Neutrogena • Clear Pore Daily Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.3(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mellodyhayes on 3/15/2014 2:04:00 AM more reviews by mellodyhayes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Keeps my skin from having eruptions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alynne522 on 11/7/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by alynne522

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this benzoyl peroxide scrub! I'm very particular about the facial scrubs I use because I want to be able to feel the scrubbers on my face - there should be a good ratio of exfoliant beads to cleanser in my opinion. It has enough beads to make my face feel like it was exfoliated, but it's not so rough that I can't use it everyday. I had previously only used St. Ives apricot scrub (which I still love), but that was too harsh for everyday use. This scrub has a cooling feeling as it's rinsed off which I also like. It also helps clear up any acne very quickly. I've been using this product for over 2 years and I will continue to buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CollegeKid on 9/7/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using this because I picked up the wrong facial wash. I was suppose to get the neutrogena cleanser/mask-- which I love. However, this really didn't disappointment. I really like it because it has a higher benzoyl perozide at 3.7% compared to the cleanser/mask at 3.5%. Not much of a big difference. This scrub leaves my feeling refreshed. the little scrub helps me think that my face is really dirt free. I will buy this again. (:
I haven't broke out to this it has actually helped my managed my old ones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melaniemallette on 8/20/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by melaniemallette

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is pretty awesome so far. I haven't really notcied any improvements but so far(knock on wood) it didn't get worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenib on 4/7/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by jenib

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm 34, and just started a new job which has increased my stress levels over the last few months. As a result, I've started breaking out in heinous cystic pimples on my chin and cheeks, and every time I break out it leaves a dark mark. I haven't had much luck with Neutrogena products in the past, but at this point I felt like I'd tried pretty much all the higher-end products with no success, so I grabbed this scrub when I saw it at the drugstore. I have to say, I'm in love with it!! It contains BP, which is good for me as SA makes me break out worse. I use it as a scrub/mask in my morning shower. The microbeads in the scrub are smooth and provide a bit of gentle exfoliation without being harsh. I smooth it over my cheeks, chin and nose (breakout-prone areas only) for a few seconds, then I leave it on my face while I finish my shower. It's got some menthol in it, so it does sometimes make my eyes tear up a tiny bit. But, the results are great! My skin is smooth and feels refreshed. The clay in the scrub has helped control the oil production on my nose and cheeks. It hasn't been super drying for me, so my face doesn't feel tight. Rather, it feels nice and smooth, and even better it cleared up all of my existing acne and I haven't gotten any more blemishes since! I had a larger sized cystic pimple on my chin when I first started using this scrub, and within 3 days it was completely gone! A lifesaver for sure! I will definitely continue to rebuy, especially with a price around $7.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FallenWish on 8/25/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by FallenWish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product didn't really cut it for me. I didn't realize it had the little exfoliators when I bought it (which I should have realized when it said 'Scrub' on it) but it really didn't do naything at all. It just caused minor irritation and my acne worsened a little. I won't be rebuying. >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seaweedy on 2/1/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by Seaweedy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product contains rough particles that I do not think are suitable for the skin. I used it on my back one time and it left it really red from the abrasion of the scrubby particles that are in it. Note: I DO have sensitive skin and I DO exfoliate with AHA. This reaction may not happen to everyone. Luckily the redness died down within an hour or so but I still would not use this product again because I think any redness from a product is a bad sign. Other than that, I really liked the scent.

Neutrogena sells a product that is very popular called Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask which has approximately the same amount of BP, same exact ingredients, only without the harsh abrasive particles. I am going to try this next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 12/12/2011 1:04:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After 2 years of very successfully using proactiv, I am now abandoning it because it is no longer working for me. I have very wierd hormone problems. Im embarrassed to say I have cystic acne from hell happen the day of my interview. My confidence was shot! I decided to go buy this product out of desperation from Ulta. I cant use salicyclic acid, its too harsh, it doesnt help anyway. After a week of using this product I have 80% clear face. I even use this with my clarisonic even though it doesnt spin well. I think this is ok for now before I can go to the derm or doctor to get my hormones checked (appt is in 3 weeks!) or ask for retin a from a derm. I also started using alpha hydrox to help dry up some pimples. I honestly think the company is not going to call me back for the job because all I could think about was I hope he is not watching my chin grow a damn monster. Im not trying to be obsessive, but I have to wonder if people dont say things to me out of kindness. And lets not forget the amount of concealer and war paint is needed to cover the acne scaring. I hope this product continues to work for me. Im using a glycolic toner.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 predhead33 on 10/19/2011 3:27:00 PM more reviews by predhead33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this face scrub! After using Proactiv for several years and also trying the Clinique Acne Solutions line, this is by far the BEST product I have been able to find! My skin definitely reacts better to benzoyl peroxide than salicylic acid, so when I saw that this product contained BP (hard to find in a drugstore brand) and had a concentration of 3% (Proactiv is 2.5%) I knew I had to try it. I had 2 small blemishes on my skin already when I used this for the first time, and I noticed that the next morning those spots were already drying up and drastically reduced. I also use the Clear Pore toner and follow up with Clinique Dramatically Different lotion to prevent any dryness. Now I hardly ever get any pimples, even during that time of the month! If I get lazy and skip a wash at night or something I might get a small bump, but I use Clean & Clear Persa-Gel for that. Overall, this product is great and for the price it is definitely worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iamlizlemon on 9/28/2011 4:41:00 PM more reviews by iamlizlemon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is fantastic if you need gentle daily benzoyl peroxide to keep acne at bay. At 3.7%, it is gentle enough for my sensitive, dry skin yet effective enough to control my cystic acne.
---------------------
I used to use a prescription wash from my dermatologist after developing a strange case of adult acne. That wash caused extreme dryness, irritation, permanent wrinkling, plus it bleached ALL of my towels. I foolishly used it for over 2 years because doctor knows best, right? Wrong.
---------------------
I read that benzoyl peroxide is just as effective at 2.5% as it is at 10% so I went to the drugstore. I used Clearasil in high school with 2.5% & wanted to buy that but everything in the drugstore, including Clearasil, has only salicylic acid. Only 2 had BP, this wash and Clean & Clear Continuous Control which had 10%. I felt 10% was too much so I went with this at 3.7%.
---------------------
I am happy to say that my skin is doing well after 6 months. The worst I ever get are little pimples with whiteheads. For those, I use Neutrogena On The Spot treatment in 2.5% BP (the only one in the store that was not 10%).
---------------------
The wash has little microbeads. They're not concentrated like most scrubs (i.e. St. Ives Apricot) but still give the feeling of having a mild exfoliant. If you don't want that there's a non-scrub version with nearly identical ingredients minus the beads (Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask). It also has a menthol feel to it that some might think is too much but I find it to be mild enough to feel refreshing rather than burning. It foams gently & is overall very good.
---------------------
I can't say this will work for you but why not try something simple before you go to the serious stuff and ruin your skin or health (which cannot be undone)? I hope this helps someone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Scrubs products