Neutrogena • Naturals - Purifying Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 2.9(167 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Kbellabella on 3/18/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Kbellabella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this at first because it does leave the skin feeling dry. I have dry skin so I tried all these other creamier "moisturizing" face washes for a while then couple years later decided to re-visit this stuff. Now I LOVE it! I have dry skin and I've come to realize a "moisturizing" face wash isn't going to help moisturize me , that's what lotions are for! Face wash should cleanse & remove dirt and bacteria. This stuff does the trick! It's so clarifying It makes my skin feel so much cleaner and purified as it claims. So far I think it's best to just use it at night & no need to wash in the morning. It does not dry out my skin. I have used it both morning and night and I didn't find it irritating. My skin is semi-sensitive and dry to very dry w/ very few pimples. I was getting random pimples here and there which is what prompted me to re-visit this, because i had it laying around and my current stuff (CeraVe) obvi wasn't working anymore. Its been about a month using this and I haven't had any pimples! I should note this is an old bottle I had laying around from maybe two years ago and I find it still great despite how old it is. I am not sure if there has been any changes in formula. I will re-purchase and update if I notice any difference in formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peachoo on 3/16/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by peachoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Smells like poison. Burns like fire.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 3/12/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Burns and dries out skin. Not good for sensitive and/or dry skin.
Do not use near your eyes as it will sting a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Raphaelachka on 3/10/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Raphaelachka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product now for a few days and i am pleased with it! i was nervous at first because the reviews weren't all that great. I love the packaging first of all and the smell is wonderful! Feels clean and lovely! I will post an update after about a month

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chloeroose on 3/10/2014 3:56:00 AM more reviews by Chloeroose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The package got me to buy it but to be honest its not all that great, my skins pretty neutral unless you set it off and this set it off and dried my skin out heaps. I'd normally use a face wash twice a day but with this i could only do it once and it would be dry at the start and oily by the end. if you have oily skin stay away as it drys your skin out so much that it over produces oil. This is not terrible but i wouldn't buy again as there is better out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 a_maju on 3/9/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by a_maju

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this! Subtle smell, great thick gel texture, and, most importantly, it gets my sensitive skin super clean without driving it nuts. Face is soft, clean and well behaved for the rest of the day.
Slightly temperamental pump dispenser is a minor downside, but the reasonable price, and economical nature of this product (a little goes a long way) pull it back up.
I'll be sticking with this one for the foreseeable...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Elaine1987 on 3/4/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Elaine1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's just so-so. There is nothing really unique or special about this. I would only buy this when it goes on BOGO or other big savings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciabanwell on 3/4/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by aliciabanwell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been only using this face wash for about a week and a half, but I have already noticed a difference in my skin. I have sensitive, acne prone skin and it is clearing up my face and making it so so soft! The acne wash in this naturals line is very harsh on my skin so I only put it on my t-zone and it works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hooverbunny on 2/21/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Hooverbunny

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm in my mid 50's now so I have tried many facial cleansers. I have read a lot about unhealthy additives recently. So I set out to find a reasonably priced natural cleanser that works. My normal makeup routine includes tinted moisturizer with regular (not waterproof) mascara. This product not only does a wonderful job cleaning your skin, but it leaves it feeling moisturizer instead of dried out. I strongly recommend you make the change!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Narmeenbayy on 2/20/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Narmeenbayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thought i'd like this product but nope. It sucks. Made my skin irritated and red.. and it smells bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products