St. Ives • St. Ives Timeless Skin Collagen Elastin Facial Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(141 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 brooke2010 on 4/3/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best drugstore moisturizer I have EVER used! Holy cow, I can't believe how awesome this stuff is! Every time I use it, my face just GLOWS. I use it morning after washing and toning and at night too. It's not greasy at all, it sinks in after a few minutes and feels great. It doesn't make me shiny when I wear it under makeup either, and I have oily skin and occasional breakouts. Plus the price is phenomenal! I would've never believed I could love a drugstore moisturizer this much considering I was hooked on a 53 dollar moisturizer from Yonka Paris. I have recommended this to all of my friends!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lizameneli on 4/2/2014 6:08:00 AM more reviews by lizameneli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

St. Ives does not do wonders for me, especially this product. Once I put it on, it felt super thick and wet and I got a rash with pimples the next day. I am definitely staying away from this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 4/2/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this for morning and night, I'm 23 so was wondering Wat aging creams to use and my mom said I don't need it because those creams are full of bad chemicals so she said to start with something light and airy so I decided to use this and is so soft and clean feeling, I love using argan oil in it for maximum moisture and I only include the oil at night time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prplepolkadotz on 3/25/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say if this helps with collagen repair, Ect since I'm only 20 but this is a very good moisturizer. In the winter my face gets very dry and this does wonders. Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjhalfthai on 3/7/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by cjhalfthai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I dunno if this really works (making your skin look youthful), but I have to say this product is so good! One tub can last you a lifetime! I just love how easily the product is being absorbed by my skin, doesn't leave my skin greasy, doesn't break me out (thank God), feels so cool and soothing on my face and I love the scent. It reminds me so much of scented leaves and natural extracts. I use this as my night cream. And what I've noticed when I hit the shower the following day, you feel you're still washing off the product in the shower, so that means even when I toss and turn against the pillow, the product is still in my face. I don't know if that makes sense but it is so hard to explain haha! And it's dirt cheap too! I love how you can find amazing items for 5 dollars or less. :) including this in your routine may just be the right care you need to slow the signs of ageing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sushi288 on 3/7/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by sushi288

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was a simple night moisturizer for me. It provided light moisture and absorbed into my skin quickly, but didn't do much to improve my skin's appearance. I think it's a great value and a good fit for those with oiler skin or those looking for a lighter moisturizer for the warmers months. Buy I was looking for a bit more with this, so I took off one lippie.

I started using a different moisturizer, but still product left. So I randomly decided to use this as a body lotion instead. Oddly enough, I enjoyed this product as a body moisturizer a whole lot more. My skin felt so soft after it absorbed in. So If I were to ever re-purchased, I would buy it to use as a body lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Qsma on 2/26/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by Qsma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why I ever stray. Sometimes I'll get suckered in by a pretty French label, but I keep coming back to this moisturizer. It really is wonderful. It gives my face a nice glow and isn't greasy. My skin is so temperamental, but this has never made me break out. I buy it in a squeeze tube so I don't have germ issues that might come with a tub. The price really can't be beat. It's a great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jena1990 on 2/26/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by jena1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

its one of my favorite moisturizers, its cheap, and its pretty light. the only thing that stops me from giving it an extra lippie is that its too light and not moisturizing enough for the extreme harsh canadian winters, in the summer it was fine, moisturizing enough and sunk pretty well in the skin, but in the winter, i'm still getting flaky skin and dry areas in my face, which tells me that its not moisturizing enough, and i have been using it everyday for the past year.

therefore i would purchase it again since the tube lasts you for over a year on a daily usage, which excellent since its so cheap comparing to so many other drug store products, but i defintely have to look for a different moisturizer for winter, since its not cutting it for my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arielleem on 2/17/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by arielleem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! It is so in-expensive and it comes in a huge tub so it could last you ages. So worth it! Best deal out there. I use in the mornings and it's great under make up. Doesn't leave my face oily and sinks in perfectly. It's too light to wear over night for my dry skin but perfect day time wear. And I love that it has collagen so I can stop worrying about wrinkles! Love this product. Smells fresh, feels light and clean. LOVE! Will use forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 2/8/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The version that I have must be their newly reformulated version as fragrance is listed last on the ingredient list, when before fragrance used to be listed higher on the list.

I use Retin-A and I have gone through a lot of moisturizers, to use to keep my face from drying out. I actually heard about this product from off of Youtube recently, so I decided to try it. I found it in stock at my local Walmart. So, I was glad that it's a product that I can easily get off the ground, without having to order it online.

I use it daily, whether I'm wearing makeup or not. It has a thick looking consistency in the jar, but it goes on light and doesn't take long to absorb into my skin. Also, I find it's scent to be a very light one, and most times barely noticeable when I wear it.

Normally, I don't use products that have added fragrance to them, as I do have skin that is sensitive. But, this one hasn't caused any problems with my sinuses or give me any type of allergic reaction either. So, I definitely plan to continue to use it.

And, I want to add that I do have combination-to-oily, acne prone skin. And, I don't get any breakouts from using this product either. Also, with this moisturizer, a little bit goes a long way. You don't need to use a lot of it, in order to see results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Moisturizers products