Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Penetrating Oil

4.2

165 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butyliphenyl Methylpropional, Argania Spinoza (Argan) Oil, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Extract, Parfum, Yellow 11, Red 17


on 1/6/2015 12:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I picked up a sample of this on my way out in the check out line and I am so glad that I did that day. This product is my staple everyday hair product. I get out of the shower and apply a small amount to my damp hair starting at the ends and then I blowdry my hair or curl it or flatiron it, it makes my hair look super moisturised and healthy. Went back and repurchased it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/21/2014 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this oil (I enjoy most of the oils that Organix has). It smells absolutely fabulous. Very easy to distribute evenly throughout hair, especially when used after a shower while hair is damp. Great for softening hair and helping to loosen any tight knots. Doesn't make my hair have that greasy feeling. It leaves a nice shine.
Only downside is the bottle. I wish it were in a pump so that I could better control the amount of oil I want. But no other complaints.

UPDATE: Been 3 months and I've come to realize that this is what is giving me back-acne and acne along my hair line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2014 7:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product and would definitely repurchase this! After i take a shower, i will run this product unto my hair before i towel dry it.. My hair is naturally frizzy and dry, but after using it, i dont need to flat iron my hair because it feels soft and looks smooth ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG I love the way this oil smells!!! I can't even describe it, it just smells luxurious and amazing haha. I only apply to wet or damp hair because if I apply to dry hair, it makes my hair look REALLY oily, it doesn't really absorb into the hair very well unless your hair's wet or damp.. I usually put it in after showering and towel-drying my hair. The smell lingers for a good amount of time, especially if I leave my hair up in a bun while it's still wet... I just can't say enough how great the smell is.. I definitely recommend. It makes my hair soooo soft and silky... Love love love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2014 3:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I run this through my thick hair, and leave it in, after I shampoo and condition.

Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Penetrating Oil makes my hair silky soft and manageable (no flyaways) from the moment I remove my towel from my hair to blow-dry and style.

The bottles I purchase are clear, but it is the same product as the blue bottle pictured. Organix makes one for dry, coarse hair, and one for all hair types. I have purchased both over several years, and am currently using the one for all hair types. This product is wonderful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2014 9:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love this, it makes my hair amazingly soft, shiny and healthy!!! Have repurchased over and over and will continue to do so.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2014 1:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

nothing special except it is not greasy and make it easy to untangle and comb hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2014 1:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this stuff on damp hair and it's so nice and silky after I blow dry! It doesn't feel weighed down at all. The gold bottle and the packaging it comes in were very appealing to me (shinyyy). You don't have to use a lot of it, and I have a feeling the bottle will last me awhile too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2014 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm always looking for products that make my thick, fluffy hair more manageable without a lot of effort on my part. I want smooth locks without using a blowdryer, straightener, gel, etc.This stuff is a lifesaver. After a shower, I comb about a dime-sized amount of this oil through my damp hair and let it air-dry. I was amazed at how much better my hair looked! With no additional product or tools (only used a comb), my hair laid in nice shiny waves with hardly any frizz or poof.

I paid about 8$ for this, which I found to be very reasonable, especially considering the fact that argan oil from different lines can cost much more. The packaging is a little different than pictured... it has the same gold cap but the bottle is clear. It seems sturdy enough that the cap won't easily pop open.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this to those who struggle with frizz, dryness, or unwanted volume.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2014 12:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing all these rave reviews about argan oil, I just had to get it! But argan oil is ridiculously expensive in its purest form and since this is a lot cheaper, I'm guessing it isn't AS organic as the pricier ones but irregardless, IT WORKS WONDERS. My hair is smoother, silkier and it doesn't weigh it down! I use it every few washes because I felt that for my hair, applying it after every wash made it a little oily and heavy on my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews


Back to Top