L'Oreal • Revitalift Complete Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Viesha on 12/13/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by Viesha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a wonderfully moisturizing eye cream. It's concentrated, and a little goes a long way. It's great for tired eyes in either the a.m. or the p.m. It provides necessary moisture especially after I take my makeup off at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkyyoshi on 11/6/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by pinkyyoshi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best drug store eye cream available! I have to say that I have tried other brands like Roc, Olay and even Lancôme, but this one by L'Oreal is amazing! Is very hydrating and creamy, has a very light delicate scent and is sturdily packaged. I recently received a sample of Estée Lauder's eye cream and I have to say that the Revitalift is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladyjane4338 on 2/20/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by ladyjane4338

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I used this product for about a month before it reacted on me. I was using it around my eyes for fine lines and decided that I'd use the small excess that was still on my finger on my cheeks....WRONG thing to do ! I woke up one morning with a quarter size bright red burn mark on the left cheek and a smaller on the right. Tomorrow I go to the dermatologist to see what I can do to get rid of it. It burns and itches and bites. I have fair-meduim skin with blonde hair. Maybe I'm just too sensative for this stuff....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laschnauzer on 12/2/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by laschnauzer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This eye cream did nothing for my eyes: the dark circles are still there and the puffiness didn't diminish even though I kept this eye cream in my refrigerator.

So after months using it and no effect, I decided to apply it on my hands and feet, just to not waste it. My hands and feet are slightly dry and had signs of aging. I scrubbed my feet to get a nicer appearance but it didn't improve it much. After applying a generous amount of this cream for maybe a week or two, I noticed that my hands and feet had that youthful look again.

For $20 it's not worth it as a hand/foot cream since it will end quickly. But now only some scrubbing is necessary on my feet and any moisturizer will keep my hands and foot smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kabanger on 9/6/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by kabanger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just remember the product being expensive and not doing much. It was a little bit moisturizing and that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mistymystique on 8/24/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by Mistymystique

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this product to moisturize when I am out of my other moisturizer, but to me it good for that but doesn't do anything for my fine lines and it is too heavily scented for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sumyi on 6/8/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by sumyi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use eye cream at a really fast rate so I don't have the means to splurge on 15ml eye creams that could only last for 2.5 to 3 mths.

This one has anti-ageing properties. I'm 20 this year but I used this because the lines underneath my eyes are really defined and long when I smile.

Because I bought it at a neighbourhood convenenience store, it's even cheaper than average drug stores.

As for whether it is an effective eye cream, I would say it made some difference as compared to not using one at all. It just an average product.

I may purchase this again because it is cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chinadoll13 on 1/23/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by chinadoll13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in LOVE!!!! After using and looking for an eye cream to finally suit my needs I found it!!! I hope they don't stop making this because it is WONDERFUL!!! First of all the price is cheap compared to all other eye creams I have tried in the past the product itself is amazing. It moisturizes without stinging yor eye, plumps up little fine lines.....your eyes feel refreshed and very hydrated for the whole day. I can't get over it. I mainly look for something that moisturizes without causing millia....whether this eye cream gets rid of wrinkles....well, I don't think any eye cream does this but this one helps hydrating so u don't get more and plumps the little fine lines. I don't have wrinkles in my eyes yet just fine lines under eye and it helps smooth those out. I am very impressed in the quality of this product. I would definitely buy over and over again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoewhore on 1/5/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this when Clinique Repairwear Intensive Eye Cream was busting my budget. It works very nicely for me. It plumps up the skin under my eyes, reducing the little fine lines. I still don't like it as much as the Clinique, but for the money, I can't complain. I will keep buying this as long as it works for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chabbycheeks on 12/31/2011 2:28:00 AM more reviews by chabbycheeks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This didn't do anything for me. Actually, no eye cream has yet so maybe I'm not being fair. But I felt that other eye creams (from Clinique, Olay, etc.) did a better job of moisturizing my under eye and making it smooth. It didn't make my skin firmer like what it claimed to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Treatments (Eye) products