Unlisted Brand • Rohto Hadalabo Gokujyun Super Hyaluronic Moisture Lotion • Toners

rated 4.4(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 catsaregrey on 10/6/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by catsaregrey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff has totally changed my skin! I have skin with a very oily noise and tzone, but flaking on my cheeks. I would always use oily skin products prior to purchasing this, and needed to exfoliate every day to get rid of the flakes.

I purchased this on a whim from Sasa with the foam cleaner and my skin has been amazing ever since. In the mornings I use the Shiseido pureness set, and at night I cleanse with the foaming cleanser from the same range, apply 3 drops of this, and use Mizon Snail Recovery Gel as a sleeping pack.

My flakiness has disappeared entirely and my skin has never felt so smooth. I wake up with plump, clear skin and now rarely need to exfoliate at all.

The price is amazing for the amount of product you get, considering how little you need to use. Assuming I ever run out of it, I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 venus_in_paradiser on 4/10/2013 1:53:00 AM more reviews by venus_in_paradiser

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this!! I have dehydrated acne prone skin and this has made a difference. The flakiness is gone and my skin just glows. This has helped with my breakouts too. Will definitely be a staple in my skin care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mings1911 on 2/13/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by mings1911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Tried some samples of this product, which lasted me almost a month. That's how much a little of this product really is. Anyway, I was so impressed with the effect it had on my skin that I've gone out and bought the whole Hada Labo range - the cleanser, the toner and the moisturizer.

When I used the sample of this, I used it with my regular cleanser and I used this as a toner cum moisturizer. The effect it had on my skin was amazing! My skin looked much more plump (in a good way) and radiant. I looked so healthy although I hadn't changed anything in my routine except for this. It also made my pores look much smaller.

Can't wait to try out the whole set! Will update again then.

UPDATE: so now I have the whole hada labo set and I've been using it for about 1 month. Overall my skin looks plumper (in a good way) and healthier and my pores look smaller. My only gripe with this product is that it remains sticky on your face for awhile, even with you patting it into your face furiously. This means you have to wait abit before you can begin to do your make up or continue with your skin care routine. Its probably the weather (I live in an extremely humid country) and it might absorb faster in dry weather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nanamoo on 2/6/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by nanamoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I no longer used this product, but did so for a while during the summer/early fall months. I have oily/normal skin and did not find this product to be sufficiently moisturizing by itself (I also really don't recommend using this w/o a real moisturizer). In fact, I wasn't very impressed by it at all, and found the marketing more than a little gimmicky. I think it *may* even have exacerbated my milia, but this is just speculation.
The good thing about this product is that it's relatively affordable, since the bottle is big. If you're interested in hyaluronic acid products, I strong recommend a *real* HA serum, which unfortunately tends to be rather more expensive. I've been using HA serums from Garden of Wisdom recently and am quite satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wiseowl on 2/1/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by wiseowl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The main reason I'm reviewing this is to share some useful insights gained from the boards regarding product application with dehydrated skin, which I'll have at the bottom of this review.
Why one lippie off? While it's a five for me, there are a couple nitpicking things I think should be acknowledged. This has glycerin in it--an ingredient that serves many of us well (and is the ingredient that I suspect allows younger reviewers to use this in lieu of moisturizer). However, there is a small subset of people who get nasty facial reactions from glycerin; so if you have this problem, find a diy supplier and make your own version of ha serum. Also, if you require hardcore moisturizers like me, this may slow the setting time of your moisturizer for later makeup application. However, I have remedied this by having breakfast and getting dressed after I moisturize to allow enough time before I apply makeup. There, negatives out of the way.
Impressively, there are a number of days now when I forego makeup thanks to this stuff. When your skin is plump and hydrated, remaining facial flaws don't scream out as much. This is a real team player product that is about making sure your other products perform at an optimal level. I love my moisturizer, but even a great moisturizer has a tough time fighting the blast of dry air found in office buildings. With this product, my moisturizer is protected from the blast of dry air and works longer and better. I've also noticed other products penetrate more deeply with the use of this product; I use a Boots peptide serum at night and I've found it penetrates more deeply with hadalabo. The first three days I used this product, I wasn't sure if it was doing much of anything. Then, by the fourth day, I noticed that my skin didn't have its usual desperately thirsty sensation when I applied moisturizer, no more dryness or tightness found with dry or dehydrated skin. Having mild rosacea, this is a wonderful product because dryness and dehydration exacerbate rosacea (especially as you get older), and rosacea in turn makes your skin drier and more dehydrated--so this product helps stop the vicious cycle. I also love that there's no dyes, no fragrances, and unlike Reviva Labs ha serum, no sillicones that can start pilling. On an aesthetic note, the hollowing out of my undereyes (which has been steadily happening with age and increased dehydration) is gone, thanks to my skin being plumper and hydrated, unlike eye creams that left it hollow AND caused milia. I've also noticed that my makeup (a dot of rms concealer, a swipe of mascara, and lipstick, the end) has a smoother look to it due to the softer texture of my skin, but at the same time, this product has not caused my mascara to melt or flake.
My major piece of advice is to remember this is a team player product that's about protecting and enhancing your other products. So, if you have poor performing moisturizer,a too-harsh cleanser, or your general regimen is in free fall (I've been there, my sympathies), there's only so much hadalabo can do with poor team mates.
Lastly, I'm sharing the wisdom of the boards regarding application for very dehydrated skin. If you have very dry and dehydrated skin, with any ha serum or lotion, if you apply directly after cleansing, your skin can be so dry that there's not enough moisture for the ha product to lock in and you end with an "egg white effect". If you've suffered the egg white effect, consider the following. So, here are three steps to try: you don't necessarily need to use all of these steps; instead, experiment to see which steps serve you best. 1) After cleansing, apply any creams/lotions (emulsions) you use. 2) Then, spritz with a thermal water mister (I currently use LRP, but Avene or even a homemade misting concoction could be used). 3) Then, put in your palm a few drops at most of a reliable oil, like sweet almond, grapeseed, jojoba, whatever you favor, and then put a drop of the hadalabo in this oil and rub your hands together before patting the mixture on your face, with any excess then patted on your neck and chest. Remember, these suggestions are for people with hardcore moisture needs; people with more typical skin profiles will be fine following the official directions for application.
For sake of strict accuracy, as lovely as this product is, it will not magically make you look like ella343.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Videotapeses on 1/28/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by Videotapeses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I was looking for a less expensive lotion similar to my Shiseido Eudermine which runs $56 and has done amazing things for my skin. This seems to be doing exactly what the Eudermine did, basically hydrating my dry and sensitive skin. I like the packaging, and the fact that it is very gentle and fragrance free, without the "fragrance free smell." I will definately re purchase this from Sasa!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ksushash3010 on 11/23/2012 11:33:00 PM more reviews by ksushash3010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It"s a Great product for a low price! It moisturizes wonderful, it"s better than any moisturizer Ihave ever had. 2-3 drops is enough for the whole face. It is not sticky at all. I bought it because of the good reviews but such effect was not expecting! I'm not going to turn back to Western tonics and lotions now. I recommend it to try for everybody!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sasflynn on 8/5/2012 5:32:00 PM more reviews by sasflynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is beyond fantastic. It took me forever to realise it should actually be used as a toner as it is sooo moisturising on it's own. Unfortunately it's not available in the UK yet, at least not widely but you can get it on ebay easily. I have dry, sensitive and tight feeling skin and this has worked wonders for me, especially with the feeling of tightness, that has just disappeared. It's really cost effective too, just 3 drops will cover your entire face and neck. This stuff is just an absolute joy to use, I'm going to purchase the complimentary moisturiser too because I've never used anything that kept my skin so moist before. I even gave a sample to my oily skinned, acne prone friend and he loves it too. I honestly can't overstate how great this stuff is and it's not expensive to get your hands on, seriously, try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boopsie1 on 6/12/2012 10:34:00 PM more reviews by boopsie1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After reading so many wonderful reviews on this product, I had to try it! It exceeded my expectations! It takes some time getting used to it since it sort of feels like just patting water onto your face, but I saw a difference in the look and feel of my skin within a couple of days. I have sensitive skin but experienced no breakouts or irritations. My skin just looks healthier, younger and even my pores seem smaller. Ive been using it now for about 4 months and cant imagine not having it.... one bottle lasts me at least a couple of months. It also works great for mixing with some Vitamin C powder!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oilyacneproneskin on 6/9/2012 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Oilyacneproneskin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff, best toner ever. I fell like i do not need to try other toners ever again. My skin is really oily but dry (if you know what I mean) and this really helps keep my skin hydrated all day. As I am aging I am starting to see fine lines and this really helps with hydrating my skin. It help dry spots at bay when I apply foundation. Great stuff. I bought this stuff in japan `10 CAD. I will buy on-line (will probably be double the price but still worth it) when I run out. One bottle lasts half a year with twice a day, everyday use. LOVVVE IT!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products