Boots • No7 - Beautifully Matte • Liquid

rated 3.9(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hannahlucyx on 1/31/2015 3:59:00 PM more reviews by hannahlucyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice foundation. Lots of shades available to buy. I like how the bottle shows clearly how much you've used so you don't run out before you've repurchased

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Knitrocks on 1/20/2015 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Knitrocks

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite foundation. I really need a foundation with good coverage, because I have quite a few blemishes. This foundation covers acne, uneven pigmentation and whatever my face is up to. But, because of my acne problems, I only use this for special occations to prevent pore-clogging and even more acne. I use mineral foundation for my everyday makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrendaLM on 1/20/2015 4:40:00 PM more reviews by BrendaLM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this foundation after watching a YT review. It has full coverage and it is mattifying. It would be great if they had the right shade for me. I purchased Wheat since all other shades seemed too light for my medium plus skin. The foundation shade looked ashy on my skin and still just slightly too light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abbiee on 12/13/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by abbiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I bought this foundation in the shade 'Cool Vanilla' after I had been colour matched at the No7 counter but it was too dark for my skin tone.
The foundation settled in creases and didn't stay on my skin for even two hours, although was advertised to stay on for fourteen.
It did cover my acne and made my skin look flawless for a bit, the pump really helped and had a nice creamy consistency.
I personally wouldn't buy it again,especially for 15.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 millbluebell on 9/19/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by millbluebell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this foundation in the shade "Cool Vanilla", I was colour tested for this foundation so it should be a perfect match, however I find that this foundation is very orange and not at all my shade. I have fair skin and usually go for slightly darker colour anyway just because I have red skin and I find that wearing pale foundations bring out the redness. But this foundation is not my shade to be honest, and although it is quite cheap (13.50), I still expected more. As for coverage, I think the coverage is decent and covers most blemishes I have but have found after using it for about 3 days I started to break out more, so would not recommend for acne prone skin. As for blending, you need to blend immediately as it dries really quickly, and even when you do blend I still find I have patches that will not blend and I do not have dry skin for it to be doing this. It lasts quite well, however I use it in conjunction with a Mac concealer and a translucent powder, and I feel I need to use the powder as application leaves me quite shiny (not dewy), despite it being a "matte" foundation. If you do want more coverage and put on an extra layer (even a thin layer) it tends to go very orange and changed my colour completely. Would not recommend and won't be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 charlottehi on 8/8/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by charlottehi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this foundation in the lightest shade, Calico, and it is just a bit too dark for my pale skin during winter, which was when I bought and used it. What I like about this foundation is the fact that it gives quite a matte finish - that was initially why I bought it in the first place. There are, however, multiple reasons that make me unable to like this foundation. First of all, the lasting power is poor. The matte finish only lasted a few hours before my skin started to look shiny. It really just felt like using something that refused to settle on my face. The foundation rubbed off extremely easily as well. After a few hours the foundation was practically gone around my nose, and I don't have particularly oily skin either. All in all this is not a foundation I would recommend - on my normal to combination skin it looks good after applying it, but wait a few hours and it turns into a whole different story.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sofgrove on 7/29/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by sofgrove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this foundation for around a year as I loved the instant matte flawless look that it gives when you apply the product. Although it does apply lovely and gives a good amount of coverage I find that the smooth look it originally gives doesn't last long, even when setting the foundation with a powder. Foundation seems to build around the areas where I get pores (around my nose and chin) and this one definitely did, so if you seem too get this problem too then this foundation isn't for you. If products hold well on your skin and you want a reasonably priced foundation this gives a flawless look then I think this foundation will be well suited for your skin!!
Overall this foundation is good for people who's skin does hold foundation in place but if it seems to move a lot or sink in to pores then I would steer clear of this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 7/3/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I was originally matched to Cool Vanilla, however it went on terribly orange. I went back and got the palest shade which is Calico, yet it's still too dark! Compared with my Colorstay Ivory the difference is massive. I had to check that Calico wasn't a misprint of 'Warm Beige' or something. I'd steer clear if you're a pale girl like myself. However I do like the texture, it's very smooth. Also, the pump is great as you have more control.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hatrick01 on 6/29/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by hatrick01

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this. I don't have success with many foundations due to my fair coloring that gets reddened-but not rosacea. This covers evenly and full without a cakey look. I definitely put this up there along eldw ( i wear ecru). My only complaint is the lasting power. On me it does not fade, but rather appears thick and oily approx 4-5 hours of wear. Not bad considering most foundations do the same and oxidize-this does not. I wear cool vanilla and am elated that this shade is so perfect. I own over 20 high end foundations, and numerous samples of too many. I go for this, the eldw and clinique stay matte (alabaster) on a daily basis. Very high end foundations are still hit or miss- mostly miss. Gotta use what works! I wish they had more shades to choose from, but I got lucky. The Boots ladies at Target will give a sample, which is great. Very impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 olivialovelady on 6/27/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by olivialovelady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this foundation!!!!!
I have been searching for a foundation that will cover my acne prone skin and that will stay in place all day, and this does the job!!
I was absolutely amazed when I first put it in my face. It literally feels like I'm not wearing any foundation on my face when I put it on, as if it were my own skin.
Previously, my foundations would slide around, not last, and I could feel that mask of makeup on my skin, even with my face primer underneath. But I have now finally found the foundation that works great on my skin!!
The only downside I have with this is that their lightest shade is still darker on my skin tone, but if I mix it with a little bit of concealer that is my skin tone, it lightens up to match my shade.
Either way, I am loving this and will continue to buy this foundation for my everyday use!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Liquid products