Burt's Bees • Tinted Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(105 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yonghuiyovi on 12/18/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by yonghuiyovi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product, no taste, not sticky, but smell bad. Light but moisturizing balm, and i only need to apply it once or twice, every two or three days. Never thought i will find treatment like this! (I have tried burt's bees other balm, clinique, loccitane, tbs, palmer, nivea, etc, and nothing works on me) This one is very helpful. FINALLY, I can wear any lipstick that i like and feeling and looking good.
I am nc15, I have red dahlia the mlbb, and caramel daisy as a nude balm. I don't mind the price because this balm really does what it supposed to do, one thing i dont like about this is the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannon804 on 11/29/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by shannon804

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite winter lip balm. It's packed with coconut oil, which goes a long way towards keeping my lips moisturized. There isn't much else in here, so it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. The tint is hardly visible at all on my pigmented lips, but if you have light lips, it should show through. It's a tinted balm, NOT a lipstick, so I have no problem with this. The packaging is weird and excessive. It's a regular lip balm twist-up stick, but it comes inside a cardboard tube that I threw out the second I opened the thing. There's no taste as far as I can tell, but it does smell sort of plastic-y. I have spotted these on clearance periodically for between $3.50 and $2, so I always stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MabelineG on 10/24/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by MabelineG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this tinted lip balm. Currently my favourite product to wear on my lips in the daytime and probably won't be going back to lipstick or lip glosses any time soon. I already have quite red lips which I am proud of so covering them up entirely makes it feel like quite a pointless trait but not wearing anything on my lips when I've got a full makeup look everywhere else feels weird. This is my perfect halfway point. I use it in red dahlia which matches perfectly with my becca beach tint in watermelon on my cheeks. Its a nice colour and love the way it transforms my lips. I'm not sure how long lasting the lip colour is since I've never really timed it and I like reapplying within small time brackets as it is also a nice soft texture and I find it a calming ritual. I find putting on a lip balm in public feels less vain than putting on a lipstick which is another bonus. I also like the subtle sweet smell which has become a very comforting aroma during my makeup routine. I can also say that it is good quality as a lip balm and I haven't experienced any chapped or dry flaky lips since using it and my general lip texture has improved, they're much more plump and smooth. Although I never have gotten into the habit of using a lip balm before this so probably working any random lip balm into my routine would make some difference. I'm not sure it would be quite as significant as this though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Errai on 9/16/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Errai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My review is for the Hibiscus Tinted Lip Balm. The color looks natural so it's good for every day use but it is also very sheer so there is barely any difference when applied to my lips. The lip balm is on the soft and slippery side which may work for some people but I prefer a firmer texture. In comparison to the Burt's Bees Lip Shimmers, I find this lip balm to be far less effective in moisturizing and that my lips feel dry after using it. I'll finish this lip balm but won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 9/7/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great tinted lip balm, and probably my favorite product to use on my lips. I have 5 different colors now and Pink Blossom (HG!) and Sweet Violet are my favorite. These are ultra moisturizing, have a nice slip to them and last very well considering they are not really supposed to be long wearing. When these first came out I was put off by the price, but now that I have been using them for awhile I think they are worth it. It seems like a very high quality lip balm to me, and I have yet to finish one up. I don't notice any scent or taste. They leave my lips super quenched and juicy looking. I reached for them more than any other lip product I own (other than maybe clear lip balm). There are still a couple more colors that I want to get. The color line up has something for everyone (although I am bummed that Tiger Lily got discontinued - boo!). The only minor complaint I have is the packaging is a bit silly. But you can just toss the cardboard outer portion, so it's not a big deal. I will definitely continue to repurchase these as long as they are around.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DisNicole on 8/25/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by DisNicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Every other tinted balm can go home. So smooth, looks real natural (enough color but not too much), feels great on your lips. Actually does feel conditioning unlike other 'balms'. My only gripe is some colors. Like, I got the honeysuckle and I loved that, but then I got pink blossom thinking it would look how it does on the box but it looked more fuschia, not my thing. I just used it as a base for red lip most of the time.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lschk on 6/3/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by Lschk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tint colour: ROSE

Pros:
- Dpending on the colour- great glow and seems natural
-natural smell and no taste

Cons:
-a bit too expensive for a "lip balm"
-useless brown cartoon packaging
-simple lip balm stick packaging
-a bit too runny

Overal, i think this is a gerat product, however i do think the packaging is a bit useless, whether it be the cartoon outside or rthe really simple lip balm stick where the actual lip balm is held in.
I thibk the lip balm brings a gerat tint to the lips and lasts for aabout 1 hour.
It keeps lips moisturised however i do think it is a little too runny.

I would but it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelovelife on 5/30/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by lovelovelife

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this way more than Baby Lips! Baby Lips never stayed long (like 20 minutes LITERALLY) and tasted nasty. Burt's Bee's Tinted Lip Balm color is pretty decent (I just wanted a little red and not too much color), moisturizing, stays long (up to an hour or two if I don't drink anything), and has NO TASTE!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheelastar on 3/19/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by cheelastar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really love this product! I usually wear this first before applying my lipstick or wear it alone for casual occasion, because it has slightly tinted colour, mine is rose. Definitely will repurchase it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautybaby44 on 1/31/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by beautybaby44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My mom and I both bought this in the shade "Rhubarb". It has amazing pigment, it is long wearing,and it's really moisturizing. I want to buy every shade. Great price and amazing quality. I will repurchase!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products