Physicians Formula • Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Eyeliner Trio • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 5/29/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought the trio for brown eyes (1 black, 1 brown, 1 purple) at Ulta. I do find that the black/brown/purple colors flatter my brown eyes. I use the black during the week for work and the brown is great for a softer look on the weekends. I use the purple in my waterline once in a while when I go out in the evenings on the weekends, but it's not something I to wear on a regular basis. All three liners have good staying power, are fairly well pigmented and are not waxy/don't skip upon application. I don't find that they are as effective in the waterline, though. Even though I like this trio, there are other products I prefer over this, so I'm not sure if I'd re-purchase any time soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blairXwitch on 5/6/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by blairXwitch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely hate to give this an average rating, because I do like them, but I can't wear them because there is an ingredient in them that irritates my eyes and makes them red and itchy.

I got the set for blue eyes, with a dark blue, a golden brown and a black, and they all look better IMO than many other eyeliners I've tried, including high end! Even on the waterline, they stay put, don't fade and don't migrate.

BUT, my eyes start getting teary, red and itchy within half an hour. There is something in the formulation that doesn't agree with me, and that happens very rarely. For this reason, I can not wear them, and I'm actually sad about it lol.

Good product, but not for everybody.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Willow229 on 4/30/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Willow229

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have the set for GREEN eyes, which contains a black eyeliner (which is listed on the package as having "amethyst shimmer" but does not have any detectable shimmer), an emerald one, and an amethyst one.

The color on these is beautiful, and is an excellent choice if you have green eyes and cool-toned skin. The color payoff on the two bright colors is wonderful, and the black is nice as well. My previous go-to black eyeliner was Maybelline Define-A-Line (the one with the lime-green barrel) and I would compare these to that in texture, but these smear FAR less easily and have much better staying power. That said, my only complaint is that they don't work very well for a "smoky eye" look because they don't smear very well. Once they're on, they're on, but come off easily with eye makeup remover. (I'd recommend the trio of kohl liners that PF makes in the same colors if you like to blend.)

Overall, a fun set and not a bad price for three full-sized liners!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartdonuts on 1/19/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by iheartdonuts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

If you're looking for a eyeliner with color payoff, good color range, and easy to use, then look no further because these bad boys do it all! Seriously. If you want some everyday eyeliners that are easy to apply and are travel friendly, you should give them a go.

The pigmentation is great, and last all day. I usually wear purples and browns because I'm not much of black eyeliner girl. Don't be afraid to try the blue, green, purple, brown, and copper eyeliners! Personally I LOVE how these look over a regular black liner. Keep in mind your own eye color, but good thing these come in selections for different eye colors, right? ;) There is no smell, and won't irritate the eye. For what it's worth I think the price is fair especially when you get three of them! They will last you FOREVER which is great if you're on a budget.

I hope they never discontinue these because they are my go-to eyeliners! Love them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 11/11/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a confession. I'm almost 38 years old and I TOTALLY SUCK AT EYELINER! I can "sometimes" get the liquid cat eye thing to work. If I take an hour and do it very very carefully. But with pencil liners, I usually end up trying to line and washing it off and trying again and washing it off and trying again and washing it off, and then I have to wash my whole face and shit, I'm late for work, screw it. And this went on for years. And I gave up on eyeliner and NEVER wore it.

Until I tried these.

TOTALLY GOOF PROOF! The line doesn't have to be perfect. I kinda "scribble" it on instead of one long line and it looks GREAT! I can only imagine my skills will get better with time.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Olive143 on 10/25/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Olive143

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had these for about a year now. These are no nonsense eyeliners that simply work. They glide on, smooth application and all day staying power. The packaging is great. Price is about $9. May favorite of them all is the black liner. I couldn't find the gel strips trio any longer so decided to jump on these. And I love them much better than the cream gel liners. No extra brush needed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 8/23/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Just like the Amazing Gel/cream stackable pot liners from PF the trio of pencils perform at the same high level. They are housed in a retractable tube. If you twist up too much you can reverse it and the color will go back down; a plus to prevent break off of the liner.

The trio consists of two different matte hues and a matte black with a micro glitter to it. (I'll review colors separately) and they are really pretty. The eyeliner has a firm consistency but not too hard to easily apply. Very smooth and no skipping. Like the gel/cream the lasting power is awesome. I got some fading after nine hours of wear on my top and bottom lid. Also used in the water line the wear wasn't as long but no drifting into the eye duct.

Physicians Formula's eyeliners are just as good if not better than more expensive brands and for about $12 for three you can't go wrong.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 7/28/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this trio! very beautiful outcome with all 3 used.I haven't used them as a single liner yet,but can't wait to.This is definite re-buy when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LeeSays on 5/31/2013 8:05:00 AM more reviews by LeeSays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't had the best experiences with drugstore eye pencils (or even high end for that matter) and I bought these just because I liked the idea of having purple liner.

I've been using all three colors for months and all I can say is WOW! They're pigmented, they don't smear on my oily eyelids (which is a godsend!), and they're cheap! They're definitely worth trying out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 empresswu on 5/16/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by empresswu

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Totally devoted to these eyeliners since day one. You do need a primer as it creases like crazy. Regardless of my eye color i have bought almost all shades. Recently saw a trio - the smokey nudes with platinum liner (sigh) went back and it was gone. Always used a coupon and bought on sale too. I use a brush to define the line after applying, I've also smudged it at the ends to elongate my eyes using same brush. Paraben free is a requirement for what goes on my face. These are a keeper.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products