MAC Mineralize Skinfinish - Golden Lariat

4.8

25 reviews

96% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Talc, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Palmitate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Yeast Extract\FAEX\Extrait de Levure, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lauroyl Lysine, Isohexadecane, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Polysorbate 20, Polysorbate 80, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Sorbitan Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol { /-} Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Blue 1 Lake, Bismuth Oxychloride, Carmine, Chromium Oxide Greens, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Red 6, Red 7 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Ultramarines


on 2/17/2015 5:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Great 3 in 1 product! Works as a bronzer, gorgeous blush and highlighter!



on 10/23/2011 1:40:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one of those wonder products that if I only had it in my makeup bag with nothing else I would be ok (and a brush to apply it)

I absolutely LOVE this msf. It bronzes, blushes and highlights. Perfection. The bronzey middle bronzes nicely and warms me up, the bottom reddish tone I swipe over my cheeks for a blushey tone and the top shimmer color makes a nice highlight.

I don't understand why this product was not more popular. The only thing that I don't care for is the Wonder woman packaging. It's very juvenille looking. I wouldnt pull this out at a dinner table to touch up. But then again its not polite to touch up your makeup at the table so nevermind. But you get my point. LOL!


on 4/19/2011 3:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a big chunk of love right here. Very pretty for the upcoming summer months. All the colors work well together or alone. I went wonder woman crazy when that collection came out this however was my favorite thing out of the collection and one of their eyeshadow quads. This thing is huge, was going to buy a backup but didn't bc when would i run out of this thing???? and i have to many makeup items to use but glad i got it for my collection. Don't worry if it gets wet a little, meaning my two year old son, jaden found my msf on the table and opened it when i wasn't looking and was licking it bc he thought it was a huge cookie, i almost went kamikaze style on him bc i had got it that same night, but it dried and went back to normal. Just be careful if you have little kids like me around that likes to use our makeup items for snacks!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2011 11:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap after reading great reviews from MUA. Great highlighter, bronzer, blush. I usually just swirl all the colors together for a great glow. Depending on your skin color you can wear this lighter all over your face. I am personally not a fan of the Wonder Woman packaging. I always thought MAC was overrated, but because of this product I am officially on the bandwagon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2011 9:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great for bronzer and highlighter..Guess what this is also a great item for an everyday eye look..Yes I said it I use this for my fresh face and simple eye look....works great..This is the best MSF I have purchase so far. I am NC50 and this is not to Orange and it gives it just the right sun kissed bronzed look to the face...When I use this for the eyes I use UDPP and this last all day and does not crease at all. I was worried about that but it has great staying power...When I purchased this I used it 2 weeks straight and no dint in it at all. I have a ton left. I have started to stop using it for a while because I want it to last 4 ever...I find myself reaching for it regular still...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2011 9:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What can I say about this that has not been said already! It freaking fabulous!!!! I'm nc44 for ref and its my go to highlight, blush and contour. Very nice...I love it! Got the pink power too just haven't used it yet.


on 3/19/2011 8:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would buy golden lariat again but its so huge I doubt I will ever need to. I loveeeeee these colors . I'm a nc50 with golden undertones and a teeny bit of red too, this msf has a golden highlight, a coral sorta orangey blush, and a midtone brownish powder that i personally dont like to contour with but if you are fair to tannish i can see it working as a highlight for you. I tried using it as a blending eyeshadow it can work but its very warm so I would only use it with certain looks.Anyway I'm getting my spring/summer makeup ready and ladies let me just say Ive used golden lariat msf with rock and republics immoral, macs ambering rose, peachykeen, raisin and omggggggg what a beautiful look it makes. I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee the golden side the best and agree with the reviewer that said it makes a fabulous inner eye highlight OMG. Anyway I hate rambling so if you can snatch it up do so!


on 3/17/2011 5:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The colours in this mineralize skin finish are so beautiful! the blusher shade is so nice and buildable on your cheeks, the bronzer is the perfect balance between matte and shimmery however the highlight is a bit yellow for my skin tone and it takes time for me to make it work .
overall love this and it's so huge, so worth the bit extra money :)


on 3/17/2011 3:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in LOVE!! This MSF is so huge I don't think I will ever finish it haha. The blush color is a bronzy-coral with shimmer in it..perfect for the spring/summer sun-kissed look. The middle shade I use as an everyday contour color, it the same color as my complexion so it isn't overly dramatic. The highlight color is what has me over the freaking moon. Of course I use it where light reflects (forehead, top of cheeks, nose and chin) But my favorite use is an inner eye highlight...OMG it's awesome!! I have tried to use the while pencil in the past but unless you are very fair it looks weird. This highlighter works great as an inner eye highlight color especially on WOC! I've been doing it daily and it makes my tiny eyes POP!

I would buy this again in a second...but I probably won't need to because there's so much of it. You definitely get your moneys worth with this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Golden Lariat is a beautiful MSF that has very pigmented colors that are versatile for all skintones. All of the shades are nice for daily wear. The price was a bit expensive imo (even if it's larger). Currently, I use the lighter golden shade as a highlighter, the brown shade for contouring, or I usually swirl the three colors around for a nice blush shade. NC 45 for reference.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1182 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
392 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
125 Reviews
Back to Top