Milani • Baked Blush - Rose D'Oro • Blush

rated 4.3(87 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 myhoneyhoney on 1/20/2015 12:54:00 AM more reviews by myhoneyhoney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

On my golden tan NC42 skin, this blush is awesome! It's highly pigmented so I apply with a light stippling brush. This is my 2nd Milani blush and I'm impressed. I might buy more of their blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merullo23 on 1/8/2015 8:43:00 PM more reviews by merullo23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect natural looking blush on neutral skin. It has shimmer but it's so subtle and it looks like my natural coloring! I am so pleased with the pigmentation and wear time, it lasts usually all day on my skin. Nothing to criticize except the cheap-feeling packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carinnemj on 1/3/2015 6:20:00 PM more reviews by carinnemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Eh. So pretty in the packaging but so cheap-looking on. I applied with a skunk brush after reading many reviews here about how it needs a light hand and it was still overly shimmery and not really suitable for me for daytime. It acts more like a highlighter than a blush. It's also way more orange than rose like the name implies.

I might use this lightly over a matte peach cheek color on occasion but I was really looking for a blush, not a highlighter.

$9.79 for a large compact at CVS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vdifonzo on 12/5/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by Vdifonzo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What a lovely shade! It's more of a peach than a rose color. Highly pigmented, so use it lightly and apply more if you want more impact. Goes great with my red hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SiiLLYxMEE on 11/8/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by SiiLLYxMEE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! It's a peachy-coral baked blush that shines on your cheekbones when applied. It looks really sparkly and glimmery through the package, but rest assured when you apply it on your cheeks, it looks glowy and perfectly fine. Not shiny. It is really pigmented so a little goes a long way! The packaging is not that great; I have dropped it on the ground and its lid broke off so I just used tape to fix it. It's not a big deal though. If you are searching for a blush other than the typical pink-color blush, you've hit the jackpot. This is a pretty baked blush with sparkly high pigments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Suddenlii on 10/16/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Suddenlii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Well, first of all, this is NOT a pink blush. It's orangey peach, so, definitely skip this if you're going for, you know, an actual "rose" blush. That being said, that's actually why I have it, because my sister bought it and then gave it to me when she didn't like the colour. I do love the colour, I have to say...but it's just definitely not pink.

Despite the fact that it IS gorgeous, I have a really hard time applying it. If you use a blush brush, you're going to pick up entirely too much product, and this stuff is pretty pigmented (which, I think, is what you're paying for, because this isn't a cheap product for drugstore makeup.) The only way I've been able to apply it without getting clowny is my stipling brush, and the problem that comes up there is that if you try to buff out the colour, the peachiness gets more sheer, and the glitter gets more prominent. I usually prefer satin-finish blushes, so maybe this product just isn't for me (but hey, I got it for free), but I feel like that glitter thing is hard to get around.

I wish products would stop including that tiny, useless brush. If there was ever a product where you couldn't use that brush, it's this one! You'll end up with an orange stripe on your face.

I'd say this is a decent product. It's a pretty, pigmented colour and you get a decent amount of product. I think the glitter throws it off, so I'll probably use this more for a "night time" blush or for more formal occasions, but I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 6/7/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all, this shade is not what it's called: It's a peach toned blush, not a rose or pink colored one. So the name "Rose D' Oro" which translates to "Rose of Gold" is kind of misleading, because it's not a rosy color! Sorry for all you pink undertoned skin ladies that bought this shade thinking otherwise and didn't work for you. That being said, it's a blush that has as many good traits as bad ones. I have no problems on it being a peach (almost orange hue) color because my skin's undertone is yellow. This really looks good on my light colored skin, I just find it hard to pack on the right amount of pigment just because it has SO MANY golden sparkles!!! I find the more I buff this into my skin, the more glitter I pack onto my cheeks and the less color payoff I get. (Reminds me of Nars - Orgasm). And it's NOT a good look to go out in the middle of the day and have the sun reflecting off your face like a Twilight movie, na-uh! I find this shade is fun for a night out, and if you're young you can pull it off. But I don't think I would buy this again. I feel matte blushes do a lot more for my face than this type of blushes. I bought this in a whim because I ran out of my HG, NYC's Color Wheel in the shade Rose Glow ($4) and apparently it got discontinued and I can't find it anywhere.

Packaging wise, it's bulky. You won't need the mirror and the brush it comes with at all. This blusher looks GORGEOUS in the pan I have to add; It's like a sea of rose (misleading) with golden veins. This is not the cheapest drugstore blush I have to add, it retails for about $10 here in PR, and it has only 0.12 oz worth of product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Crackleball on 3/26/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by Crackleball

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Rose D'oro is entirely too orangey for my super pale face. I've tried it more than a handful of times and it always looks like I used a contour on my apples. Not a good look for me! I'll keep trying and maybe try a different brush and application method...

I don't understand how some have said this is matte...far from! there is so much golden shimmery glitter it deposits it all over the compact's edge and your fingers as you're holding it. It can get pretty messy fast if you're not paying attention and touch your clothing or other makeup items.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 serenas87 on 3/15/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by serenas87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Everyone in the beauty community seems to rave about milani baked blushes. Of course I had to see what the fuss was about and picked up Rose D'Oro when the store was out of stock of my preferred choice Luminoso.

Now onto my thoughts,; its not an awful product but at the same time I was by no means blown away. I find the texture to be quite gritty and grainy for a baked blush. I just prefer my blushes to be more smoother and softer. The colour seems quite pretty for wearing in the spring and summer seasons.
The major key I realized after playing around with this blush and looking is APPLICATION. I found the best method to be, powder your face (after foundation of course) and then grab a stippling brush, swirl the brush into product and tap off excess, and then lightly stipple the blush onto your face and blend at the end very lightly if need be. If I went in with just your regular blush brush, I would end up looking like a splotchy shimmery clown. It just ends up look muddy and orangey. I also find I like the look of this blush alone without any bronzer or highlighter.
Overall this is a blush I would wear on lazy days, when I don't care too much about my makeup. I don't know if ill be picking up any more of these blushes, but I am really curious to try the line of milani baked matte blushes just released. Those look like they will be more up my alley!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katautumn on 1/25/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by katautumn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after seeing it mentioned so many times on YouTube. First of all, the price is very reasonable for such a generous size blush. Oftentimes the pan is tiny and it's mostly compact; however, in this case, while there is a mirror/brush compartment underneath, it's still a decent amount of makeup in the pan. The color is utterly gorgeous and highly pigmented. I did, however, deduct one lippy and say I would not purchase again only because the color does not suit my skin tone. While it applies amazingly smooth, gives the slightest bit of shimmer and definition, and has a fantastic texture it read as a bright coral on my cheeks, and I don't pull off corals very well. I do, however, own this same product in Dolce Pink and I adore it.

For someone with warmer undertones I would recommend this shade in a heartbeat.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products