Tarte Amazonian Clay Long-Wear Blush in Tipsy

4.7

90 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Tricaprylin, Polyethylene, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cera Alba, PEG-150 Distearate, Lanolin, Laureth-4, Tocopherol, Polysorbate 20, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Chlorphenesin, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Kaolin, Tin Oxide, Mica, Carmine (CI 75470). ( /-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Red 6 And Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Tipsy might look scary in the pan, but on my light/neutral skin, it makes me look as if I've been out in the sun. While this does NOT last all day on my skin, it DOES last longer than other blushes (same as Nars). I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/11/2015 4:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I hate to put a damper on this beautiful blush or any Tarte blushes for that matter. Iím a huge fan of Tarte, especially those Amazonian clay blushes. I own four of them, and recently decided to add Tipsy to my collection. I owned Tarte cheek stain in Tipsy before and it was my favourite of the bunch, so I expected to love Tipsy blush just as much.

And oh boyÖthis was not what I expected. Donít get me wrong, the colour is beautiful. The texture, however, is so off. Tarte blushes are usually buttery and glide effortlessly. This one doesnít. Itís hardly pressed, pigmented and dryÖvery dry. It has a long wear time which is not a good thing in this case.

It clings to my pores and emphasizes those pores I didnít know I have. When I wear it, I can literally see coral bits just sitting there in my pores. Not a good look. Experimenting it with different blushes and techniques did not help. Itís such pretty colour, but will definitely not repurchase.


on 5/20/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i like this. im not sure why i dont wear it more. the colour needs to be matched with the rest of your makeup though i think. its not one of those ones that go with everything


on 3/20/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The first time I looked at this blush in store I immediately put it back. It looked orange and totally wrong for me. After trying different brands of blushes over the years, Finally I decided to give it a try after reading raving reviews. No wonder this blush is so popular! It's amazing! The color is beatiful, and it's not orange at all, it's just gorgeous color, maybe somewhat coral on my fair skin, not bright , just beatiful. Of course on fair skin you have to use light hand. The quality is great : it "melts" into the skin and stays the whole day on me. That's the first blush that I can say stays all day. I also have two other tarte blushes but I can't put this one down, it hands down the best blush for me and I understand now the reason most people are impressed by this blush! Honestly, looking at the compact in a store wasn't giving me any desire to try it, it didn't feel soft, it wasn't the right color, and I didn't understand why people keep talking about this blush and tarte blushes in general. Only after purchasing it and using it I realized that all these years I was wasting money, it may not feel as "creamy" as other blushes , but it goes on and stays on. And it's matte so it doesn't exentuate pores which is a huge deal.
So I'm very impressed and highly recommend!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 9:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the color of this blush! Like other reviewers have stated, it looks scary-clownish in the pan, but with two swipes, my face brightens and I look so healthy and radiant. I have Tarte's peaceful, which I really liked, but this one is good for both my paler face in the winter and my olive toned face in the summer. I was debating between this one and blissful which seem similar, but this one is slightly more coral, which seemed to work better with my dark hair and dark eyes.


on 1/9/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So I know these blushes have great reviews but no matter how many colors I buy I just think they're so densely packed that I have trouble getting the product out of the pan! I think the biggest advantage to this product is the wide array of colors. Wish the powder was softer and more user friendly.

Tipsy is a beautiful matte coral-y orange color that looks great on my tan olive skin when I can get it out and onto my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2014 4:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a matte orange shade. It is not hard like some Tarte blushes can be. I am fair (NW10-15) so I have to be careful when I apply this, or I look like a clown. The key is to use a brush that doesn't have densely packed bristles, and to sweep very lightly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2014 4:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This looked SO BRIGHT, it intimidated me. Glad I tried it, though, because it's been great at really livening up my face this summer. The color is pretty when applied judiciously and the formula really is long-lasting. No irritation, scent or breakouts, which is important to me. The price is high, but this should last quite a while since a lot of product is not needed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2014 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love it, love it, LOVE IT!!!!! It looks phenomenal on my NC42 skintone. I bough this on a lark back in December. At the time I owned 2 NARS blushes.i kept reading on the Sephora forum about the wonderfulness of Tarte blushes. I never owned anything from the from the Tarte line so it was a total impulse buy. I scanned the colour selection online and decided on Tipsy.
When I received it I dabbed my brush into the product and BAM! A blast of colour. It looks so flattering in my brown skin. (Ladies with Indian skintones take note!) It's a matte coral blush and will flatter skintones from Olive to Dark.

Tipsy has become my go to everyday blush. I switch this up with NARS Mata Hari.

I also own Tarte's Natural Beauty but that one is a lot more bolder than Tipsy. I save Natural Beauty for days when I'm going for a bit of glam.
I highly recommend this blush and others in the Tarte line!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

JUST LOVE THIS SO MUCH. GREAT pigmentation and i use it for my clients who have darker skin - it seems like the only blush that shows up. Of course it also looks gorgeous as it's a natural flush on fairer skin ( like myself ). lasts really long as well, blends like a dream.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Back to Top