Yves Rocher Micellar Cleansing Water

3.8

20 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS (FLOWER WATER), MANGIFERIN, GLYCERIN, PEG-40 GLYCERYL COCOATE, BETAINE, SODIUM COCETH SULFATE, METHYLPARABEN, PHENOXYETHANOL, OLETH-20, OLETH-10, ALLANTOIN, PARFUM, CAMELLIA SINENSIS (LEAF EXTRACT), TETRASODIUM EDTA, ROSA CANINA (FRUIT OIL), MALTODEXTRIN


on 6/11/2014 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smells great and it feels very refreshing. The only negative point is that it doesn't remove tough makeup.



on 4/18/2014 6:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm a big fan of micellair waters, these products usually really suit my sensitive skin. I thought I'd try the Yves Rocher version, as I got the impression it would be mild and non-irritating, with natural ingredients. I'm not sure what ingredient exactly didn't suit me, but I found it too harsh. My skin was dried out and irritated, so even at half price it was a waste of money for me.


on 2/23/2014 7:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I usually have some foundation and a little blush or bronzer on, this product does the job well, and rather inexpensive.
I cannot comment for mascara or heavy makeup removal.
No, it does not sting or burn my eye or skin at all nor cause any breakout.
The scent is so so minimal.
I don't like to use cleansing water in winter because the water is room temperature and the soaked cotton pad felt cold on contact, otherwise fast & convienant in summer.
Definitely will repurchase.


on 2/23/2014 6:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yves rocher micellar water is not design for sensitive eyes or skin I find it burns the
skin little not that I cannot take I felt burning sensation I didnt felt comfortable
after I while didnt felt it I was noticing product was drying out my skin stop the dryness
went way fast if your skin is dry and sensitive I probably will skip this micellar water.


I find a bit Harsh I really surprise good reviews because it didnt remove my makeup that
well I needed to use ALOT product in order to feel my skin clean this way too much I
rather wash my face this probably way more faster Not repurchase and Bottle is
is not very big if you used makeup everyday this product will go fast like water. :(


on 5/14/2013 10:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This burns my eyes like no other makeup remover I've used. For something that is supposed to be gentle and effective, it is NEITHER.

I still have to rub like crazy to get my non-WP mascara off and the stinging is just unbearable. This is going straight in the trash.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2013 8:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

really dislike it!
i've used it couple of times but even after 5 cotton pads soaked with this my face was not clean & left kind of sticky feeling so i had to wash it of my face. Doesn't even take off bb cream.
Actually now I use it just fo fix my eyeliner and eyeshadow during a day -for that is great :)
Good thing about this stuff is that it won't irritate, but simply it's not a good cleanser if you're wearing any foundation or even just light BB


on 3/7/2013 12:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't like products that makes my face sticky and this one definitely does. Every time after using I want to rinse the face. Don't think that cleansing water should have this effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2013 10:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a decent cleansing water, but it's just not tough enough to remove my eye makeup without some serious soaking and rubbing. I like the scent, and it doesn't burn my eyes, but there are other makeup removers that tick all the boxes, so I don't think I would re-purchase this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2012 3:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very refreshing. I would not use this to cleanse my face every night, but it is great during the day. The weather where I live has become very uncharacteristically humid, and I find that I like to cleanse it more often now during the day. If you wear makeup all over your face, however, it might not be the best. No irritation at all. Very pleasantly scented--not overpowering. Ordinarily in this weather i would have more clogged pores, and by using this daily in the afternoon I find that my skin is much cleaner and clearer. You may need more moisturizer, however, after using it.


on 10/2/2012 12:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I actually use it as toner. I wear Korean BB creams, so I really need something that removes every last stitch of makeup, and this gets any little bits that my cleanser misses. It has a nice light scent and I like the fact that it contains different teas. It works great for my oily skin, but I think it would be okay for normal skin as well--it doesn't leave your skin feeling tight at all. I really think this is one of the best products that Yves Rocher makes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top