L.A. Girl PRO Conceal HD Concealer

4.1

116 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Beeswax (Cera Alba) Stearyl Dimethicone, Isododecane, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Glyceryl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Mica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita Extract, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate, MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides, (CT 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).


on 2/25/2015 2:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I saw this product on many (at least 4) Youtube Beauty Gurus "Best of 2014 Makeup" Episodes. So glad I tried it out! They were comparing it to MAC's Prolongwear Concealer, and I haven't tried that one, so I cannot compare it. I have been addicted to IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye Concealer and I really think this is comparable for about $20 less (yes, the Bye Bye Undereye Concealer is priced at $24, and the LA Girl Pro Conceal is only $4) I bought mine in the shades Natural and Classic Ivory, and I will be honest when I first got them I thought they were gonna be a little too peachy, but once I applied and blended out, they were perfect! Creamy product that blends beautifully, the applicator is great, staying power is wonderful, it isn't drying to my undereyes, the price tag is great, I will be keeping this as my go to for some time to come!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't use this to cover blemishes as I don't find it has enough coverage, but it is perfect for under eyes- doesn't crease at all (I do blend with a concealer brush not the actual applicator brush on the tube) and really brightens under the eyes. I am always the lightest shade in every foundation and the lightest shade in this product suits me fine. I will definitely keep using for under eyes, but wouldn't recommend for large pores or blemishes coverage.


on 2/24/2015 2:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When i first got this product i was super excited to try it and see if it was really a dupe for prolongwear. I was a bit disappointed because it is no dupe. I had to order mine off amazon because they don't sell it anywhere near me so maybe i got a bad batch or something but mine had little grains and you could see them under my eyes! So to take care of that little problem with the grains i recommend to not put the product directly under your eyes dispense some into the back of your hand or a palette and blend it out, the grains will somewhat dissolve and application will be smoother.
the coverage is okay but still not as amazing as prolongwear.


on 2/22/2015 11:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I live in Canada so I had to purchase this on line. I spent about $10 on eBay. After all the rave reviews I had to give it a try. Many claiming it was a dupe for Mac Pro long wear which is my HG. I got the lightest colour which turned out to be very salmon pink toned and maybe a shade or two darker then my skin tone (NW13).
The product is ok nothing amazing, in my opinion no where near as amazing as pro long wear. I dont like the way it applies or the applicator.
IF I use this its when I have extra dark circles and I'll apply before my foundation to tone them down. Only because it's the perfect colour for dark circles. Salmon colour products work much better at covering up dark circles then yellow tone products.
I will not repurchase.


on 2/22/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love it. I use it to cover my dark circles. I use color pure beige. Its really creamy and easy to blend.


on 2/22/2015 1:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am one of many who bought this product thinking that it would be a dupe for the MAC Prolongwear Concealer, which I adore. Sadly, I would have to say that it is not.

Without further comparing it to MAC's PLWC, here's the breakdown:

Coverage: Medium, because it didn't do much for covering my red blemishes.
Longevity: Just okay.
Color: Too orange. Other shades in the store were either too orange or too pink.
Packaging: Squeeze tube is nice, but the brush seems unneseccary.
Consistency: Mine had GRAINS, similar to ones you see in exfoliating cleansers -- NOT okay.
Creasing: Unsure beacuse I had to use other concealers to correct the shade.

I've used this product for several weeks now, and all in all, I'm going to say that it wasn't horrible to the point where I would toss it out without finishing it. I can still work with it by making sure I'm really melting it into my skin with a beauty blender and by correcting the shade with other concealers. I might have gotten a bad batch, but I still will not be repurchasing this product.


on 2/21/2015 10:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this because of all the hype. When I see youtubers apply this and blend it, and blends nicely on them and looks great. However, on me, it's the opposite! It does not cover my undereye circles and the worst thing is that it leaves grains that I have to wipe off. Not cute. I ALWAYS end up having to cover my undereye circles with something else. Did I get a bad one? Maybe it was expired? I don't know. The colors didn't match me either. I am fair skinned with yellow undertones and classic ivory was way too pink/orange and natural was too orange. The shades are plentiful for darker skin tones though, which is always a great thing considering many brands lack a range of dark shades. I really wanted to like this though. Maybe I need to buy a new one, I don't know. I wish I liked this because the price is amazing and it worked for a lot of people. This could totally end up being your HG concealer but it just did not work for me or I got a dud.

For a great cheap concealer, try Maybelline's fit me. That concealer is seriously amazing. Maybelline's dream lumi concealer is nice too.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this concealer, I use it in every morning routine I apply a bit before my foundation and then a tad bit ontop right under the eye area to help enhance that area.


on 2/12/2015 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm not really a makeup person, so I hate spending tons of money on products. I was surprised to find a cheap brand that actually catered to my skin tone when I found this in my local beauty supply store. It took me a while to find the right shade, but I found that Beautiful Bronze is close to my actual skin tone while I use Toffee (one or two shades lighter) to cover my dark circles. It lasts even through my hectic restaurant shifts (when I need it the most, gotta get those tips!!!) and it doesn't irritate my skin.

The brush is a little hard to use, but I squeeze some onto my finger and apply that way.


on 2/12/2015 11:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

So far this is the best drugstore concealer i had. Been using it for months and i like it. Its not as long wearing as i thought it would be, it needs some retouches but the coverage is great. Its also worth the money. :)




Top Rated L.A. Girl Products

Back to Top