Milani Baked Blush - Rose D'Oro

4.3

92 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If youíre exhausted and you only have 5 bucks, definitely go get yourself a coffee so you feel awake. If you have $10, get yourself a coffee AND a Milani Baked Blush so you can actually look awake. These give the prettiest glow to your face. They act almost as a highlighter, making your cheeks look bigger and your skin look healthy. Itís weird but I swear I look happier when I wear these, which is perfect for when youíre just too tired to smile.
Consistency. Iím not crazy about Delizioso Pink. I find it to be a little chalky, which is strange because the others are really smooth and silky.

Colors. I canít think of another baked blush that looks so pretty sitting in the packaging. They have metallic micro-flecks throughout which gives your cheeks the glow I mentioned.

Price. This varies, but theyíre around $5.99 at the drugstore.

Pigmentation. This is a tricky subject when it comes to blush because, while you usually want a product to be super pigmented, with blush I like to build it slowly in order to avoid over doing it. I find Nars blushes to actually be too pigmented sometimes, for example. So, I really like the pigmentation on these, especially for a baked blush. You donít have to dig into the product to pick it up and you donít have to tap it all off your brush either.

Packaging. I donít like to talk about packaging too much because I donít really want fancy, expensive packaging. Iíd rather have plain, sturdy packaging and pay less. However, I wish the packaging was more solid: I always feel like the hinges could come undone any time I open them. Underneath the blush is another section with a mirror and brush, but honestly I wish they had done without that and just made the compact higher quality.


www.AllTheBestBeauty.com

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 3/22/2015 8:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Hardly "rose", more like shimmery peach. Nonetheless, this is a beautiful blush! Perfect for brown skinned ladies. FYI, if you don't like shimmer, this may not be the blush for you. Keep the pretty shades coming Milani!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2015 9:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and I totally love it! It is very pigmented and lasts a very good amount of time :) The gold reflects look beautiful and are not over powering. I usually don't like gold on my face makeup but this looks natural and totally pretty! I highly recommend it :)


on 3/5/2015 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My cousin gave me this after she did my makeup and thought this shade was great on my relatively fair skin. I've never been into blush, but this one certainly changed my mind! It is highly pigmented, so I have to use a very light hand when applying it, but it is such a beautiful color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 2:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm obsessed with this blush. I don't normally go for powder blushes; my complexion isn't naturally rosy, so most super-pigmented powder blushes tend to look weird on me. Not this one, though! Most blushes I've tried that are subtle enough for my taste come off really easily. This blush, however, stays put. The shimmery rose and gold hues look absolutely beautiful together, and they provide a nice highlight and a bit of color without overwhelming my face. Also, it looks gorgeous in the packaging. Just looking at it makes me happy! And for the price? Amazing. Love it. I would definitely buy this again!


on 1/20/2015 12:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

On my golden tan NC42 skin, this blush is awesome! It's highly pigmented so I apply with a light stippling brush. This is my 2nd Milani blush and I'm impressed. I might buy more of their blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 8:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect natural looking blush on neutral skin. It has shimmer but it's so subtle and it looks like my natural coloring! I am so pleased with the pigmentation and wear time, it lasts usually all day on my skin. Nothing to criticize except the cheap-feeling packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 6:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Eh. So pretty in the packaging but so cheap-looking on. I applied with a skunk brush after reading many reviews here about how it needs a light hand and it was still overly shimmery and not really suitable for me for daytime. It acts more like a highlighter than a blush. It's also way more orange than rose like the name implies.

I might use this lightly over a matte peach cheek color on occasion but I was really looking for a blush, not a highlighter.

$9.79 for a large compact at CVS.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

What a lovely shade! It's more of a peach than a rose color. Highly pigmented, so use it lightly and apply more if you want more impact. Goes great with my red hair.


on 11/8/2014 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! It's a peachy-coral baked blush that shines on your cheekbones when applied. It looks really sparkly and glimmery through the package, but rest assured when you apply it on your cheeks, it looks glowy and perfectly fine. Not shiny. It is really pigmented so a little goes a long way! The packaging is not that great; I have dropped it on the ground and its lid broke off so I just used tape to fix it. It's not a big deal though. If you are searching for a blush other than the typical pink-color blush, you've hit the jackpot. This is a pretty baked blush with sparkly high pigments.




Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top