Sleek • Contour Kit • Blush

rated 4.4(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 littlem0tel on 4/1/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by littlem0tel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Purchased Sleek contour kit after watching one of the excellent reviews from Pixiwoo (check these girls out if you haven't already)

I love the small compact design of this product but it is most important to note that there is a lot of product for your money here. The powder itself is extremely soft which makes it so easy to blend - I will point out that the powder is very pigmented however once you get the hang of using the right amount then you'll find that you wont need much at all - meaning it lasts a long time which is brilliant.

The highlighter part of this kit is definitely the best part of the product, it leaves an instant glow which lasts a super long time. Again, I find a little goes a long way and you will need to apply in small amounts or you run the risk of being far too glowing!

Both parts of the kit blend really well together and I have tried this kit on top of two different foundations and found it blended fine with them both.

Sleek products tend to cost a lot less than most drug store products but I find them to be of a really good quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mhrn10 on 3/25/2014 6:33:00 AM more reviews by Mhrn10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

THE BRONZER IS JUST GREAT FOR CONTOURING! Sometimes i even use it as my eyeshadow. Very pigmented, and gives me the countour shape that i want.

The only thing that stop me from giving this product a 5 lipsticks is just the Highlighter. It's not as pigmented as the bronzer :( so you really need to swipe it again and again, and you have to be extra carefull, not to put too much highlighter. I do recomended a fine brush to apply the highlighter

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adgirl5 on 3/21/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by adgirl5

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Living in the U.S. I found this in shade medium on eBay. Fair price, equivelent to the Sleek website. On my NC35 skin I find the contour less than natural looking- especially when slenderizing the nose. I'll stick with my Bobbi Brown Taupe eyeshadow for the nose area and Elf split pan of contour/highlighter for other areas of my face. I love the look created by chiseling the features.. but, it takes the right product shade to look totally natural. This was a miss for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JohanneKristensen on 3/20/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by JohanneKristensen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

First of all - I got this in the color light. I have quite fair skin in the winter.

I think the highlighter is too glittery. I haven't really used it as I much more prefer MAC "Soft and Gentle" or NARS "Albatross".
I then find the contour color a bit too dark for my skin. Right now I would say I'm a MAC NC20. I think its too heavy and a bit too orangey on my skin. Not my favorite bronzer. But I tend to use it over Benefit "Hoola" bronzer sometimes to give a more defined look.

But overall I wasn't impressed by this contour kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Superstarcarly on 3/11/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by Superstarcarly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. Got it on medium just to be on the safe side and it's amazing. Use this everyday, also good for use as eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bunny98 on 2/22/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Bunny98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the contour, not so sure about the highlighter it's a bit glittery so 1 less star, but overall the contour is amazing it's not too dark and not too light it's awesome

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rahila520d on 2/8/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Rahila520d

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product and was my first purchase from the sleek range. I purchased medium and the contouring powder and highlighter are both equally great. The contouring powder, if used correctly, gives a natural shadow under cheekbones whereas the highlighter gives a beautiful glow to the apples of your cheeks (for those with normal skin). Unfortunately though, the highlighter doesnt work so well for dry skin which is why I have only rated it 4 out of 5. I have heard of makeup artists also using this for bridal makeup. I definately would buy again as the price isnt bad either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pictureperfect09 on 2/8/2014 1:19:00 AM more reviews by pictureperfect09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This immediately became a go-to product I use whenever I'm doing a full face and I've been loving it for more than a year with hardly a dent visible. It took me a long time to find a contouring powder I was satisfied with and I finally found perfection.
The complementing highlighter is adjusted for each shade and not too heavy or sparkly. The contour pigment is great quality and nicely blendable, which is what I think makes a great contour powder. It's compact packaging is great because I hate unnecessary bulk, especially when it's something I use so often and I can't travel without. Still, it has a good amount of product considering how often I use it and I'm still far from hitting pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 2/7/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I've only bought this a few days ago, but I've completely fallen in love with this product!

It's just PERFECT!
Especially the bronzer. It's mat, pigmented, and dark with a slightly cool tone that perfect for conturing.

The highlighter is beautiful as well. Shimmery with a pink touch to it. Not as pigmented, but adds a beautiful natural glow to the cheekbone.

Can't recommend this enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EllaBella95 on 1/29/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by EllaBella95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in light - great for my nc20 skin. Love the contour shade - make a great matte bronzer as well. The highlight is ok but drags on any patches of dry skin highlighting them so I don't use it much. I use a real techniques contour brush to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sleek products

More Blush products