The Body Shop Lip Care Stick - Cocoa Butter

4.3

174 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Beeswax, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Butter, Flavor, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Glycol, Water, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Calendula Officinalis Extract, Tocopherol.


on 3/28/2015 11:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yes! Yes! Yes! I've found my HG lip balm! Whatever else I've used it just left my lips dry at the end. But not this! I always use lip balm under l/s and this is the perfect one.
I looked for a lip balm without mineral oil, I don't put mineral oil on my face (or body for that matter). This ticked that box and all the others...
The smell is an additional bonus. But this stuff WORKS!



on 11/17/2014 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very disappointed. I've had dry lips all my life and it's a pain in the ass, but in my late twenties things have gotten better partly because I have changed a cold and windy Scandinavian climate out with a warm and super moist Southen Chinese one. However, I still need a good product for my lips! I was very very happy with Paulas Choice lip balm, especially over nights. Did wonders for my lips. The eucerin aqua lip repair also did quite well. Not as good as the Paulas choice but it worked. Being a person with quite problematic and dry lips, this one from the Body Shop just does not do the job. I don't understand all the hype at all. Is it because people like the taste and smell of chocolate?


on 5/12/2014 7:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

one of my classics. the packaging could be nicer, but it's the body shop... another downside is that my BF doesn't like the smell so I'll have to find another :(


on 5/12/2014 7:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I really like this, it's super moisturizing. Deffo the only lip balm I'll ever use, the only thing I don't like about this is that it leaves a little white cast but other than that I really like it. It has good ingredients in it.


on 12/23/2013 5:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

one of the best products of the body shop..i have so many backups of this.. n i keep one in my purse n in the kitchen n near my tooth brush. my lips have stopped flaking just bcuz of this stick..it has the same effect n feel on ur lips as a body butter. a regular use of it n a lip scrub once a week has really worked wonders for me.. i really like it n use it religiously under my matte lipsticks..


on 12/14/2013 9:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Being always in an air-conditioned environment, I have pretty dry lips that sometimes chapped, cracked and even peeled.

i have tried a number of lip balms and nothing works as great as this.

It not only moisturizes but i also notice that my lips color are more pink then it used to be and most importantly, the smell!! It is just the nicest smelling lip balm i ever smelled.

I don't know what kind of sorcery is this but it works perfect.


on 11/14/2013 11:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

it do his job: moisturize my lipstick. but the minus side is i turn out the smell of cocoa in my skin.


on 11/10/2013 12:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

a guy.. NO lipstick for me, but a coupl' good ol' lip balms are a must!!
I remember my lips cracking so badly when I was young that they would literally bleed every time. The problem was only resolved with regular use of a lip balm. Having to apply all year round I've tried quite a few, starting with the classic Nivean and ending with Quenched in the super girly-looking Maybelline Baby Lips line. But the Body Shop Lip Care Stick surpasses every single one!

I remember buying it a while back, finishing it up, and not repurchasing because the cocoa butter smell was just too much. Then I went back and started using it regularly since the smell didn't bother me as much. It moisturizes well and I feel good knowing that it has a very well put together vitamin enriched formula. It feels nice to know that I'm applying a product that will also help my lips in the long run. So, I always have a stick with me and when the Body Shop has sales I buy a couple of back ups. Also, being slightly different I feel like it complements the other products somehow.
I fully recommend this product

Since it does not contain sun protection, I can't use it during the day time. But I keep it handy for when I'm indoors or when it's already dark outside. It really is great, but I have realized that it does not moisturize quite as well as Paula's Choice Lip and Body Treatment Balm. That one is a little unhygienic and too bulky to carry around so I keep it at home to apply directly after my shower in the morning and before bedtime. The Lip Care Stick is so much more practical for when I'm out. It is also great for conditioning my cuticles and for adding a quick layer of moisture on any dry spots.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2013 4:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Unfortunately, this product didn't help at all with my dry lips. While their Hemp lip balm is amazing, this is only a greasy film on my lips, but doesn't hydrate them at all. As soon as it's rubbed off, my lips are twice as dry.

No matter how lovely the scent, I wouldn't buy it again.

Also, I find this product to be way too expensive.


on 8/16/2013 12:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My HG product! I bought it on a whim after reading the reviews here, and am I happy I did!

Pros: -hydrates immediately
-no residue left over
-chocolate-scented
-barely any taste

Cons: -None!!

My lips are soft and moisturized immediately after application, and I can't believe the smooth texture of my lips. My previous favourites had been the Nivea essential and good old Vaseline, but I'm never going back!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top