Neutrogena • Naturals - Purifying Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 2.9(188 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 skyeblue1981 on 2/27/2015 2:55:00 AM more reviews by skyeblue1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If you like your skin to not burn and become blotchy and red then do yourself a favour and don't purchase this product. I have used Neutrogena products for years and even use the Naturals face scrub and have no problems but this stuff... This stuff is like paint stripper. Don't go there!!! Am currently trying to calm my skin with ice cubes and my boyfriend just laughed at me because my face is tomato red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elliebear15 on 2/22/2015 12:04:00 PM more reviews by elliebear15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

I am honestly shocked to see such awful reviews on this product. I have sensitive, dry, and acne prone skin, and this product cleans my face without any irritation, only slightly drying, and helps control my breakouts. I may even dare to say that this is my HG cleanser! It works well with my skin, even though the reviews suggest that this wouldn't work at all. If you're considering giving it a try, I'd go for it, you never know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leavesofgrass on 1/21/2015 9:07:00 PM more reviews by leavesofgrass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got the purifying cream cleanser... it is awful! it's supposed to be gentle, but it BURNS my face! Oh my goodness. Even after i've rinsed it off, my skin feels irritated to the point of rawness. It is just horrible! I wouldn't recommend it for anyone, but especially if you have sensitive skin. Also, it is highly fragranced, which is completely unnecessary and i don't like it. If I could give this zero lippies, I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mamakri28 on 1/1/2015 11:56:00 PM more reviews by mamakri28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I love the smell. To me, it smells like pears. Also, I have sensitive skin and have been using Clinique's 7 day face scrub. I needed a cheaper alternative, so I turned to Neutrogena mostly because I LOVE their Alcohol-free toner. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised by this cleanser. It leaves my skin clean and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FoodPants on 12/31/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by FoodPants

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

NOPE. Dried my face out in two uses, caused my skin to produce more oil. Also had trouble opening the pump on the bottle. Never again :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Econobabe on 9/28/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by Econobabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Firstly I would like to say that the picture for this product is wrong. The current photo shows another product, the fresh cleanser and makeup remover, this is a different product I am reviewing, and it comes in a tube. When they were out of the fresh cleanser & makeup remover, I decided to try this product. It was a big mistake, well, luckily not THAT big a mistake. I didn't experience any breakouts but I did notice that my face was red and irritated after every wash I did with this. Luckily I was able to return it and just drive to a different location to get my regular cleanser. I would not recommend this, as it is marketed as natural yet still has something in it that burns the top layer of skin on contact producing redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bulamae on 9/9/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by bulamae

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Unlike others, I didn't find this product dry or irritating, though in summer my skin tends to be slightly oily. It leaves my skin in a completely balanced state. I probably wouldn't need moisturizer, but it always use it.

My problem with this is the awful taste I can not escape. Despite how well I rinse, it always makes whatever I eat next taste like nail polish. I can't believe no one else has commented on this. Wether it's wine or pizza there's a cloying chemical taste on the back of my tongue. So awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowprinc3ss on 9/4/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by snowprinc3ss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Cleaned well, smelled great, but did nothing else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ameliah13402 on 9/2/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by ameliah13402

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I used it I loved it! The scent made me feel refreshed and woke me up in the morning. After using it for some time, it really dried out my skin and as I have sensitive skin it also irritated it. I discontinued use and the irritation stopped. I think this product would work on people with oily skin and not sensitive skin. I would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megabookfreak on 8/27/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by megabookfreak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This does what I expect a cleanser to do: clean my face without drying it out or breaking me out. It leaves the face a little bright which is nice but it's not anything permanent. I don't think this will help with acne much although it does contain a small amount of salicylic acid.

There are probably a million cleansers out there equivalent to what this does to be honest but I like it for its price and ability to make me feel fresh.

If you are looking for some kind of miracle cleanser, this is not it. It simply performs its job without doing anything exceptional.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products