TheBalm • Liquid TimeBalm Spot Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 pcsheather on 1/25/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i use this over blemishes to help treat them while wearing makeup. it isnt a perfect match to my skin so i dot a little bit where needed, blend it in, and then cover it with my HG concealer MUFE's Full Cover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adeballesteros on 10/14/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by adeballesteros

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use it as a concealer for under the eye area, and i think is amazing!! i love how it smells, and the soft texture of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hypnolove on 5/17/2013 6:18:00 PM more reviews by Hypnolove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wouldn't buy it again. I think most people value it because it treats skin as well as covers it but I just found the coverage quite poor and accentuating my spot rather than hiding it. It did such a poor job I ended up washing it off and opting for my usual concealer. If ur skin isn't too uneven it dry I imagine it would yield better results

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amanda311 on 11/11/2012 9:06:00 PM more reviews by amanda311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great concealer. It isn't totally opaque unless you build it, but the thing is a totally opaque concealer over a raised pimple tends to look obvious and cakey. The thinner formula of this product gives more of a soft-focus finish without any possibility of looking dry, cakey, or blotchy unless you really layer it on. And the tea tree oil works! I put this on any regular blemish in the morning and it's flat or almost flat by evening. And I think it prevents my pimples from leaving behind a red mark too. Hooray! I use it under my skin79 vip gold bb cream (since I pat the bb on it doesn't screw up the coverage) or over foundation (since blending out foundation would wipe off the concealer). Then I put some translucent powder on. It lasts all day this way (although I have yet to experience it in hot weather, it's quite cold in nyc right now). This was 19-ish dollars at Duane Reade but I have seen it at TJMaxx in gift sets that were super cheap and came with several fullsize TheBalm products! Unfortch all the ones at my TJ were tampered with and I couldn't bring myself to buy something that god knows whose fingers were in. I have the color nude, although I usually buy concealer lighter, but the lighter shade is pinky and this one is yellowey like me. I would totally buy again, it should last forever so the price is no big deal. I do wish it was in a tube, but I guess you can't get everything you want haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ksasi04 on 9/25/2012 9:42:00 AM more reviews by ksasi04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer was a bit too yellow for my skin tone, even during the summer when my skin was darker. It blended okay with my foundation, though.

One problem (for me personally, I clearly wouldn't know if this will be a problem for you, reader!) it has tea tree oil in it. I've recently developed some kind of strange intolerance to tea tree oil. Many of you out there will appreciate the tea tree, but it makes me itch and I don't like it. Definitely do a skin patch test before wearing it, because it's supposed to conceal blemishes, not exaggerate and irritate them.

Packaging is great, though, that's really all I can endorse, since it just didn't work for me so well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brandi9689 on 5/10/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by brandi9689

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Finally I have found a concealer that actually hides and treats my acne breakouts at the same time. I purchased this based upon all the positive reviews and I am so glad that I did. This stuff works great! My breakouts seem to be clearing up much faster after I started using this product. I purchased it on Amazon (color nude) for $18.48 which included the shipping costs. The only negative is I'm not a big fan of the packaging.Be sure to make sure to shut the cap really tight as it may leak out. This is my new HG acne/red spot concealer and treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 4/29/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I recieved this concealer in a set with other TheBalm products at my local Marshalls. The big reason why I was interested in this product was because its formulated with tea tree oil. Everyone knows that tea tree oil helps keep break outs at bay. Being a teenager, I have pimples and problem spots quite often. So I've been wanting to try a concealer of this nature for a while now. These concealers run a bit light, but I don't find it too much of an issue. I do think when I use this concealer it speeds up the life of my pimple. This is a staple in my makeup routine. Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MitchieCatalano on 4/24/2012 6:34:00 PM more reviews by MitchieCatalano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this and ended up giving it to my friend because i don't get many spots and when I do i don't really like to cover them but my friend has acne and this literally cured like 55% of her acne and she swears by it! whenever I have to buy her a gift I get like four of this for her!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 2/4/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty pricey but definitely a great spot concealer. I love that this has teatree and actually helps to clear skin :) Nude is the perfect colour for my NC25 skin. It has great coverage and it blends nicely.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sara942 on 11/25/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by sara942

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great coverage, doesn't flake on top of your zit and look really obvious (like almost every other concealer I've ever tried on acne) and you can definitely smell and feel the tea tree oil working when you apply it. I can notice that my zits are smaller by the end of the day. Pricey if bought at full price, but I got mine in a gift set at TJ Maxx with the tinted moisturizer (my fave!), the regular concealer and the Sexy Mama powder, all full size, for $30. The set was a great deal and all the products are amazing, so I highly recommend it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TheBalm products

More Concealers products