Physicians Formula • Shimmer strips custom eye enhancing eyeliner trio • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 iheartdonuts on 1/19/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by iheartdonuts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

If you're looking for a eyeliner with color payoff, good color range, and easy to use, then look no further because these bad boys do it all! Seriously. If you want some everyday eyeliners that are easy to apply and are travel friendly, you should give them a go.

The pigmentation is great, and last all day. I usually wear purples and browns because I'm not much of black eyeliner girl. Don't be afraid to try the blue, green, purple, brown, and copper eyeliners! Personally I LOVE how these look over a regular black liner. Keep in mind your own eye color, but good thing these come in selections for different eye colors, right? ;) There is no smell, and won't irritate the eye. For what it's worth I think the price is fair especially when you get three of them! They will last you FOREVER which is great if you're on a budget.

I hope they never discontinue these because they are my go-to eyeliners! Love them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 11/11/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a confession. I'm almost 38 years old and I TOTALLY SUCK AT EYELINER! I can "sometimes" get the liquid cat eye thing to work. If I take an hour and do it very very carefully. But with pencil liners, I usually end up trying to line and washing it off and trying again and washing it off and trying again and washing it off, and then I have to wash my whole face and shit, I'm late for work, screw it. And this went on for years. And I gave up on eyeliner and NEVER wore it.

Until I tried these.

TOTALLY GOOF PROOF! The line doesn't have to be perfect. I kinda "scribble" it on instead of one long line and it looks GREAT! I can only imagine my skills will get better with time.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Olive143 on 10/25/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Olive143

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had these for about a year now. These are no nonsense eyeliners that simply work. They glide on, smooth application and all day staying power. The packaging is great. Price is about $9. May favorite of them all is the black liner. I couldn't find the gel strips trio any longer so decided to jump on these. And I love them much better than the cream gel liners. No extra brush needed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 8/23/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Just like the Amazing Gel/cream stackable pot liners from PF the trio of pencils perform at the same high level. They are housed in a retractable tube. If you twist up too much you can reverse it and the color will go back down; a plus to prevent break off of the liner.

The trio consists of two different matte hues and a matte black with a micro glitter to it. (I'll review colors separately) and they are really pretty. The eyeliner has a firm consistency but not too hard to easily apply. Very smooth and no skipping. Like the gel/cream the lasting power is awesome. I got some fading after nine hours of wear on my top and bottom lid. Also used in the water line the wear wasn't as long but no drifting into the eye duct.

Physicians Formula's eyeliners are just as good if not better than more expensive brands and for about $12 for three you can't go wrong.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 7/28/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this trio! very beautiful outcome with all 3 used.I haven't used them as a single liner yet,but can't wait to.This is definite re-buy when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LeeSays on 5/31/2013 8:05:00 AM more reviews by LeeSays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't had the best experiences with drugstore eye pencils (or even high end for that matter) and I bought these just because I liked the idea of having purple liner.

I've been using all three colors for months and all I can say is WOW! They're pigmented, they don't smear on my oily eyelids (which is a godsend!), and they're cheap! They're definitely worth trying out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 empresswu on 5/16/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by empresswu

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Totally devoted to these eyeliners since day one. You do need a primer as it creases like crazy. Regardless of my eye color i have bought almost all shades. Recently saw a trio - the smokey nudes with platinum liner (sigh) went back and it was gone. Always used a coupon and bought on sale too. I use a brush to define the line after applying, I've also smudged it at the ends to elongate my eyes using same brush. Paraben free is a requirement for what goes on my face. These are a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BarbItalia on 5/14/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by BarbItalia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I freakin' LOVE these pencils!!! I have always had oily lids and have never, ever been able to use a liner pencil for two reasons: 1. They'd smear and 2. I could never get down into my lash roots with a pencil (and that is a HUGE makeup peeve of mine). The new breed of liners - gel pencils - hit the market and I loved their staying powder, but I'm terrible at sharpening the !#$@ things! And still, the point was never fine enough for me to get down into my lashline (I have a bit of an edge at my lashbase that requires either a very sharp pencil point or a brush, which is why I've always loved and used gel liners). I first bought a set of these PF liners and it was LOVE, omg. The tip is small, the shades are amazing, they are automatic, the line lasts all day long in any weather and I can tightline with them and my eyes don't water (hello Prestige Total Intensity) and there's no transfer to my lower waterline. I have nearly every shade set and keep a black and brown pencil my beau's house too. I use the lighter shades beneath my lower lashes (and it LASTS). I do wish PF would make a TEAL color group! Love the blue, the green, the purple, the smoky, the nude; in spite of the name "Shimmer Strips" the shimmer is not terribly obvious, if it is at all. The colors are rich and pigmented. I have a serious passion for these things, you guys! Whenever they're on sale I buy more. I hope my gel pots don't dry up, but it's just too easy and effective to grab one of these PF pencils, line and go!

You've got to try them!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VidaSuicide on 5/4/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by VidaSuicide

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've gone through two sets of these in a span of about three years. Because I'm just not sure if it's worth it. I love these things for several reasons. They really do enhance your natural eye colour. It's fun having the different style suggestions on the box and using the different colours in different ways to experiment with a variety of looks from natural to dramatic. They go on easy. They don't clump up or smudge too bad. All around, they are awesome. I'm a very serious eyeliner girl. I can abandon all my other products if the occassion calls for it, but not my eyeliner! The one thing I really hate about these that makes me debate buying them again is the fact that they use up so fast. I'd rather have a proper pencil that requires a sharpener than these enfuriating plastic twister things! It sounds like a good idea, but it really isn't. You loose too much product to the plastic clicking thing. If you twist up too much of the product, it will just snap off when it touches your skin! It's impossible to know how much is two much because I've had even tiny chunks jump out of the tube! You have to be careful not to drop these or let them rattle around too much with other products in a makeup bag. It breaks the delicate eyeliner inside. It's basically like a mechanical pencil that you twist instead of press. And you know how finicky those are! It's a good idea in theory, but for the amount that I use eyeliner - everyday - I'm just not convinced this is the way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 captormoonlu on 4/30/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by captormoonlu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have this in the Nude pack with a nude pencil, a shimmery black and a shimmery brown. It smudges on me within the hour and the texture is very dry to work with. The shimmer makes it unsuitable for use on waterline. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products