TheBalm Liquid TimeBalm Spot Concealer

4.3

15 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Tridecyl Trimellitate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/dicaprate, Diethylhexyl Adipate, Isoeicosane, Talc, Cera Carnauba ((Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax) Cire De Carnauba), Octyldodecanol, Cera Alba ((Beeswax) Cire D'abeille), Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, C18-36 Acid Glycol Ester, Caprylic/capric Triglyceride, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Panthenol, Tribehenin, Ceresin, Bisabolol, Lauroyl Lysine, Propyl Gallate, Silica, Linoleic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols, Phospholipids. May Contain / Peut Contenir [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Ultramarines (Ci 77007)].


on 6/9/2014 9:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is creamy and very blendable. I use this to conceal the redness around my nose and to even out my skintone when I'm just going to use a powder foundation over it. I don't like how I can't see through the tube to know how much product is left because I thought it was all used up by the look of the applicator but after the stopper was removed, I realized there was a lot more product left.



on 1/25/2014 6:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i use this over blemishes to help treat them while wearing makeup. it isnt a perfect match to my skin so i dot a little bit where needed, blend it in, and then cover it with my HG concealer MUFE's Full Cover.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use it as a concealer for under the eye area, and i think is amazing!! i love how it smells, and the soft texture of it.


on 5/17/2013 6:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wouldn't buy it again. I think most people value it because it treats skin as well as covers it but I just found the coverage quite poor and accentuating my spot rather than hiding it. It did such a poor job I ended up washing it off and opting for my usual concealer. If ur skin isn't too uneven it dry I imagine it would yield better results

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2012 9:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a great concealer. It isn't totally opaque unless you build it, but the thing is a totally opaque concealer over a raised pimple tends to look obvious and cakey. The thinner formula of this product gives more of a soft-focus finish without any possibility of looking dry, cakey, or blotchy unless you really layer it on. And the tea tree oil works! I put this on any regular blemish in the morning and it's flat or almost flat by evening. And I think it prevents my pimples from leaving behind a red mark too. Hooray! I use it under my skin79 vip gold bb cream (since I pat the bb on it doesn't screw up the coverage) or over foundation (since blending out foundation would wipe off the concealer). Then I put some translucent powder on. It lasts all day this way (although I have yet to experience it in hot weather, it's quite cold in nyc right now). This was 19-ish dollars at Duane Reade but I have seen it at TJMaxx in gift sets that were super cheap and came with several fullsize TheBalm products! Unfortch all the ones at my TJ were tampered with and I couldn't bring myself to buy something that god knows whose fingers were in. I have the color nude, although I usually buy concealer lighter, but the lighter shade is pinky and this one is yellowey like me. I would totally buy again, it should last forever so the price is no big deal. I do wish it was in a tube, but I guess you can't get everything you want haha


on 9/25/2012 9:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This concealer was a bit too yellow for my skin tone, even during the summer when my skin was darker. It blended okay with my foundation, though.

One problem (for me personally, I clearly wouldn't know if this will be a problem for you, reader!) it has tea tree oil in it. I've recently developed some kind of strange intolerance to tea tree oil. Many of you out there will appreciate the tea tree, but it makes me itch and I don't like it. Definitely do a skin patch test before wearing it, because it's supposed to conceal blemishes, not exaggerate and irritate them.

Packaging is great, though, that's really all I can endorse, since it just didn't work for me so well.


on 5/10/2012 4:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Finally I have found a concealer that actually hides and treats my acne breakouts at the same time. I purchased this based upon all the positive reviews and I am so glad that I did. This stuff works great! My breakouts seem to be clearing up much faster after I started using this product. I purchased it on Amazon (color nude) for $18.48 which included the shipping costs. The only negative is I'm not a big fan of the packaging.Be sure to make sure to shut the cap really tight as it may leak out. This is my new HG acne/red spot concealer and treatment.


on 4/29/2012 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I recieved this concealer in a set with other TheBalm products at my local Marshalls. The big reason why I was interested in this product was because its formulated with tea tree oil. Everyone knows that tea tree oil helps keep break outs at bay. Being a teenager, I have pimples and problem spots quite often. So I've been wanting to try a concealer of this nature for a while now. These concealers run a bit light, but I don't find it too much of an issue. I do think when I use this concealer it speeds up the life of my pimple. This is a staple in my makeup routine. Love this!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this and ended up giving it to my friend because i don't get many spots and when I do i don't really like to cover them but my friend has acne and this literally cured like 55% of her acne and she swears by it! whenever I have to buy her a gift I get like four of this for her!


on 2/4/2012 9:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty pricey but definitely a great spot concealer. I love that this has teatree and actually helps to clear skin :) Nude is the perfect colour for my NC25 skin. It has great coverage and it blends nicely.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated TheBalm Products

image

Cabana Boy

31 reviews
image

Mary-Lou Manizer

354 reviews
image

Frat Boy

50 reviews
image

Down Boy

64 reviews
image

Hot Mama

211 reviews
Back to Top