DermOrganic • Sulfate-Free Conditioning Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 rockinthetoaster on 2/27/2015 3:14:00 AM more reviews by rockinthetoaster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really looking forward to this product :( I got the trial size from ulta, which lasted about 2 weeks. Only pro is that it seemed to leave the crown of my head nice and shiny (not oily) right after washing. But after a day it made my hair so greasy at the scalp, much earlier than my regular shampoo (dove intensive therapy) would. And maybe it was just my scalp adjusting to sulfate free but along with it came so much itching and dandruff that I couldn't stand it. something in the ingredients was too irritating for my scalp I guess. happy i only bought the trial sizes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamqueen on 2/3/2015 5:05:00 PM more reviews by iamqueen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been losing/ shedding hair since 2000 after giving birth to my son. I thought I was normal b/c of hormones. I guess I was wrong. I think sulfate was the cause for my hair loss or shedding. I have been using it for less than 3 weeks ....touch wood 90% less shedding. Miracle....right? I am happy I found this. I will keep using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allyt023 on 1/22/2015 8:41:00 PM more reviews by allyt023

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this shampoo and conditioner! I have been using it for about a month now and already my hair is shinier and healthier. I most recently bought the masque and looove the way it makes my hair feel! My hair is super thick and reaches my lower back so it can get tangled easily. I feel like this combination of shampoo and conditioner really helps keep my hair manageable. Before using this stuff, my hair was dry and lacked shine. After using it for a month my hair is noticeably softer and shinier. My friends are constantly asking if I got it cut or something. I guess they've noticed the improvement this shampoo made on my hair too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debstar75 on 7/23/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by debstar75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product seems to be really hit-or-miss for people. Unfortunately I ran into the same drawbacks as some other users: dandruff and parched hair. I used this shampoo about once a week for about a year, and noticed that it really stripped my hair each time I used it. But since it was so expensive & supposedly good for my hair, I kept it in my rotation (silly, I know...but with all the rave reviews and purported miracle ingredients, I pressed on). I also saw some flakes on my shoulders from time to time, and wondered if I was just stressed. I experimented and stopped using this for a while, and instantly the flakes disappeared. In the trash it went!

Even without the negative side effects, this product was sort-of annoying to use. The formula was really thick & difficult to pump out of the bottle, but at the same time, it felt thin on my hair & didn't seem to penetrate. "Conditioning" it was not. I regret ever buying it. I don't even know if it really cleaned my hair, just stripped it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elektra2070 on 5/14/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Elektra2070

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have fine, wavy, layered hair that reach my lower back. My hair is really thick too. I feel like my hair always drew negative attention and jeers from people. This shampoo really helped eliminate 90% of my frizz. I have been using the masque conditioner from this line, but with the shampoo you really see the effects.

This sulfate free shampoo is better than Giovanni, Abba, and Herbal essence.
Herbal essence always sucked out the moisture from my hair and always made it rough, frizzy, added volume, tangles, lack of shine, build up, and itchiness.

Dermorganics sulfate free shampoo is very thick lotion like consistency and is easy to use. It is moisturizing and helps eliminate a lot of frizz. Use it for yourself and discover the naturally beautiful and defined hair you could hair.

Note# I only use heat on my bangs, and I only straighten out my whole hair once every 1-2 months.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 5/13/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Indeed the best best shampoo on all fronts. Natural and it works and for it sure lathers and does not fade my red hair. This is what I use most of the time. I alternate it with Redken only because I like switching it up. If you are looking for an affordable natural shampoo for the whole family I don't t think there is anything else better out there. I have tried them all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarilynLeigh on 4/18/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by MarilynLeigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. It's the best sulfate-free shampoo out there. My hair is stronger from using this and the hair mask. It's not expensive compared to most shampoo of similar quality. The packaging is clunky, ugly, and the pump doesn't work when the product starts running out, but the product inside is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/8/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think I like the shampoo the most out of the line beside the masque because it is so super hydrating. It's very thick and very moisturizing. I do not feel that crappy dry feeling after I shampoo with this and leaves my hair feeling so clean and light.

I have very thick, coarse, frizzy, wavy/curly, and long hair that is a pain. I find it difficult to find shampoos like this. Free of chemicals and harsh sulfates, this stuff is the bomb. You don't even need much to wash your hair because it's so concentrated. Smells just subtle and leaves a clean smell that is not fake. LOVE this shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ruru107 on 2/27/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by ruru107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this shampoo because I was experiencing a lot of breakage, and I couldn't identify the cause. I've been using this shampoo for about half a year now, and I haven't noticed a decrease in breakage. Two other cons: it smells like a cheap 2-in-1 hair product, and the giant pump bottle is impossible to take anywhere. However, this isn't necessarily a bad shampoo. It cleans my hair well and makes it silky and smooth.

Update: I had to knock this down to 2 lippies because...it gave me dandruff!! I've never had dandruff before. For a while I had only noticed that my scalp was itchy, but once I had gotten about 2/3 through the bottle, I noticed all the flakes near my scalp. I'm really disappointed because this shampoo is not cheap and I still have 1/3 of the bottle left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alexiezizka on 2/24/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by alexiezizka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have very fine, waist-length blonde hair that is naturally straight, but also oily. I blow dry daily and fine that using a product designed to minimize oil dries my ends terribly. So far DermOrganic has reduced oil, while leaving my ends looking far from frazzled. My hair is left shiny and never weighed down. A lot of shampoos leave my blonde color looking dull and darkened, but DermOrganic has yet to have my hair look anything but it's best. I would certainly purchase again. For $15 for a liter at TJ Maxx, this was a steal.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DermOrganic products

More Shampoo products