Organix • Renewing Moroccan Argan Penetrating Oil • Styling Products

rated 4.2(152 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 HautboisDream on 3/9/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by HautboisDream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've used a lot of different brands of argan oil in the last two years, and this one is definitely my favorite! When used with a light hand, it really penetrates hair nicely and doesn't leave it oily. It smells great! I like to braid my hair right out of the shower, and once it's dried about halfway I put a bit of the argan oil over the braids. It does wonders and leaves my hair soft! Packaging is good, a little goes a long ways, I just wish there was a cleaner way of getting the product out rather than glopping it on your fingers. However, I'll definitely buy this again~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarciaChia on 3/8/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by MarciaChia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have long, fine, straight, easy to frizz, Asian hair, and I wash my hair daily. I don't like to put a lot of products in my hair, since most of them don't really work or just weight my hair down. This really solves the frizzy hair problem, even my husband notices and knows about the "magic blue bottle" (original package was blue) that really works. It tames the frizz, adds shine, strengthens and makes my hair healthier, and it smells great.
Best product, great price, I like everything about it, I use it everyday, and can't live without, please never discontinue this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natmc13 on 11/30/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by natmc13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I came across this range when i was looking for some Argan Oil for my hair. The price is so good when compared to other brands ive seen, i bought the oil for £6.99 but Boots had an offer on for two for £8 so i bought the shampoo too. My hair is very long and ombre so dark brunette t the top and goes to light blonde at the bottom, the shampoo worked so well and didnt feel heavy or geeasy, i use a pea sized splodge of the oil and work it from roots to my tips on towel dried hair. The oil supprisingly isnt greasy at all! It makes my hair soooo shiney and soft and the condition of my hair has drastically improved. I use this everytime i wash my hair.
Would recommended this to anyone with any hair type xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crimson101294 on 11/30/2013 9:32:00 AM more reviews by crimson101294

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this oil. Would definitely repurchase. Wouldn't say it was cheap, but is reasonably priced, I bought mine for 6.99gbp, but you do get 100ml and you only need a pea sized amount each time you use it. It came in an attractive gold and blue box and a nicely shaped bottle if nicely shaped bottles is something you're into haha.

I have definitely noticed a difference since using this product, though. I use it each time after I have washed my hair, when it is slightly damp, I just rub it through the mid lengths to the ends. not only does it detangle my hair, it leaves it SO smooth and shiny. My ends were getting quite dry from heat styling etc and honestly, since using this my ends feel much more nourished. It also has a lovely fresh scent. My sister uses the shampoo and conditioner from the same range and she says she loves it, so maybe I should try out more from the range. Would recommend to anybody to try it out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maclover202 on 11/23/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Maclover202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I really liked this. The smell was great and it moisterized the ends and it didnt leave my hair greasy or oily. The packaging is rather small and kinda expensive but its worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinksexyhair on 10/13/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by pinksexyhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Back when this first came out they only had one version and I found it to be really heavy, waxy, and coating. But now they have more versions, and I bought the "light" version for fine / brittle hair. I adore it! It's not heavy at all. It adds shine, makes my hair soft, and doesn't build up. Love!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 10/5/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this stuff. Somehow, it lasted me 2 years! It smells so good & I love the packaging. It's more of a serum than an oil, and I liked to use it on wet hair, mostly on the ends and whatever's left on the roots to smooth the frizz (a tiny bit only). This smooths my hair, reduces frizz & makes it soft and shiny. Like any hair oil, you have to be careful not to use too much or your hair could feel sticky & weighed down. Sometimes I would use it on dry hair if I had any frizz and it worked fine. I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daemonicblackcat on 9/23/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by daemonicblackcat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after trying the accompanying shampoo and conditioner. I use a dime-ish sized amount every night before bed and wake up with soft and smooth hair. Before I bought this I had a hard time finding a product to put in my hair at night that would keep my sheets from sucking all of the moisture out of my hair and still not be greasy enough to give me pimples. (I know this problem could've also been solved by a satin bonnet, but I get night sweats). I don't like the smell of it on my hands so I do wash my hands after using the oil. It doesn't seem to have much of a scent on my hair and my pillows don't smell any different.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Law08 on 9/19/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Law08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG the smell of this is SO amazing!!!!! I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* three_black_cats on 9/8/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by three_black_cats

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Having heard all the raves about Argan oil, I was looking around for a product to try that wouldn't break the bank. I looked at similar products at a beauty supply store/salon, but all of those were priced way over the top. $14 for the cheapest one, and $30+ for others... Uhm, no. This one, available in most drug stores, wasn't the cheapest one on the shelves, but the golden hue was enticing, and the price was just right at about $8. The last time I repurchased, I took advantage of a sale at CVS and it ended up being about $6. A bottle lasts me 4-5 months or so.

Before I blow dry, I put a nickle-to-quarter size amount of this Moroccan Argan Penetrating Oil on my palms and rub them together to evenly coat my hands. (I have long hair, so if you have shorter hair, you definitely won't need that much.) Then I run my hands through the longest 1/2 of my hair with my head upside down. Then I flip my hair back up and use the remaining product on the palms of my hands to gloss over the top and back. Then I blow dry as usual. This really seems to help with fly-aways and frizz, as long as I'm careful to evenly distribute it throughout my hair. I'm not really sure how "penetrating" it is, but it works really well on the surface of my hair to make it softer, calmer, and shinier without weighing it down. The scent is subtle and pleasant, but I don't really notice that the scent lingers after my hair dries. I've also used tiny amounts of it on dry hair as a "spot" treatment for frizzy fly-aways, and it works well that way, too.

Be aware, as others have mentioned, using it on wet hair that isn't blown dry doesn't yield the same results at all. In fact, I'd avoid using it on your hair if you're just going to let it air dry. Maybe it is the heat from the dryer that allows this product to evenly coat your hair and work magic? Who knows... it does work, though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Styling Products products