Milani • Baked Blush - Berry Amore 03 • Blush

rated 4.2(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 calypsocoin on 11/15/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by calypsocoin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is a powerhouse disguised as a drugstore product! I love to wear blush a little heavy, and this blush really packs a punch in pigmentation. I only need one light swipe for each cheek so I'm sure this product is going to last me a while. It's a great bright pink with orange/peach undertones and is pretty long lasting. The packaging is a little thick for blush, since they include a brush tucked underneath, but it still fits easily in my makeup storage. I wear this blush almost everyday, even over the high(er) end I own. It is definitely not a matte product, though, so if you don't like sparkle, I'd avoid it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiAni on 5/27/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by DiAni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I picked up Berry Amore along with Luminoso and prefer Berry Amore over Luminoso for everyday wear. Luminoso is too peachy golden for my taste while Berry Amore is definitely a rosy pink that decidedly looks good on my skin tone. There are shimmers, but rather than the Edward Cullen glittering effect, you get beautiful glowing heathy cheeks. I have gotten to be careful about the application since the pigmentation is outta the park. Thank goodness the powder is so blendable the blush can be easily blend/ buff away. On my oily skin, this last a good full day atop my foundation and primer. Definitely a good buy!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Winifredc1993 on 2/16/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Winifredc1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Holy Crap. I bought this blush today and swatched it on my hand and it was a perfect, really really pigmented and smooth color. It's a beautiful dark pink/berry color and it looks so great on my NC25 skin. The glitter in it gives your cheeks a tiny glow so you could skip out on the highlighter if you want! Lovely blush I was really surprised by how pigmented it was. Highly recommend. One thing that I'm not a huge fan of is the packaging; it's slightly bulky since it has a small, kinda useless brush at the bottom. But otherwise, great product!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/27/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush with luminoso from Fred Myers for $8 US because we don't have Milani here in Canada.
I like the packaging because of the mirror and mini brush it came with (convenient if I'm in the go) but I think I prefer the luminoso over this. Berry amore is a dusky deep plum colour that somehow makes my face look less lively than the peachy/ coral luminoso blush (I'm an NC30 btw). On the plus side, it's pigmented and you don't have to use much to get some colours to your cheeks. I think this colour is great for winter when your complexion is naturally more pale, but I think luminoso make you look more radiant.
I'm gonna give this product a 3.5/5 lippies.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gildoush22 on 1/5/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by gildoush22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I read rave reviews about this blush. was disappointed, so shiny, so much glitter in it. its pigmented thou so its pretty cheap for what you get. but I wasn't impressed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brimanrique on 12/9/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by brimanrique

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to write a revie of this blush, after years to try to find the perfect color for me, decide to give this a try after read a review in some blog, and Boom! amazing sexy flush of color comes from the package, a little goes long away., the color is perfect on my medium olive skin, not too pink, not too peach, even not berry is like heaven on my cheeks, I'm so happy to choose this color, before this I try Rose de Oro from the same line and was super good too but this( berry amore) is much better for my daily work rutine, Rose is more for summer!
Do not be swayed by the color at first time, look little bit dark and off, but when you put it on you going to be a beautiful dark rose/berry full of life! You have to try it, and for the price is like heaven!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nettyface on 11/24/2013 2:18:00 AM more reviews by nettyface

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this blush. The color doesn't seem quite "berry" to me, but it's still a beautiful color, kinda peachy. It has a really natural look to it, and it gives me a nice sexy flush. Considering that it's drugstore brand, this blush is really good. There's no need to get something pricier when this gem is under $10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Infraredhead on 11/18/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Infraredhead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

A little goes a looooong way. I have ivory skin and use this just when I want a sun kissed look. Actually, I use this shade more like a bronzer. It isn't my "go to" every day color but it works when I need something a bit darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 11/17/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I picked up this and luminoso recently. Berry Amore is a great colour for winter, it's a deep rosy red with gold. It is SUPER pigmented, so be careful. It is very easy to go overboard. Plus side is, it will last forever as you barely need to touch your brush to it! It is also very shimmery! All in all a great colour, I can't wait to use this around Christmas time :D.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 6/5/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not entirely sure I have the same blush as everyone else... Mine comes out a slightly dusty rosy coral colour with little gold sparkles - it's not what I would call berry at all. Granted, the nature of baked/mineralize colours such as these is that each one is subtly different, depending on how much veining there is in any individual unit and the one I received seems to have a significant amount of golden bronze shimmery stuff swirled through it, so that is possibly why. It's still a lovely soft, natural looking blush that applies beautifully without being powdery or streaky and is easy to blend.
It's a shame about the overly bulky packaging and while they do come with a separate compartment underneath for the obligatory little brush (that I never use) and a little protection is always good for delicate baked products, these are not the easiest to stack or store easily, escpecially considering the amount is only 3.5g, which is on the small side for a blusher. Though baked products do tend to be on the lighter side, so it's not that they are measly, it's just that the smaller size, combined with the larger compact (and it's annoyingly uneven lid!) is not my favourite combination in the whole entire world.
Still, I have four different colours of these, so while I wouldn't purchase this particular shade again (really, you could safely say that about any of my entire drawer full of blushers though, I have a LOT) the quality and price and application are great.
I also own Luminiso, which is a very pretty, soft apricot sheen, Dolce Pink - a lovely neutral petal pink with light gold shimmer and Fantastico Mauve, which applies a slightly reddish toned russetty rose (again, not really mauve as the name suggests).
I think these retail for about $7USD but I got them all 20% off Cherry Culture and I don't regret any of them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products