering the fact that my eyes are sensitive and I have seasonal allergies my eyes were very sensitive to the spf chemicals (my eyes got watery and felt as if they were burning).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aprilcatrine on 2/2/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by aprilcatrine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this, it's good because it has SPF in it, it moisturises skin without feeling greasy and it's easy to use because it's in a pump bottle. It helps reduce the redness in skin as well. It was $16, but it was definitely worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilacs80 on 12/3/2010 3:25:00 PM more reviews by lilacs80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Target. My lazy day moisturizer was running low and I saw this so I thought I'd give this a go. I have a couple of different moisturizers that I wear depending on how my skin is or what I'll be putting on my skin. I call this my lazy day moisturizer because I have a moisturizer that I wear when I don't want to put anything on my face other than a moisturizer so it's a beater really. I don't wear this as my daily moisturizer so I don't wear this everyday. I usually wear a moisturizer with a higher SPF for everyday if I'm not wearing a sunscreen separately. This has a fairly low SPF in it so it's great for me when I want to lounge around the house or when I going out in the evenings to a movie or get some groceries, or when I feel my skin just needs a break from everything. This is light, absorbs pretty fast into my skin, and has a very faint pleasant smell to it. It moisturizes my skin, and it light enough that I feel my skin can breathe. If I plan on going out during the day, I'd wear something with a higher SPF or a sunscreen. Overall, I think it's ok. I don't think moisturizer made my skin any more radiant. I think this moisturizer does its job, it moisturizes and has a low SPF. Because I don't use this everyday as a daily moisturizer, it has lasted me quite a while. It's taken me a long time to get down to the bottom and I'm finally finishing it! I bought this back in the summer like in May and I've just finished it, and it's Dec now. I am ready to try something new! For reference, I have dry-combination sensitive skin, dry on the cheeks especially in the cold months, and a slightly oily T-Zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 34lenorexena on 11/27/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by 34lenorexena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This has a weird matte texture - very strange. I will stick to my Olay 30+ as it runs rings around this. This leaves your skin a bit sparkly which I don't mind but I don't really like the way it kind of sits on the skin and feels a bit greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Belle1113 on 8/17/2010 2:52:00 AM more reviews by Belle1113

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is alright...I use it mostly because it's the only moisturizer I've found that doesn't make me break out. When I wear it under foundation and powder, it doesn't look greasy. It makes my face nice and soft, too. Like I said...it's alright. However, if I find something better, I'll probably stop using this. But for now it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elleLace on 6/2/2010 2:04:00 AM more reviews by elleLace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I found this product was too expensive for the little effect it had, on top of I didn't like how it felt on my skin.
This product didn't irritate, but it also didn't moisturize my skin at all, in fact, I hated how it felt thick like my skin wouldn't accept it. This probably works good for other people, but something in the products was not my sensitive skin's friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 5/29/2010 1:07:00 AM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont mind this light moisturiser, it feels nice to wear. just wish that it was a higher SPF. smells nice, not sure it does what it claims i.e. even out skin tone through use of soy ingredients, but its still nice to use and doesn't break me out. Will continue to search for my HG sunscreen though...*sigh*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JInglygypsy on 2/9/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by JInglygypsy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A mere 30 minutes after applying, my face was slick and shiny to the point that I looked sweaty! I tried blotting, but it didn't help. I never attempted applying make-up over this, but I don't think it would stand a chance against this greasy mess. I did give it several chances to redeem itself, but no matter how, when, or where I applied, it left me looking lacquered and waxy. Aveeno makes some darn good products, but this isn't one of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kasiewood on 10/2/2009 8:36:00 AM more reviews by kasiewood

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product as a replacement for my "go to" tint that had ran out. I wanted to try something new. This made my face look like an oli-slick after about two hours. Shiny, shiny, shiny! I will not be buying this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CherryO03 on 7/30/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by CherryO03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had just cleared up from a really bad acne break out session (DAMN YOU FINALS!!!!) and this product gave me that extra smooth skin. It wasn't oily and I love the affordable drug store price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products