Yves Rocher • Micellar Cleansing Water • Cleansers

rated 3.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AlexeRobert on 6/11/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by AlexeRobert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This smells great and it feels very refreshing. The only negative point is that it doesn't remove tough makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Barbara18 on 4/18/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Barbara18

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a big fan of micellair waters, these products usually really suit my sensitive skin. I thought I'd try the Yves Rocher version, as I got the impression it would be mild and non-irritating, with natural ingredients. I'm not sure what ingredient exactly didn't suit me, but I found it too harsh. My skin was dried out and irritated, so even at half price it was a waste of money for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 2/23/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I usually have some foundation and a little blush or bronzer on, this product does the job well, and rather inexpensive.
I cannot comment for mascara or heavy makeup removal.
No, it does not sting or burn my eye or skin at all nor cause any breakout.
The scent is so so minimal.
I don't like to use cleansing water in winter because the water is room temperature and the soaked cotton pad felt cold on contact, otherwise fast & convienant in summer.
Definitely will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 magica on 2/23/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by magica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yves rocher micellar water is not design for sensitive eyes or skin I find it burns the
skin little not that I cannot take I felt burning sensation I didnt felt comfortable
after I while didnt felt it I was noticing product was drying out my skin stop the dryness
went way fast if your skin is dry and sensitive I probably will skip this micellar water.


I find a bit Harsh I really surprise good reviews because it didnt remove my makeup that
well I needed to use ALOT product in order to feel my skin clean this way too much I
rather wash my face this probably way more faster Not repurchase and Bottle is
is not very big if you used makeup everyday this product will go fast like water. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 5/14/2013 10:00:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This burns my eyes like no other makeup remover I've used. For something that is supposed to be gentle and effective, it is NEITHER.

I still have to rub like crazy to get my non-WP mascara off and the stinging is just unbearable. This is going straight in the trash.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MikaM on 4/25/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by MikaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

really dislike it!
i've used it couple of times but even after 5 cotton pads soaked with this my face was not clean & left kind of sticky feeling so i had to wash it of my face. Doesn't even take off bb cream.
Actually now I use it just fo fix my eyeliner and eyeshadow during a day -for that is great :)
Good thing about this stuff is that it won't irritate, but simply it's not a good cleanser if you're wearing any foundation or even just light BB

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KateLausanne on 3/7/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by KateLausanne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't like products that makes my face sticky and this one definitely does. Every time after using I want to rinse the face. Don't think that cleansing water should have this effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 2/25/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent cleansing water, but it's just not tough enough to remove my eye makeup without some serious soaking and rubbing. I like the scent, and it doesn't burn my eyes, but there are other makeup removers that tick all the boxes, so I don't think I would re-purchase this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 10/7/2012 3:17:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very refreshing. I would not use this to cleanse my face every night, but it is great during the day. The weather where I live has become very uncharacteristically humid, and I find that I like to cleanse it more often now during the day. If you wear makeup all over your face, however, it might not be the best. No irritation at all. Very pleasantly scented--not overpowering. Ordinarily in this weather i would have more clogged pores, and by using this daily in the afternoon I find that my skin is much cleaner and clearer. You may need more moisturizer, however, after using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 historian12 on 10/2/2012 12:38:00 PM more reviews by historian12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. I actually use it as toner. I wear Korean BB creams, so I really need something that removes every last stitch of makeup, and this gets any little bits that my cleanser misses. It has a nice light scent and I like the fact that it contains different teas. It works great for my oily skin, but I think it would be okay for normal skin as well--it doesn't leave your skin feeling tight at all. I really think this is one of the best products that Yves Rocher makes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Rocher products

More Cleansers products