Neutrogena Naturals - Purifying Facial Cleanser

2.9

194 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Decyl Glucoside, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Sodium Benzoate, Fragrance


on 5/17/2015 8:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I decided I wanted to try some natural products and I had a coupon for Neutrogena naturals,so I picked up this cleanser. It's very gentle and non drying. It makes skin feel soft and so clean.My skin is normal to combo.I'd recommend this to anyone with combo or sensitive skin.



on 5/9/2015 9:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin and this works great for my skin. I began using this because my co-worker told me it worked for her daughter. I gave it a shot. That was years ago. I love this and I haven't even thought about switching to anything else.


on 4/24/2015 11:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't really like giving bad reviews but I felt like I should share my review of this product anyway. I first tried this cleanser a few months ago and didn't find anything special about it so I put it away and figured I would try it again some other time. My most recent cleanser wasn't working out for me so I got this one out again and it was not a good idea...after using the cleanser my face was extremely tight and more red than usual. The bumps I have on my skin got even worse. I do have EXTREMELY sensitive skin though, so that could be contributing to the bad reaction. It might work for you if you don't have sensitive skin though...it just didn't work for my extra sensitive face. The packaging was nice though...only it wouldn't be good for travel. (I travel a lot) Overall I would not purchase this cleanser again...or recommend it to others.


on 3/25/2015 1:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The pump worked great, and it was great for travelling because you could twist the pump so nothing would leak out.
At first, I thought this was a great product and that it was working well. I was using it only on my forehead, because I was using a different cleanser for the rest of my face. But then I developed these little acne bumps on my forehead from this stuff.
The smell was nice, and it wasn't overly drying, but those little acne bumps were enough to turn me away. I ended up tossing it out.


on 3/22/2015 10:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Could not get the pump to work. It now leaks. Very smelly.


on 3/1/2015 11:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This cleanser is good at taking makeup off. Beside that, it has no positives. It's really scented and irritates my skin to the point of redness/stinging hours after I've used it. I also get pimples using this, in random spots on my face that normally do not break out, like my cheeks. Will be throwing this one out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2015 2:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you like your skin to not burn and become blotchy and red then do yourself a favour and don't purchase this product. I have used Neutrogena products for years and even use the Naturals face scrub and have no problems but this stuff... This stuff is like paint stripper. Don't go there!!! Am currently trying to calm my skin with ice cubes and my boyfriend just laughed at me because my face is tomato red.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 12:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Violet

I am honestly shocked to see such awful reviews on this product. I have sensitive, dry, and acne prone skin, and this product cleans my face without any irritation, only slightly drying, and helps control my breakouts. I may even dare to say that this is my HG cleanser! It works well with my skin, even though the reviews suggest that this wouldn't work at all. If you're considering giving it a try, I'd go for it, you never know!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got the purifying cream cleanser... it is awful! it's supposed to be gentle, but it BURNS my face! Oh my goodness. Even after i've rinsed it off, my skin feels irritated to the point of rawness. It is just horrible! I wouldn't recommend it for anyone, but especially if you have sensitive skin. Also, it is highly fragranced, which is completely unnecessary and i don't like it. If I could give this zero lippies, I would.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 11:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First of all, I love the smell. To me, it smells like pears. Also, I have sensitive skin and have been using Clinique's 7 day face scrub. I needed a cheaper alternative, so I turned to Neutrogena mostly because I LOVE their Alcohol-free toner. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised by this cleanser. It leaves my skin clean and soft.


Back to Top