Chanel Rouge Coco Shine - Boy

3.7

77 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Bis-Behenyl/Isostearyl/ PhytosterylDimer-Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate - Phytosteryl/Octyldodecyl Lauroyl Glutamate - Pentaerythryl Tetraethylhexanoate - Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride - Diisosteraryl Malate - Squalane - Isotridecyl Isononanoate - Synthetic Wax - Ethylene/Propylene Copolymer - Meadowfoam Delta-Lactone - Sorbitan Isostearate - Lauryl PCA - Tocopheryl Acetate - Alumina - Parfum (Fragrance) - Silica - PEG-8 - Tocopherol - Tin Oxide - Ascorbyl Palmitate - Ascorbic Acid - Citric Acid - ( /- May Contain: CI 12085, CI 15850, CI 15985, CI 17200, CI 19140, CI 42090, CI 45380, CI 45410, CI 73360, CI 7570, CI 77163, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 7742, CI 77891, Mica)


on 8/23/2015 10:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Rouge Coco Shine Boy was my very first Chanel lipstick and despite it being not the most pigmented lipstick out there, and with its high price tag, I was still very happy to bite the bullet for this bullet, literally.

It is a "my lips but better" shade, and it wears relatively well on me, I get over 3 hours' wear with this, and I simply love how there's no need for me to hold up a mirror and reapply as I know I will never go wrong with this, however much I layer on.

I'm a huge fan of nude-ish lipsticks, and this has just the right amount of blue undertones, just enough without washing me out.

Having said all this, I am sure there are cheaper dupes for Boy, but I will be repurchasing this when it runs out because I have fussy lips, and many lipsticks tend to dry them out... bar this one. It also helps that I'm very much in love with this shade and I'm more than willing to hold out on buying say, three drugstore lippies in exchange for this one. =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lovely!


on 1/26/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my Holy Grail, Your Lips but Better lip colour. It's a sheer, yet noticeable wash of colour, that brightens up your whole face and gives your lips lustre without lots of glitter and sparkles.

It's a bit pricey for a tinted lip balm, but it's moisturising and the colour pay-off is great. Plus, the Chanel packaging looks great in a handbag or on a vanity!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2014 2:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It it beautiful pinky mauvy nude color. The texture is sheer so you can't expect much pigmentation. I don't mind semi-transparent finish, so the product is just perfect to me. Feels smooth and balmy on the lips. Needs to be re-applied quite often so you might run out of it pretty soon as the amount of product you get is not big.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 1:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really love this color. It's a light pinky/mauve-nude that looks good on my fair, cool skin tone. The formula is sheer and moisturizing, but needs to be reapplied often, and for the price and amount of product you get--not worth it. I hope I can find a cheaper dupe.

UPDATE: I've had this for about 6 weeks and I didn't use it at all for two weeks during the holidays. I've started using it again this week and I'm halfway done with it. I've had to reapply so often that it's ridiculous. This was a waste of money and I will not be purchasing Coco Shine lipsticks in the future.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2014 9:59:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love "Boy" ... being fair skinned many nudes wash me out, so this lovely neutral is a great alternative. While it does have shimmer, it is subtle and flattering. This sheer wash of colour is great for days when you are otherwise makeup free since it gives you just enough colour without being overbearing. It's flaws are that it doesn't last very long and it sadly lacks moisturization...and for a lipstick I reach for so often this is disappointing, so I take one lippy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2014 8:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the perfect my-lips-but-better lipstick. The color is just a bit darker than my natural lipcolor (I have fair skin) and looks nice without being overdone, very suitable for daytime. The product feels very light and creamy, almost like a lipbalm and applies easily. When drinking it leaves some of the lipstick on the glass but not so much that you need to reapply. Because the color is so close to my lipcolor it doesnt matter if it fades a bit during the day so its perfect for busy days when you have no time to reapply your lipstick several times throughout the day. This color is not a showstopper that will draw attention, this is suble and pretty and lovely as an everyday lipstick or for those who are new at wearing lipstick, this makes an easy transition for those used to wearing balms or glosses. I would definitely recommend this product and would buy it again when mine is empty.


on 6/16/2014 10:35:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Too subtle, and perhaps for the very young girls on your shopping list. A first lipstick?


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised everyone says this is the most popular and universally flattering lipstick that Chanel has. Maybe because it's easy to wear and sheer enough to go with everything/everyone.. For me I need something with a little more dimension or color. I like it somewhat but prefer light pinks-or if I'm going with a sand it needs to be a real sand with brown or pink strong tones.


on 6/12/2014 2:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Dries out lips like crazy :( not worth the money at all though the colour is great, but its not that great lip product when applied :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top