Boots • No7 - Beautifully Matte • Liquid

rated 3.9(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 charlottehi on 8/8/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by charlottehi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this foundation in the lightest shade, Calico, and it is just a bit too dark for my pale skin during winter, which was when I bought and used it. What I like about this foundation is the fact that it gives quite a matte finish - that was initially why I bought it in the first place. There are, however, multiple reasons that make me unable to like this foundation. First of all, the lasting power is poor. The matte finish only lasted a few hours before my skin started to look shiny. It really just felt like using something that refused to settle on my face. The foundation rubbed off extremely easily as well. After a few hours the foundation was practically gone around my nose, and I don't have particularly oily skin either. All in all this is not a foundation I would recommend - on my normal to combination skin it looks good after applying it, but wait a few hours and it turns into a whole different story.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sofgrove on 7/29/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by sofgrove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this foundation for around a year as I loved the instant matte flawless look that it gives when you apply the product. Although it does apply lovely and gives a good amount of coverage I find that the smooth look it originally gives doesn't last long, even when setting the foundation with a powder. Foundation seems to build around the areas where I get pores (around my nose and chin) and this one definitely did, so if you seem too get this problem too then this foundation isn't for you. If products hold well on your skin and you want a reasonably priced foundation this gives a flawless look then I think this foundation will be well suited for your skin!!
Overall this foundation is good for people who's skin does hold foundation in place but if it seems to move a lot or sink in to pores then I would steer clear of this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 7/3/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I was originally matched to Cool Vanilla, however it went on terribly orange. I went back and got the palest shade which is Calico, yet it's still too dark! Compared with my Colorstay Ivory the difference is massive. I had to check that Calico wasn't a misprint of 'Warm Beige' or something. I'd steer clear if you're a pale girl like myself. However I do like the texture, it's very smooth. Also, the pump is great as you have more control.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hatrick01 on 6/29/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by hatrick01

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this. I don't have success with many foundations due to my fair coloring that gets reddened-but not rosacea. This covers evenly and full without a cakey look. I definitely put this up there along eldw ( i wear ecru). My only complaint is the lasting power. On me it does not fade, but rather appears thick and oily approx 4-5 hours of wear. Not bad considering most foundations do the same and oxidize-this does not. I wear cool vanilla and am elated that this shade is so perfect. I own over 20 high end foundations, and numerous samples of too many. I go for this, the eldw and clinique stay matte (alabaster) on a daily basis. Very high end foundations are still hit or miss- mostly miss. Gotta use what works! I wish they had more shades to choose from, but I got lucky. The Boots ladies at Target will give a sample, which is great. Very impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 olivialovelady on 6/27/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by olivialovelady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this foundation!!!!!
I have been searching for a foundation that will cover my acne prone skin and that will stay in place all day, and this does the job!!
I was absolutely amazed when I first put it in my face. It literally feels like I'm not wearing any foundation on my face when I put it on, as if it were my own skin.
Previously, my foundations would slide around, not last, and I could feel that mask of makeup on my skin, even with my face primer underneath. But I have now finally found the foundation that works great on my skin!!
The only downside I have with this is that their lightest shade is still darker on my skin tone, but if I mix it with a little bit of concealer that is my skin tone, it lightens up to match my shade.
Either way, I am loving this and will continue to buy this foundation for my everyday use!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklygrass on 4/20/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by sparklygrass

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation! covers my acne prone face fully and matte, and stays looking fresh for the day with primer.
Without primer it tends to melt off but takes a good few hours.
it blends so well and covers my pores and spots.
I just don't like the packaging, I'd prefer it to be in a squeezy tube so I can scrape the last of it out at the end instead of loosing a few days worth.
I also use no7s foundation brush which is amazing!
but all in all its my perfect foundation! x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ensayles on 12/3/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by ensayles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am always on the lookout for a good-coverage foundation that looks natural but lasts all day. I purchased this product because of the great reviews online, and I did enjoy it...but it was a little too dry-looking on my skin even though I really liked the coverage (I used it with a primer.) The LIft & Luminate line also got great reviews, so when I got a little low on foundation I headed to Target and purchased it. While I like shading and the way it smoothed over my skin, the coverage was minimal. So now my routine is to use Lift & Luminate all over my face (without primer) and to use the Beautifully Matte line on my nose and around my eyes. The two shades (Cool Vanilla for me in both lines) mesh very well, and it gives me light coverage most everywhere but more coverage where I have more discoloration. Still, $25-$30 is a lot of money to pay for a foundation (the initial investment if you're buying both lines, but then again I'm no longer paying for primer) and I'm not sure I would have done it had I known ahead of time, but I'm happy enough that I bought another Beautifully Matte to replace the one that had originally been running out instead of returning the Lift & Luminate. (BTW--according to the product containers, the Protect & Perfect line is a light coverage, the Lift & Luminate line is light to medium coverage, and if memory serves the Beautifully Matte is medium coverage.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juliarussothegreat on 11/30/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Juliarussothegreat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! Great coverage, creates a flawless look over my acne scars and keeps my skin oil-free all day! I still break out, as I'm a teenager, but this product hasn't done anything to make my skin worse so far. Haven't used this product long but am in love at the moment! One tip, DONT use a sponge with this product, it takes forever to build coverage that way. Use a foundation brush to get fantastic results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 reking16 on 11/28/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by reking16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So, my skin is oily, not super oily but oily enough to make anything i put on my face slip and slide off, or just fade. I was hoping that this foundation would be my new favorite foundation. Sadly, not at all. I got the color Cool Vanilla which is a little light for me, and kind of has this grey muddy color to it, which is kinda unattractive but i figured if i love the foundation formula , and not the color i would just go back to target and spend 13 bucks on another one. When i first put this on i wasn't impressed with how it looked, it made me look dead. Though that was probably my color that i got. I also noticed that it gave okay coverage. It was just an foundation. I went to my friends house and within an hour she told me my face looked cakey. Now my best friend is very trustworthy but i didn't believe her until i went to the mirror to look at my face. My face looked like someone just slapped some crisco on my face. Okay maybe I'm being a little dramatic but seriously it looked horrible. For the rest of the day i felt so conscious about my face, and couldn't wait to take off my makeup. Then, a couple of days after that i just wanted to give it a try again. I thought maybe its just something i did wrong, like i maybe put too much powder on, or applied it heavily. But nope SAME results. But thank god i didn't leave my house the whole day. So i was just going to toss this foundation, but again i thought i would try it just one more time. And this one more time had to fall on thanksgiving. I honestly don't know why i tried this foundation again, but it felt right in the moment i guess. So after the whole Thanksgiving feast i look in the mirror and my face looks worse than any of the other time. I am so disappointed in this product, probably just going to burn it. Hahaha just kidding but seriously so mad this foundation didnt work out for me. Reading all these positive reviews about this foundation makes me sad that this didnt work out for me. If you want to try it go ahead but for me it just didnt work

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ls252 on 11/23/2013 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Ls252

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product it's definelty comparable to much more expensive foundations like hourglass veil foundation. Love this for my oily skin. Keeps me matte all day!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Liquid products