Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Eyeshadow Collection - Petal Pusher (736) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(107 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ghostofcpast on 8/16/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by ghostofcpast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this eyeshadow palette and I'm glad I didn't listen to the lackluster reviews. I give this palette a five for color choice and a four for quality. The shadows are not impressive without a primer but are just fine with a primer (even a cheap one). Without a primer, they make for a nice subtly colorful daytime look- I like to wear the pink highlight shade, the burgundy eyelid shade (amazing eyeshadow, that shade), and the left crease shade with the purple crease as a liner. I can wear this 8-10 hours with only minimal fading.

Another thing: the useless white matte shade, when applied wet over primer, is an awesome lilac duochrome. Applied dry with or without a primer, it is absolutely nothing.

Overall, I don't think these shadows would hold up to high-end shadows like Comfort Zone might, but for someone on a budget this 4.99 palette is a worthy addition to your collection. If you like the colors and are willing to use a primer, the right side alone is worth your while!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 k1dub on 7/30/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by k1dub

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this so badly. It's raved about by beauty and YT bloggers alike. I looked the color, esp the pinky bronze and the eggplant. At under $5, the price is right, too. These colors are soft but the fallout is it of control.

I tried w/ NARS & Lorac primers and they made the colors gorgeous. They could not however prevent the colors from migrating to my under eye and creating a glittery mess by evening. Nor could they prevent the ungodly itching that each color gave me. I tried another WnW palette to make sure that it wasn't just this one that was faulty and had the same problem. Pass

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissalovesmakeup on 7/21/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by melissalovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this product. I'm actually wearing a look with these eyeshadows while I'm writing this review. A drugstore product has never amazed me so much. I find myself reaching for this more then my naked palettes and even my Lorac unzipped palette just because everything I need is all in one palette. Obviously certain colors aren't as pigmented such as the top right color but it's easy to build these shadows and that's what I do to get the perfect pigmentation out of them. 5 bucks for this is worth it, if I ran out or lost it I would 100000% buy it again. I just purchased another one of these 8 color
Palettes from wet n wild in #738 "Comfort Zone" and still am impressed with the velvety smooth texture and pigmentation of these shadows! Will be on the look out for more of these in different colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MACalleycat on 7/14/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by MACalleycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was initially drawn to Wet n' Wild Petal Pusher because of the wide range of purples and burgundies. It seems to be really difficult to find a purple that doesn't translate too gray or a burgundy that doesn't venture too red. So I really had hope for this palette. Unfortunately, the quality was just terrible. Some of the issues I experienced:

* Chalky powder, that was difficult to apply
* You need to apply a LOT
* Poor staying power
* Majorly irritating to my eyes.

My eyes almost immediately began stinging. I'm not sure what they use in their products, but it can't be good.

In the future I'll save up for a better quality, proven eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CaveofWonders on 5/23/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Compared to the ever popular Comfort Zone palette, Petal Pusher falls way behind. A lot of the colors were poorly pigmented especially the beautiful purple definer shade. It took way too much work to get any color payoff. Also the color coordination of this palette wasn't as good as I thought. Most of the purples were really dark and just didn't seem to work for me. Although I will say that my favorite color of the entire palette had to be the eyelid shade from the right side which is a purple-copper color. I haven't had much use for the rest of the shades. I doubt I will get any use out of this palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 houstoncitylights on 4/13/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by houstoncitylights

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not too impressed with this one. I do really like a few of the colors but for the most part it's a dud. The black is way too glittery, and the light purple on the left side (which was the main reason I bought it) takes FOREVER to even show up on me. I'm still gonna keep it and use it from time to time but I definitley will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sillygirl03 on 3/12/2014 3:50:00 AM more reviews by sillygirl03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The shadows in my palette are very poorly pigmented. They aren't particularly chalky, which is why this got 2 lippies instead of one. So you can build them up, but it takes a lot of time and effort and the end result just isn't worth the work to me. Definitely would not purchase again, but I will try and use the shadows that I can get a little color out of at least.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Aduong on 2/27/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Aduong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My sister has this palette and she has good taste so I thought I'd buy it. Terrible eyeshadows. All of them were super chalky. I used the urban decay primer and it still was super sheer, chalky and flakey. I looked up pictures of other people's swatches and it looks way better then my palette. Well, you get what you pay for I guess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erynnj on 2/24/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by erynnj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Horrific. So chalky so un workable even with a primer or Mac paint underneath. I can't understand the good reviews for this. One shade looks like Mac trax. Once put on looks like murky muddy un even purple. I've tried several different tequniqes of applying nothing works. This thing sucks!!!! F- don't waste time or money on this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DrGMart on 1/19/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why, but this didn't give me much pigmentation - I don't know if I got a lemon, but this doesn't show up as rich as the other color icon 8-pans. The colors are still beautiful, and extremely affordable. It takes me a while to build up the colors to my desired look, but I am willing to spend another $5 and see if it is just my palette that sucks, or all the petal pusher palettes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products