Nivea soothing care lip care

3.7

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/30/2013 11:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I usually have no problems with nivea lip products until i used this formulation. I must be allergic to one of the ingredients because after a few days of using it my lips broke out, they were very swollen, itchy and dry. I will not be repurchasing this product.



on 11/2/2013 12:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I have used endless lip products, from high end Laura Mercier to Burt's Bees, Chapstick and everything inbetween in order to cute my chapped and scarred, dry lips. I finally found a holy grail! My lips get dry very very easy, and I have found this lip balm to be the best to soothe any pain, get rid of any chapped or dry, flaky skin, and moisturise my lips and keep them looking yummy and kissable, as well as making them feel very very soft with a not too waxy, very moisturising coverage!


on 2/15/2013 9:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't really like this lip balm after using ones like Burt's Bees. The stick is hard and you have to go over your lips multiple times to even get a decent amount of product on your lips.

Also, if I take a few sips of water, suddenly the balm is gone and my lips feel dry as hell again.

I suggest going with lip balms that have more oil content


on 9/3/2012 1:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it, this moisturizes really good and I like the tingly feeling on my lips when I apply it. This last around 2 hours without eating or drinking. I'd say to give it a try to people who don't like the super creamy feeling on their lips. It's pretty cheap too, so I usually buy two when there's an offer


on 8/28/2012 7:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not the best lip balm but works to moisturise my lips during the night and before make-up. While I generally preferred my Carmex lipbalm, this lipbalm is a great alternative to use because it is easier to get this in Singapore, due to Carmex is not available here.

I generally prefer it over those local brands because it actually does moisturise my lips and soften it while the others just forces me to constantly reapply it after a few seconds. It does not have a waxy texture and seems to just melt onto my lips as I swipe on my lips.


on 7/28/2012 7:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

all time favourite! it moisturizes my lips for all day long!!! great product...
\give it a try!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is just great. It is a bit of a slow starter, but once you have used the stick a few times, it starts to thicken up, and moisturises very nicely. Much better than Vaseline, which coats your lips but doesn't give anything back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2012 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lip balm has always been one of the best-selling in Turkey, in spite of releases of competing products of increasingly higher quality. It's a no-frills product that does not contain any colour, just soothes lips and prevents chapping. Its formula may feel thick at first but it actually gets absorbed very easily into the skin and you can just feel as if it's filling up spaces where it's most likely for your lips to get chapped.


on 3/7/2011 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great lip blam. Works well under lipstick as it's not too waxy or heavy. It fixed my chapped lips and has prevented them from chapping again!


on 2/17/2011 5:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love how it feels on my lips, it doesn't feel waxy or gooey like some lip balms and as it soaks in it doesn't become dry and gross at the corners of my lips like Burt's Bees does. I like the packaging, it so far has stayed completely free of picking up any lint that might be in my bag, unlike other lip tubes with a shorter lid. I keep this in my school bag for regular use, but I'm thinking of picking up another one to keep around the house/in my purse with my other lip gloss. It has a bit of a strange smell... almost like sugar cookie dough to me - but it's really subtle and you can't smell it while you're wearing it.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews
Back to Top