Boots • No7 - Beautifully Matte • Liquid

rated 3.9(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ensayles on 12/3/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by ensayles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am always on the lookout for a good-coverage foundation that looks natural but lasts all day. I purchased this product because of the great reviews online, and I did enjoy it...but it was a little too dry-looking on my skin even though I really liked the coverage (I used it with a primer.) The LIft & Luminate line also got great reviews, so when I got a little low on foundation I headed to Target and purchased it. While I like shading and the way it smoothed over my skin, the coverage was minimal. So now my routine is to use Lift & Luminate all over my face (without primer) and to use the Beautifully Matte line on my nose and around my eyes. The two shades (Cool Vanilla for me in both lines) mesh very well, and it gives me light coverage most everywhere but more coverage where I have more discoloration. Still, $25-$30 is a lot of money to pay for a foundation (the initial investment if you're buying both lines, but then again I'm no longer paying for primer) and I'm not sure I would have done it had I known ahead of time, but I'm happy enough that I bought another Beautifully Matte to replace the one that had originally been running out instead of returning the Lift & Luminate. (BTW--according to the product containers, the Protect & Perfect line is a light coverage, the Lift & Luminate line is light to medium coverage, and if memory serves the Beautifully Matte is medium coverage.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juliarussothegreat on 11/30/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Juliarussothegreat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! Great coverage, creates a flawless look over my acne scars and keeps my skin oil-free all day! I still break out, as I'm a teenager, but this product hasn't done anything to make my skin worse so far. Haven't used this product long but am in love at the moment! One tip, DONT use a sponge with this product, it takes forever to build coverage that way. Use a foundation brush to get fantastic results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 reking16 on 11/28/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by reking16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So, my skin is oily, not super oily but oily enough to make anything i put on my face slip and slide off, or just fade. I was hoping that this foundation would be my new favorite foundation. Sadly, not at all. I got the color Cool Vanilla which is a little light for me, and kind of has this grey muddy color to it, which is kinda unattractive but i figured if i love the foundation formula , and not the color i would just go back to target and spend 13 bucks on another one. When i first put this on i wasn't impressed with how it looked, it made me look dead. Though that was probably my color that i got. I also noticed that it gave okay coverage. It was just an foundation. I went to my friends house and within an hour she told me my face looked cakey. Now my best friend is very trustworthy but i didn't believe her until i went to the mirror to look at my face. My face looked like someone just slapped some crisco on my face. Okay maybe I'm being a little dramatic but seriously it looked horrible. For the rest of the day i felt so conscious about my face, and couldn't wait to take off my makeup. Then, a couple of days after that i just wanted to give it a try again. I thought maybe its just something i did wrong, like i maybe put too much powder on, or applied it heavily. But nope SAME results. But thank god i didn't leave my house the whole day. So i was just going to toss this foundation, but again i thought i would try it just one more time. And this one more time had to fall on thanksgiving. I honestly don't know why i tried this foundation again, but it felt right in the moment i guess. So after the whole Thanksgiving feast i look in the mirror and my face looks worse than any of the other time. I am so disappointed in this product, probably just going to burn it. Hahaha just kidding but seriously so mad this foundation didnt work out for me. Reading all these positive reviews about this foundation makes me sad that this didnt work out for me. If you want to try it go ahead but for me it just didnt work

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ls252 on 11/23/2013 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Ls252

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product it's definelty comparable to much more expensive foundations like hourglass veil foundation. Love this for my oily skin. Keeps me matte all day!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dstar12 on 10/27/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by dstar12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My go-to foundation is Revlon Colorstay for oily skin which I find (in combination with UD deslick) helps control my super oily skin. Nevertheless, I saw this at Target and thought I would try something different.

To summarize my experience: I loved the finish at first. When initially applied, this foundation looks beautifully matte. Unfortunately, that effect lasted about 2 hours before I got super shiny. It seemed like the foundation was just sitting on top of my skin, and came off with any contact. Additionally, I experienced minor breakouts.

I'll stick with Revlon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Aprilsfool413 on 10/8/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Aprilsfool413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

ABOUT MY SKIN:
In the past year I've put up with stubborn acne and acne scars. I had to get medical spa treatments to treat my acne and even after countless extractions, chemical peals and a few lasers, I still battle moderate acne, but it has improved, I'd say, 85%. Anyway, after using Jane Iredale for a year, it got to a point where I couldn't afford it anymore. My mom told me about boots no7 and I picked up this product.

PROS:
Great coverage
Didn't cause any major breakouts
Nice packaging
Easy to apply

CONS:
After a few times of wearing it, it didn't keep me matte anymore
Pretty sure it clogged my pores and gave me blackheads! I swear it did

CONCLUSION:
I wouldn't buy this product again. I swear it causes me to have blackheads
in places I've never had them before. If you have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin i would be cautious when using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jackierose1987 on 10/2/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Jackierose1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this Foundation. LOVE! I've been searching for a full coverage foundation forever. For the last year or so I've been a revlon colorstay girl, but, it always broke down and got slightly patchy. also, I felt like I needed to layer it. my skin is not terrible, I simply have redness around my cheeks and nose that drives me crazy. This Foundation does not look cakey, or separates. its beautiful, matte (most of the day) and has really great lasting power. After a 10 hour day my face still looks good. I do put a little powder over just to set it and I will eitger blot or dust power again later throughout the day. overall, great Foundation. without the chemically smell like colorstay too!



Edit: not matte at all! Im not oily im not dry either, but this literally made me an oil slick! And my roommate bought this, also thought she loved it and we couldnt figure out why we were both so disgustingly oily. Boom. Matte my *ss

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dlasky on 9/22/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by dlasky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have horribly sensitive and acne-prone skin. After reading rave reviews on this, I decided to purchase. It is wonderful. It has good coverage but doesn't look cakey. It keeps me matte longer than anything else has; it doesn't last all day, but nothing has on me so far. It does accentuate dry patches, so I would exfoliate like crazy, moisturize, use a primer if necessary; it's still worth it. If you are extremely fair-skinned, the lightest one may be a tad dark for you, but I adjust with a lighter powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiaTomisina on 9/15/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by TiaTomisina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have been looking for a good matte foundation that wouldn't break the bank
After trying one's from MAC, Lancome, Benefit, Rimmel and Revlon that all pretty much wore away or slid off my face. I have to say this is the best foundation for oily skin i have ever used! Has great medium build able coverage plus I don't have to pair a concealer with it!
Totally recommend my HG foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kacibeauty on 9/4/2013 8:20:00 AM more reviews by kacibeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

if you are on a budget and want MAC quality makeup, this is the foundation for you. I love target, and as a cosmologist, I've noticed the high quality make up and hair products they started selling recently... I spend on average $50 - $150 on cosmetics every two weeks, mainly just experimenting mostly. This product is by far my most favorite foundation I have ever bought. perfect coverage, doesn't make my skin break out, good for people with sensitive skin like myself, stays perfect all day long without needing to touch up, and the price is unbeatable. its a steal with the price. I recommend it to everyone, I've even gotten compliments since I started using it. every day someone tells me that my skin looks better and it appears that I'm wearing less make up. honestly, my skin seems like its in better condition since I started using it. don't waste your money on cheap drug store cosmetics. this stuff is affordable and is high quality make up. take it from someone who normally wears MAC, I can't tell a difference between this stuff and MAC flawless finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Liquid products