Sleek • Contour Kit • Blush

rated 4.4(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 imgndstrctn on 10/11/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by imgndstrctn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

You just need very little amount on this item! Doesn't cause me to break out at all and I love how it seems so natural and the perfect shade for me! I got it in light and I have fair Asian combination skin with the occasional pimples here and there but this is such a good bronzer and highlighter and I'm never GNA try anything else unless sleek decides to discontinue this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 buytoomuchmakeup on 9/9/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by buytoomuchmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this a while ago on amazon and let me start by saying the price is amazing. I payed about 8 and wasn't expecting that much from this product but I ended up loving it. The contouring shade is perfect for my NC15, not too dark, not yellow or orange at all, very easy to blend and stays on quite long.
The highlighting shade creates a gorgeous natural flush with a little bit of shimmer, reminds me a bit of MAC soft and gentle. It's a beautiful rosy/golden shade which never looks over the top. Absolutely loving this !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bribi on 8/7/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by bribi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So, I don't know how they do it for $8 but this trumps my $25 theBalm Mary loumanizer, and $32 UD naked flushed palette both in color, longevity and consistency. I'm very pale (nc15 is too dark for me) and cool toned, so most contours are too ruddy and dark. I don't necessarily like subtle makeup, but I at least want it to blend. This is perfect. It's very buildable if you like dramatic contouring, but sweeps on very sheer. The highlighter is amazing and PERFECT for my skin, and it lasts all day with a satiny finish. I had my eye on the itcosmetics contour kit, but realized that honestly, no matter what it's like, it couldn't be better than this. I couldn't ask for a better contour/highlight duo. Paired with the coastal scents contour palette (about $20) this is all you'll ever need.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nads2014 on 7/6/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by nads2014

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For the price I think this is a really good product ! The bronzer part of the highlighter works really well and blends in nicely and the highlighter is well highlighting and you don't need to use much. I would buy this again as it does the job and I think both colours (I am the light version) Are really lovely . I would be interested to try a more high end product at some point but just as I'm curious not because there's anything wrong with this !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucyjadebyrne on 6/30/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by lucyjadebyrne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this kit. I previously did not own any contour makeup and used eyeshadows to both contour and highlight so I was going to buy the Naked flushed palette until I discovered this which is basically the same thing (minus blush) and for a fraction of the price. I bought the light kit and I feel like the contour colour is the perfect shade for me even when I am wearing tan, it is natural and not orangey looking. As for the highlight, you only need a tiny bit of this product as it goes a long way, very shimmery and luminous everything a good highlight should be. I really love this product and will most definitely be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zojo09 on 6/27/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by zojo09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love love LOVE this! This is my first contour kit and i ordered mine in medium. (I'm a 7.5 Mac Matchmasters and probably NW45 in their concealers) I was worried at first because when I first opened it, the contour powder seemed to be really close to my skin complexion while the highlighter looked waaaay too light. But I'm glad I got the medium versus the dark. The contour powder is slightly darker than my complexion and is very buildable. I think the color is close enough to add a subtle shadow to my cheekbones, and seeing that I like to keep my full-face makeup natural-looking, I'm sold. Its not too dramatic at ALL.

The highlighter now. I see what the other reviewers mean when they say it doesnt blend easy. However, I love the shimmer it gives my face! It catches light beautifully! A little goes a loong way too. In the future, though, I may just use a lighter concealer on the areas I want to highlight and then dust some of the Sleek highlighter over the concealer. I love the way it catches the light, but for my under eye area I would like a little more.

Over all, I would buy this again. This is my first kit so I am curious to see what else is out there. But I'm happy with Sleek

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeyourself420 on 6/18/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by makeyourself420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ooooh yes the sleek contour palette. What I love about this company is that they cater to ladies with deep skin tones, so their medium is an actual medium not a beige!! Iam an nc42 and bought the medium. Love it! I find I get a smoother finish with a large eyeshadow blending brush, I've tried applying it with a contour and a blush brush ad they both give me a streaky look. The highlighter is a lovely bonus too and adds a wonderful dimension to my daily look! I apply it on the middle of my nose, top of lip, upper cheekbone. Will buy this again! Only $9 you can't go wrong x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Clou80 on 6/17/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by Clou80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted this to work for me, I have natually very high cheek bones but due to weight gain on my face they are slightly hidden at the moment.

I started using this at the same time as Garnier BB cream and I got closed comedones on cheek bones in exact location I used this. I am still unsure if its from Sleek Kit or from Garnier so am very much on the fence. I am inclined to this it was a mixture of both and I really dont feel confident in using this product again sadly.

I found it did give the illusion of cheek bones, but O my Days it really had to be worked and worked with a brush.

I am not rating it very low just cause I cannot be sure if this did break me out, also with some practive I feel I could have made this work better. But sadly I am never going to know as I am only getting rid of the bumps on face, I do not want them back!! Also dont feel too hard done by considering the very cheap price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bailey1008 on 6/9/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by bailey1008

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Timeslikethese on 6/8/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by Timeslikethese

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bit of a mixed review.

At first, I really liked this kit. The highlighter is lovely, particularly on the brow area. I think I would just purchase this part of the product on its own in the future as a little goes a very long way.

I also liked the contour powder for a while, but found it difficult to work with. It doesn't buff very well with any of the brushes I own (mac, sigma, elf, you name it...) and seems to look a bit congealed on top of my foundation if it's overworked.

Having used a few different bronzers, I've found that any matte bronzer can do the job just as well - often better. So, I probably won't buy this again if I can't get it to work better. I am compelled to keep trying though, as it gets such great reviews from others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sleek products

More Blush products