NYX • Push-Up Bra for Eyebrow • Brows

rated 4.6(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.96%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Julia336 on 9/14/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Julia336

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like powder products when it comes to brows and only recently started to try pencils. This is the third pencil product I've tried and it my favorite so far. It says, "one color fits all." I don't agree with that. This comes off as light brown. I can pull it off and I have dark brown hair. The only complaint I have is that I have to sharpen it frequently, like after every 2nd or 3rd use.

The highlighter is very creamy and is a peachy pink. I use it just as frequently, but don't have to sharpen as much. I foresee the brow pencil being used up before the highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bribi on 7/27/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by bribi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! Particularly for the little concealer pencil aspect. The brown part works well, and is a nice, neutral color. Perfect for adding definition, or drawing in individual hairs (if you're a victim of over-plucked 90s brows, as I am.) but the highlighter sealed the deal. On my left brow, I always have a weird curve right by my arch, that I can't seem to pluck, or trim, or wax into place. It just dips down, throwing off my whole brow. I've tried covering it with concealer, foundation, highlighters, nothing works. I tried this, today, not expecting much, and omg, it covered it perfectly. And got rid of all of that yucky shadow under the brow that builds up as I struggle every day to make my brows fuller. Finally! A product that ACTUALLY makes my brows look current, and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shaylavee13 on 6/27/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Shaylavee13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great product, especially for first timers who are trying out the new eyebrow trend happening right now (to have bolder eyebrows) I was never into doing my eyebrows, in fear I'd look like a clown or darker eyebrows would look fake on me, but I saw this at target and, it wasn't too dark and it looked simple enough so I got it and I loved it, I didn't realize I didn't have eyebrows until I tried this product. Haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 6/6/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, how I love this little duo...

Eyebrow Pencil: is the best color I've ever found. The name of the color isn't listed on the pencil, but the code is"EBPB01". I have fair skin with yellow undertones and medium dark brown hair. This pencil is a perfect match for me. I've tried other eyebrow pencils and they always end up turning auburn or look soooo fake. The only negative with this pencil is it requires constant sharpening to achieve the desired results. Otherwise, you have a very thick eyebrow pencil that doesn't allow you to apply short, feathered brush strokes. I use a spool brush to evenly distribute the color and it seems to overcomes this obstacle.

Highlighter: is okay for daily use, but doesn't compare to Anastasia. The color is similar to Anastasia Matte Camille, but the texture is nowhere the same and it doesn't glide on easily. I use the NYX Eye Primer brush to smooth out the pencil, which helps considerably. Like the eyebrow side, constant sharpening is required to achieve the desired effect. Since I work out of my home, it's perfect for daily use. However, if I went to the office everyday, I'd probably have to use my Anastasia pencil.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judysmath on 3/19/2014 3:48:00 PM more reviews by judysmath

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great duo. The brow color is perfect for my coloring and even though it goes on lightly, I'd rather have it that way that for it to be too dark and clownish looking. I just build the color until I get it where I want it to be. The highlighter is fantasic. I apply it right under the brow line and blend it with my finger and it looks natural and really does make my brows look more finished and uplifted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupsmad on 12/7/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by makeupsmad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am new to eyebrow pencils (always used a powder) and I saw the good reviews on this so I bought it. I have to say it's a great and efficient little tool.

The color is great but it certainly doesn't fit everyone. I would say if you are on the extremes of either very light, very red, or very dark eyebrows, this isn't going to work for you. I have red hair but it's more auburn and my eyebrows are closer to brown so it works for me. I found it to be in between a chestnut and dark brown...so it can swing a little bit between a reddish and a brown-brown.

This pencil is for people who want a natural look. i would say I probably take 5-7 swipes per eyebrow each time because the pencil comes off very light. It won't give you a very defined drawn line unless you probably really took some time on it. It's perfect for me though where my eyebrows are a little thinner and it gives them the illusion of being filled in.

The highlighter is great and barely needs sharpening. I use it flat on it's side to give me less of a hard line and then use my finger to blend in. It works well that way with eyeshadow to blend that line too. It helps to add some more time on between waxing when they are starting to lose that defined edge and I've only had to sharpen it once. The pencil side I've had to sharpen ALOT more. My sharpener might not be that great but I feel like it's not the easiest thing to sharpen. I also had to buy a fat sharpener because it's not a traditional sized pencil.

All in all this product is great for the money and gives nice, natural looking brows that are clean and have definition. It's pretty easy and fast. I like my eyebrows alot better when I use it, but if I am low on time or forget, it's not like there's a giant noticeable difference that someone would look at me like I forgot to do something that morning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 11/3/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had my eye on this for a while but kept forgetting to buy it..now that my Target sells NYX, I saw it and snagged it. I love it. I use the highlight shade on brow bone, above my brows and to gently outline the outside of my mouth (I have a couple of lines under my lower lip and that helps keep things looking smooth before applying lipstick) I love the brow color...I'm happy enough with this to never buy or look at another brow product again. I don't think I will get many months out of it as some say they have..I'm guessing it might last 4 months for me. It's cheap..I paid almost $30 for my fave brow pencil...Diorshow and it lasted 2-3 weeks...so I'm good with however long this product lasts. Totally worth it even if it lasted a month.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 11/3/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have pretty thick eyebrows that don't necessarily need a pencil or powder but I was looking for something more subtle to help my brows look more "put together". This two sided pencil is convenient and easy to use. The highlighter side is a tinge pink works fabulously to help brows look freshly done and shaped without being too sparkly or shimmery. The brow pencil side is a very good shade for my dark brown eyebrows, but this product does claim to match every brow color. You do need to apply a bit of pressure to get a decent amount of color payoff, but it is very build able, and once applied it is very natural looking. My one complaint is that the pencil does need quite a bit of sharpening, pretty often, and since it is a jumbo sized for pencil, a classic in eyeliner pencil Sharpener will not do the job. All in all though, it does what it claims and Is a nice multipurpose product to have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 10/18/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is what I have been looking for all these years! A product that is easy to use, does what it claims too, matches my coloring, and doesn't break the bank. This was almost $10 at Target. I wasn't even intending to buy this but the words "Push up bra for your eyebrow" made me laugh and curiously I had to pick it up and read the packaging. I mean if you need a push up bra for your eyebrows you've got some serious brow going on... After reading the packaging I decided that I like the idea of having a brow pencil/highlighter in one and I have had good results with NYX cosmetics to date, so into my shopping cart this went. One end of this is a brown brow color and the other end is a pink pencil. There is only one shade and it says under color: one color fits all. That was the selling point for me as I have blonde hair and dark blonde brows and most pencils are either too light or way too dark and it's hard to find the perfect shade that doesn't look too dark and obvious. I couldn't wait to try this out so the very next time I applied my makeup, I pulled this out and used it according to the package directions. The brow color was easy to apply but it didn't leave much pigment so I had to make numerous strokes to get my brows filled in. I did have to use a little more pressure than I expected but it did not drag and stayed put once it was on without wiping off or smudging. The pink color was easier to apply and it blended very well into my skin so it added light without really adding color. Both shades worked very well for my coloring and even though the brow shade was a tiny bit darker than I wanted it was still a natural look and didn't look like I had on someone else's brows. I will happily use this up and repurchase. I still think the name is funny though.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/25/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be the first person to give this a bad review, but this didn't work for me at all. (At least the brown side didn't) my brows are a dark ish grey-brown, and I normally use an eyeshadow for them but I wanted to try a pencil. This had such good reviews I decided to try it. It's kind of pricy at $11.99, but I guess you're getting 2 products. The pink side was a nice, creamy higlight and really brightened under my brows. The brown side didn't show up on me at all (my brows aren't crazy dark, either). Even searching it on my hand you had to go over it a bunch of times to get a tiny bit of colour. After doing that on my brows I got some colour but they just didn't look good. I tried sharpening it and that didn't work either. I was disappointed because I've had good luck with NYX. I'll be returning this next time I'm at the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Brows products