Too Faced • Amazing Face Oil Free Close-Up Coverage • Foundations

rated 3.9(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* benette on 2/4/2015 10:10:00 AM more reviews by benette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sometimes I think foundation reviews are useless, since we all have such different skin and want different things from our foundations. I almost didnít buy this due to the reviews, but every time I saw it at Ulta for over a year I tried it on the back of my hand and thought about purchasing it. Finally I caved, thanks to a coupon code and the desire to make free shipping, lol. =)

I am VERY glad I did! The only thing keeping me from declaring HG status is that Iíve only had it for about a week, and I dislike reviews that do that. I love this finish! It looks so *healthy* and natural, even in natural light. Dare I say especially in natural light? SO commented how good my skin looks lately and that he loves I donít wear makeup. Iíll take it!

I am fair and neutral, with rosacea. My skin is overall dry with a sometimes-oily T-zone. When I first saw the color of it (my shade is Vanilla CrŤme) I thought NO WAY is this going to work; itís too dark, too orange, too unnatural. But I really wanted to try the formula itself, so I applied it and lo and behold it is a great match!

My other favorite foundation, HG for MANY years, is Px Virtual Skin. What I prefer about the TF over the Px are that the TF isnít as runny/watery so I donít feel like itís going to wear off so easily (and it doesnít; my skin looks great right until I take it off), the color match, which totally doesnít make sense, is way better because it doesnít make me *need* blush after. Oh, and it photographed beautifully! Itís very comfortable, and feels like nothing on. Iím not sure if it would be the best for oily skin, as I found that I could skip moisturizer under it if I had moisturized the night before and just rinsed my face in the morning, but YMMV. That could be the reason for the bad reviews? Itís certainly not what I would think of as a heavy, moisturizing foundation, though.

I have tried it with a damp beauty blender and with my foundation brush, and both are great but I think I prefer the brush just for being quicker. For reference I am probably NC15-20-ish, and I wear Px Virtual Skin in Real Ecru and Revlon Colorstay liquid in Buff. I don't give out 5 star reviews very easily. I highly recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennylynn8686 on 1/22/2015 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Jennylynn8686

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Surprisingly, very surprised with this foundation. For the past two + years, I have been on the search for a good foundation for my skin. After not ever having any sort of issue with my skin, ever-- I tried a BB cream for the first time and had a severe reaction to it. I went to multiple doctors, derm's loking for relieve and answer's, (not knowing the BB cream is what had originally caused my reaction.) SO, since then my skin/face has NEVER been the same. My face is dry, sensitive, red, and flakey. so finding a foundation has been a struggle. This product was recommended to me, and at first I was pretty hesitant cause yes it is a bit on the pricey side and of course because of the limited color selection, but the perfect nude color seemed like a pretty good match up. I love that this foundation is not completely matte, and leaves a silky texture and glides on smoothly. Give a nice medium -build-able coverage. The glass bottle is cute. I agree a pump would make it easier to use, but it really has not been a big problem for me, Sad news, I was in Ulta the other day and learned they are no longer making this??!! :\ Guess I will have to search again or hope they are just remaking this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ctimbrooks on 11/14/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Ctimbrooks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! I have combination, acne prone skin and I can wear this foundation for the entire day without it wearing off or causing breakouts. The finish is just silky enough without being shiny. I wear the warm nude color, and it's perfect for my medium skin. Undertones are very flattering to my skin, which I've found is difficult to find in a makeup. It's a bit on the pricey side, $35-$40 If I remember correctly, but I think it's worth the price tag. I think my only nag on this foundation is the bottle, it's a glass bottle with a screw off top, no pump or anything. Kind of strange and ends up being wasteful because it's hard to dispense exactly the amount that I need. Overall, love and will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smccullough on 6/16/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by smccullough

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As a forty-ish, combo skinned gal with larger pores & mild crows feet, I am in LOVE with this foundation! It goes on silky smooth & leaves a beautiful "lit-from-within" glow that I have been looking for for years!! So grateful to have finally found my perfect match!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bclancy on 3/26/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Bclancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have just finished my first bottle of this and am about to purchase a second. I would say this is solidly medium coverage. I was using Urban Decay's Naked Skin foundation before, and while that is an excellent foundation, I wanted to see if there were better options out there for my skin type(dry, fair, some redness issues, occasional acne). This foundation definetly has more coverage than Naked, and it is less matte in finish. It has a very nice silky texture that is easy to blend. I find it to be less likely to dry my skin out and cause flaking than other foundations I have used. I don't have to use a lot to get good coverage either, and I don't usually need to wear concealer with it. I think it provides a good natural looking finish, not too matte, not too luminous. Although the staying power isn't incredible, it does last at least as long as my other foundations, maybe even a bit longer. When I first swatches this at Ulta, I was afraid my shade(the lightest one) would be too peachy toned on my skin. But it is actually a very good match. It only comes in like six shades though, so some people might not find a match. It seems like some reviewers gripe about the packaging. The packaging is a glass bottle, no pump. While I would prefer a pump bottle, it's really not a big deal to me. It's not like it's that hard to pour a blob of foundation out. The glass bottle has not been an issue; it seems like pretty thick glass, so I would think it would be sturdy, although I've never dropped it. If you can find a good shade match, I highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wildchild1018 on 12/1/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by wildchild1018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First off I really loved the feel and light-medium natural coverage of this foundation. I've been wearing bb cream for the past two years and this was the perfect foundation to help me transition back into wearing liquid foundation. It felt light and didn't crease or cake. However the lightest shade Vanilla Cream was about 2 shades too dark. It took me at least 30 minutes to blend blend blend and it also took my lightest powder to get it to somewhat match my skin tone. It usually only takes me 5-10 minutes to do my face makeup. I'm sad I have to return it maybe someday they will come out with lighter shades. Another thing that sucked but I could've lived with if the color matched is the glass bottle having no pump.

If you have acne prone skin and aren't ghostly pale Id suggest you run out and buy this!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missmoe97 on 9/8/2013 10:00:00 AM more reviews by Missmoe97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE love live this foundation it's the best foundation I have ever had I have combination and sensitive skin and it does wonders...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 8/24/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My current face is borderline severe acne/hyper pigmentation so I don't use this foundation anymore because I need a full coverage foundation and this foundation only gives you medium coverage at the most. But besides that I really liked this foundation,it felt light on the skin and last around 8 hours on my oily skin. I don't know if it could last longer than that because its rare for me to wear makeup longer than 8 hours. If you need extra coverage you can pair it with the Too Faced amazing face powder and the results were beautiful. If you have good skin or only have few blemishes that can be covered with concealer this will be perfect and give a very natural look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibeforee on 8/18/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by ibeforee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently rediscovered this foundation and I'm so glad I did! The coverage can be light to medium (when built up) but your skin can still breathe so much so that it feels like you are wearing nothing. I have super oily skin and this lasts a decent amount of time before I have to blot any shine that is peaking through. It really is perfect for summer because it looks like second skin and is so fresh and light. Wish it had a pump though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smittycar on 3/27/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by smittycar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG foundation, works perfect for my skin type(normal) and coverage is good for a natural light coverage. If you're prone to redness or dark circles a concealer is needed. Leaves my skin smooth, no dry spots, no oily spots, just even toned. Packaging stinks, no pump and glass bottle will break, I've dropped one already and at $36 it made for a bad day. Bottle makes it difficult for travel bag because of it's odd shape.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Foundations products