Sleek Contour Kit

4.4

99 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/1/2015 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great Bronzer, useless highlight.

I have mixed feeling about this product and "would you buy it again" question..

* Shade: Medium (I wanted it to be dark on me as i use it for all over bronzer)

PROS

1. Great MATTE bronzer. Matte to the bones, no shimmer.
2. PIGMENTED. Careful fair skin ladies, once you put it you might not be able to take it off.
3. TON of product. More than a year and not even close to finish (of couse, i dont use it every day)
4. Travel friendly. I dont think this can ever broke. Fits everywhere.

CONS/PACKAGING

1. Small. I order everything online and pretty much everything looks way bigger in pictures. For reference, this fits my palm without reaching the fingers.

2. Highlighter is:

A) Not finely milled, not pigmented enough, chalky, standard drugstore highlight fail.
B) Too close to the bronzer to the point that the few times i've used it, it has left residues in the bronzer side.

3. Sleeks "all black everything" policy with packaging. This is a black case, with barely noticeable "sleek" letters. Looks extremely generic, opaque black, could be anything but makeup. Not vanity friendly.

Overall: I wish the bronzer was on its own, was bigger package and was see through. If you are looking for a MATTE drugstore bronzer, get it girl. If you care about pretty packaging or already have 1000 bronzes, dont do it. Wont make a difference in your life.



on 8/26/2015 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is the perfect contour kit, I have the shade fair that is a really natural looking colour. It is matte and not orange looking at all. I even use it as a bronzer if I have a tan. It lasts such a long time as a little goes a long way. I apply the two colours with a real techniques setting brush and it works fantastic


on 8/14/2015 12:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

after recently discovering sleek eyeshadow palettes and loving them i went a little sleek crazy. my latest obsession - the contour palette! i love the dark shade as it is really subtle, has no shimmer and blends easily aka perfect for day time! however, the highlighter shade...not so sure just yet...


on 7/27/2015 1:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Overall, this is a brilliant 'drugstore' contour kit, one of the best ones out there. I own the shade 'light' and it is perfect for my pale complexion - not muddy, and no orange undertones!
The contour shade: this is a warm toned brown. It leans towards being quite powdery, but there isn't a lot of kick-back when you put your brush into it. It is fairly blendable, however you have to work with it. I imagine a slightly more creamy formula would blend more easily. As for the staying power, it's average, but it does fade after 5 hours or so, so if you want your contour to stay intense you might wanna take it with you for touch ups.
The highlight: this is a shimmery, champagne/ yellow highlight. It's not very pigmented, so should be fine on all skin tones. I shy away from glitter/ shimmer so tend to not use the highlight, but if lightly applied with a fan brush it can give a very beautiful, almost wet looking sheen.
Packaging: very nice and sturdy, my only problem is that it can be quite hard to open if you've got long nails! Also, because the product is quite powdery, if you're 'untidy' you might end up transferring the contour to the highlight or vice versa.
Overall, I will keep on re-purchasing this as it's a great contour kit for the price. Not sure if it can compete with other high end contours that have a more buttery formula (for less kick back and easy blending) but if you're on a budget, this is great!


on 7/15/2015 10:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love how pigmented the bronzer is. Plus the highlighter's shade in the colour rose gold is just so complimenting on one's cheek bones! I use the colour light and it totally helps in complimenting my facial features.
You can check out more photos here: http://ireviewuread.com/post/124052393473/sleek-face-contour-kit-review


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm not going to beat around the bush, I'm just going to say it....THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING! I have used this for years and love it.

I use the shade "light" which is perfect for my fair skin tone, the highlight that comes with the contour shade is gorgeous too - one of my favourite highlights.

This is such an affordable product, but it's such good quality for the price (6.49, I believe). The contour shade blend beautifully and it can be used very lightly to slightly contour the cheeks, or even just to bronze the face and makeup the face glow. But, you can also add more product and build it up WITHOUT it getting muddy - I've never experienced a muddy look whilst using this and believe me I have layered this up for a more intense look.

I just love how versatile the product is, it's fabulous for traveling and it's just super good quality for an affordable price. What more could you want?

Definitely grab yourself one of these if you're a beginner or are wanting something on a budget - this product has lasted me ages and I've only just bought a new one. Definitely a product where a little goes a long way.

Application tip: I use the Real Techniques 'contour brush' or the RT 'cheek brush' with this product and I love this combo.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is amazing!I have the colour light and it is great for my fair skin.The pigmentation is super.You have to dip your brush just once to pick up enough amount of product.The contour shade is not orange at all and the highlighter is very nice.It's insane that this is so cheap.It is definitely worth your money.


on 5/20/2015 8:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After constantly finding the Sleek Contour Kit sold out in store, I ordered it online, unable to resist after hearing so many rave reviews about it. I have the shade 'medium' and it suits my NC30 complexion just fine. I love how pigmented it is, I love the compact, no hassle, sleek (^_^) packaging, and I love the smooth texture.
It's a deep brown shade which can be used sparingly or heavily on medium skin tones, depending on how you like your contour. It's not orange at all, or muddy and looks very good once blended in. As for the highlight shade, it's a warm shimmery nude shade which looks very natural on deeper skin tones. It is very finely milled, so you won't get that awful glittery effect, just a pretty, warm glow. I really love the Sleek range for its affordable yet good quality and pigmented products, and I'm really glad to have got my hands on this contour kit as it is utterly brilliant.


on 5/7/2015 9:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Overall is anice,worth the money product.Really hard to hit the pan since is so pigmented.
That is actually my problem.
I cannot maybe use a light hand.I got this in mefium shade and is quite dark.Even for me that i love fake tanning.
For sisters in colour might be the one.
For me,i feel that it makes me ,like having bear or something, no matter how hard i blend blend blend.
Next time i will try the light colour.
Wow.That is a surprise for me the tanning junkie..!


on 3/1/2015 11:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's definitely good value for money. But the highlighter is too shimmery.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated Sleek Products

image

idivine palette

93 reviews
image

Storm Palette

97 reviews
image

Contour Kit

99 reviews
Back to Top