Chanel • Rouge Coco Shine - Boy • Lipstick

rated 3.7(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 11/20/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It it beautiful pinky mauvy nude color. The texture is sheer so you can't expect much pigmentation. I don't mind semi-transparent finish, so the product is just perfect to me. Feels smooth and balmy on the lips. Needs to be re-applied quite often so you might run out of it pretty soon as the amount of product you get is not big.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 11/17/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this color. It's a light pinky/mauve-nude that looks good on my fair, cool skin tone. The formula is sheer and moisturizing, but needs to be reapplied often, and for the price and amount of product you get--not worth it. I hope I can find a cheaper dupe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Clementhyme on 9/17/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by Clementhyme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love "Boy" ... being fair skinned many nudes wash me out, so this lovely neutral is a great alternative. While it does have shimmer, it is subtle and flattering. This sheer wash of colour is great for days when you are otherwise makeup free since it gives you just enough colour without being overbearing. It's flaws are that it doesn't last very long and it sadly lacks moisturization...and for a lipstick I reach for so often this is disappointing, so I take one lippy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Minty88 on 9/17/2014 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Minty88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect my-lips-but-better lipstick. The color is just a bit darker than my natural lipcolor (I have fair skin) and looks nice without being overdone, very suitable for daytime. The product feels very light and creamy, almost like a lipbalm and applies easily. When drinking it leaves some of the lipstick on the glass but not so much that you need to reapply. Because the color is so close to my lipcolor it doesnt matter if it fades a bit during the day so its perfect for busy days when you have no time to reapply your lipstick several times throughout the day. This color is not a showstopper that will draw attention, this is suble and pretty and lovely as an everyday lipstick or for those who are new at wearing lipstick, this makes an easy transition for those used to wearing balms or glosses. I would definitely recommend this product and would buy it again when mine is empty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mekkogirl on 6/16/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Mekkogirl

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Too subtle, and perhaps for the very young girls on your shopping list. A first lipstick?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised everyone says this is the most popular and universally flattering lipstick that Chanel has. Maybe because it's easy to wear and sheer enough to go with everything/everyone.. For me I need something with a little more dimension or color. I like it somewhat but prefer light pinks-or if I'm going with a sand it needs to be a real sand with brown or pink strong tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zvirbalas on 6/12/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by zvirbalas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Dries out lips like crazy :( not worth the money at all though the colour is great, but its not that great lip product when applied :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nikki08 on 5/19/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Nikki08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Such a depressing tube of sadness for me. I want to love it. I love lipsticks, I hoard them. But even the collector in me just couldn't get excited. Honestly a revlon lip butter feels better than this to me. I swear I can feel the shimmer on my lips and it gives hardly any color at all on me. I hate ripping on a darling favorite of everyone's but I feel like this is all hype with no substance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lithia on 5/12/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by lithia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is so gorgeous! The smell is amazing too, it's slightly floral which is a nice change from MAC's signature vanilla smell. I used to use MAC Marquise D' as MLBB but this matches my reddish lips even more perfectly and the consistency is so smooth. Only issue I have with it is that it doesn't last very long through drinking coffee or anything, so unless you're not really doing much with your mouth you'd need to reapply quite often. The price is a little steep, but it's so beautiful. I need to find a dupe for this now, haha.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* A88A on 3/25/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by A88A

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Boy is the first lipstick I've ever finished in my entire life. I'm not even really sure what I like about it so much. It's definitely not a special color in the tube, and it lasts all of half an hour, imparting the illusion of moisture without actually moisturizing my lips. I tried to find a dupe for it in a better formula, and while Guerlain's Shine Automatique in Mi Mai came very, very close, it was no cigar. I like Mi Mai in its own right, but it just isn't Boy. Boy tints my lips the most subtly youthful, fresh shade of pink, and the understated shimmery finish makes my lips look bigger. I can also apply it without a mirror, which I've done about a billion times when I've needed to pull myself together in two seconds flat. Even if I accidently go over my lip line, it just highlights my cupid's bow and the contours of my lips, creating a fuller pout. It's also my very favorite lipstick to use with a smoky eye. I gave up trying to dupe it, and bought another tube, also making it my first lipstick repurchase. I *should* just give it the full 5 lippie rating, but it really could be more moisturizing, and I feel stingy today.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lipstick products