NYX Push-Up Bra for Eyebrow

4.3

34 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/10/2015 7:34:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This isn't exactly a bad product, but it's not stellar either. The highlighter is nice and does create a subtle "lift" when used under the brow, but other products can do that just as easily. The brow color side of the pencil has a somewhat odd texture to it and I find it to not be the best if you want to subtlety fill in or define your brows.

Having said that, I do have to say that the name of this product must be one the dumbest I have ever seen for a makeup product!



Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I don't need a brow pencil, but after reading rave reviews for the highlighter end, purchased this online from Ulta's website.

First applied highlighter on the side of my nose, close to my eyelid, to camouflage dark shadows. Unfortunately, the highlighter only made the shadows lighter. Concealer, which is thicker, works best at covering shadows.

Highlighter then applied to the inner corner of eyelid. It looked okay, but a bit drying. Nothing about the look wowed me.

The only application that I like with this pencil is using it on my lower waterline. It opens and brightens my eyes.

I will continue to use this on my lower waterline, but in the future am going to check out the Wonder Pencil line by NYX. No point in paying $10.00 for a product to use only on my waterline, when I can buy another pencil for $4.50 for the same purpose.


on 1/31/2015 1:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

For the price this is excellent. The colors fit my dark hair and fair skin perfectly. Great for us mid-age ladies who need a brow lift.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2014 6:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got it from target it was 12$ the packaging is so cute. I actually kinda like this duo the highlighter is perfect truly matches any skin color but however the pencil it seems like nothing comes out of it like if it was colourless I had to force it into my eyebrows but the color is perfect I have black eyebrows and this dark brown matches them the only downside is that the pencil has like glitter in it but otherwise i give it a 4/5


on 12/15/2014 8:06:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was an impulse purchase while at the NYX rack in CVS chasing after a lipstick I read reviewed here. Not too happy with the shade of the lipstick, but in love with what this did for my brows. I have sparse dark eyebrows with fair skin. Typically, deep brown pencils or powder brow fillers appear too light next to my natural brows, while black looks too harsh next to my skin. This product, which is buildable, was both the perfect color and consistency. Not as harsh as most brow pencils yet more natural appearing than the powders sometimes look. Onto the highlighter - love! A completely difference appearance than using a light or shimmery eyeshadow for definition, it lifted and defined as promised.

Edited to remove 2 lippies, the product dries out quickly and needs to be sharpened with every use, per eyebrow. Hence, it will last about a month at most making it very expensive. Still, I will probably re-purchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2014 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I liked the idea of this product, with brow color on one side and a highlighter on the other. However, it was very disappointing. The brow color pencil does not seem to work on me at all. It just seems almost like a colorless wax pencil - when I apply it onto my sparse brows, there doesn't seem to be any color so it doesn't look like I put anything on it at all. Really wanted to like it as it's about 10 dollars cheaper than the Anastasia perfect brow pencil and has a useful highlighter on the other side, but it just doesn't work for me and doesn't help my eyebrows to look groomed in the slightest. Could work well for blondes with very light eyebrow hairs with an already nice shape that doesn't need much help. Not good for people who are trying to "fix" their eyebrows a lot. Really disappointed.


on 11/23/2014 2:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Violet

This is a nice product. The best part about this pencil is that there are no red or orange tones in it at all. Just a nice pure light brown. I like that the color is buildable, with one stroke it's a very light brown, but you can make it darker by drawing over your shape as many times as you want, making sure to brush the pigment through with a clean spoolie for a perfectly natural look.
I'm not crazy about the slight glitter in the pencil. I'm also not crazy about how often the pencil needs to be sharpened, or how the color begins to fade from my brows after a few hours - and I have very dry skin! Maybe an eyeshadow primer should be used on the brows to get the color to last longer?
The highlighting end is okay, blends in very easily and feels nice, but on me it doesn't do much to actually highlight or lift since it's pretty much the exact same color as my skin, only a tiny bit pinker. It would work better on someone who's not as ghostly pale as me.
Overall, it's a nice product, a bit overpriced, I like it but I don't think it's my HG.


on 9/14/2014 1:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like powder products when it comes to brows and only recently started to try pencils. This is the third pencil product I've tried and it my favorite so far. It says, "one color fits all." I don't agree with that. This comes off as light brown. I can pull it off and I have dark brown hair. The only complaint I have is that I have to sharpen it frequently, like after every 2nd or 3rd use.

The highlighter is very creamy and is a peachy pink. I use it just as frequently, but don't have to sharpen as much. I foresee the brow pencil being used up before the highlighter.

Update: I was right about the brow pencil being used up before the highlighter. I haven't used it up completely yet, but it's obvious that if will be the first to be gone.


on 7/27/2014 7:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! Particularly for the little concealer pencil aspect. The brown part works well, and is a nice, neutral color. Perfect for adding definition, or drawing in individual hairs (if you're a victim of over-plucked 90s brows, as I am.) but the highlighter sealed the deal. On my left brow, I always have a weird curve right by my arch, that I can't seem to pluck, or trim, or wax into place. It just dips down, throwing off my whole brow. I've tried covering it with concealer, foundation, highlighters, nothing works. I tried this, today, not expecting much, and omg, it covered it perfectly. And got rid of all of that yucky shadow under the brow that builds up as I struggle every day to make my brows fuller. Finally! A product that ACTUALLY makes my brows look current, and natural.


on 6/27/2014 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product, especially for first timers who are trying out the new eyebrow trend happening right now (to have bolder eyebrows) I was never into doing my eyebrows, in fear I'd look like a clown or darker eyebrows would look fake on me, but I saw this at target and, it wasn't too dark and it looked simple enough so I got it and I loved it, I didn't realize I didn't have eyebrows until I tried this product. Haha


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
371 Reviews
Gimme brow
171 Reviews
Brow Wiz
338 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
609 Reviews
Back to Top