China Glaze • Below Deck • Polishes

rated 4.7(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 2/6/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Below Deck is a very trendy and cool colour for the fall and winter. It is a purple with grey undertones and it super flattering on so many skin colours. The application of this nail polish is a DREAM it is creamy and honestly you could pull off only one coat of this, but 2 coats is absolutely perfect for this polish. It lasts for a long time without chipping especially with a good top coat. I get tons of compliments whenever I wear this polish and it's definitely one I see myself grabbing for more often in the fall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sensiblenails on 11/13/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by sensiblenails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is Below Deck (China Glaze) from their Anchors Away Spring 2011 collection. It is a mauvey taupey purple creme that had great application in two coats. Very trendy and cool neutral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mich52331 on 9/15/2012 1:18:00 AM more reviews by mich52331

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

A lot of brands have this type of color out right now---it's trendy. But the China Glaze version is so wonderfully creamy and opaque. Feels almost luxurious to apply. You could get by with one coat, but I like two because it wears longer and looks more finished. This lasts well on me for about a week. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 diram on 5/17/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by diram

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG. I so wanted to love this color, but it really hates my olive skin. YUCK With a tan or without, it made my hands look Frankenstein-ish, as in ....dead/sallow! I have a flat neutral beige olive complexion which tends to look sallow (greenish yellow) when I wear the wrong np colors -- I have no real warm tones to my skin (no warm caramel or strong golden tones at all). I can usually wear cooler toned np very well, but this was a disaster. :/ 'Nuff said. :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 4/10/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my absolute favorite nail polishes, which is saying something because I have quite a few. Below Deck is a medium purple with strong grey undertones. It's so gorgeous and flattering; I don't think it would look bad on any skintone.
This polish has a cream finish, which I love (not a fan of sparkles). Like most cream China Glaze polishes, it's not too thick or too thin. It's pretty much opaque in one coat, but I always apply two for better staying power. This never bubbles or streaks, either.
With a base coat and a top coat, this lasts incredibly well. Usually after 6 days I have enough tip wear that I decide to take it off, but I'm really anal with my nails...I could see it lasting well over a week on someone who doesn't mind a little wear.
If you like unique shades, particularly shades with grey undertones, buy this nail polish! I can't see anyone regretting purchasing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oolm on 2/28/2012 2:52:00 AM more reviews by oolm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Only one coat needed. Lovely dark plum/brown/grey colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 2/24/2012 4:15:00 AM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ever since the term "greige" came into existence, I've searched for this exact polish, but nothing quite suited my NW20 skintone. From zoya kelly (total fail--streaky, absolutely chipped,) OPI metro chic/YDKJ, rimmel steel grey, and Sally Hansen commander in chic...nothing was quite right. My hands have a tendency to get decidedly red, but below deck remains on the decidedly cool end of the grey spectrum, where the aforementioned shades leaned too warm. The best part of all? The wear on this polish is astonishing, and it dried super fast. If my polish isn't dry within 10 minutes after application, I usually just take it off--I have the patience of a five year old, and I treat my nails like tools, so I'm extremely impressed with below deck. Got it at Sally's for $3.99 (they had a $1 off coupon for all CG polishes,) and it beats most OPI, zoya, and Essie IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexylovie84 on 1/10/2012 12:42:00 AM more reviews by sexylovie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color!! it's like a smoky gray with a tinge of purpleyness that keeps it from making my skin look ashy :) two coats worked just fine, but I did three thin ones. I like the way it looks on me! This color kept sticking out at me at Sally's so I had to get it :) yay :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katushka37 on 12/26/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by katushka37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I cannot fault this gorgeous purplish taupe creme nail polish! It went opaque in one coat (but I ended up applying 2 for more colour depth and longer wear), dried quickly and has beautiful shiny finish. It dries slightly darker than bottle colour but still looks amazing against NC25 skin tone. Even though it is in grey/brown category it is not dull, nor OTT. But it will be noticed and admired by others.
I found a dupe of this colour in my collection - Essie Merino Cool!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanel277 on 10/22/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by chanel277

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. Everything about it is perfect. Its a gray/taupe/purple color. Its one of those colors that I like to call "grown up with a hint of fun". Its a rich cream formula that applies wonderfully and effortlessly . Looks very chic and sophisticated and classy exactly the type of statement that I like my nails to make . The taupe grey neutral tones give such a classy note and the discreet purple undertones add a note of fun . Love it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products