Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1463 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 eyeshadowlover319 on 2/27/2015 12:17:00 AM more reviews by eyeshadowlover319

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the formula, it isn't sticky and hydrates at an average level, but the stick breaks off from the base after a few months. Smells really good though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elsieflowers on 2/26/2015 5:28:00 PM more reviews by elsieflowers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the Dr. Rescue thinking it would hydrate my lips very well. I absolutely hated the way it felt on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blancopanda920 on 2/24/2015 9:25:00 PM more reviews by blancopanda920

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The only one I liked was from the Dr.Rescue line, it worked well overnight but too oily throughout the day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SmokeySings on 2/24/2015 5:07:00 PM more reviews by SmokeySings

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

These can be hit and miss for me.
I do not and would not really recommend them as a balm, or at least not as a lip treatment. Some of these I have even found to leave my lips dry.

I do like the shade Pink Punch very much. It is totally a MLBB (My Lips But Better) shade, and it is great for tossing in my purse or in the car to slap on in a hurry or when I have no mirror, as they are very easy to apply and if I lose them, it is no big deal, as they are so cheap.

But to use these for dry lips or as a lip treatment..? No. I would not recommend them for that. The clear one might be nice to use underneath a lipstick that is matte to avoid lip lines, but that is about all I would suggest these for.

Generally speaking I think these are mainly geared for young gals. I only forayed into them because of the hype. So I am kind of in the middle on these. Not terrible, they do have somewhat of a purpose as a quick glaze of subtle color and easy to apply in a hurry, but for their 'intended' purpose of a lip treatment, these just do not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KenyaJThomas on 2/24/2015 4:32:00 PM more reviews by KenyaJThomas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These lip balms did nothing for my lips. They are not moistorizing and didn't last. They also make my lips look gross and too shiny. i prefer the EOS lip balms 100% over the baby lips.
This is just my personal experience and I know that a lot of other people like this.
I will not be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ryleemarie on 2/22/2015 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Ryleemarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

These make my lips so soft and is the Chapstick I've ever had!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taymarie1026 on 2/22/2015 6:35:00 PM more reviews by taymarie1026

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I. LOVE. THESE!!! While my absolute favorite is the Dr. Rescue, I've been using these for years, and I keep the one with sunscreen in my gym bag. The cap doesn't come off easily, which is nice. My only complaints are 1. The effects stop working so well once your lips are healed, and 2. Sometimes, the actual stick of product can fall out of the packaging once you get 3/4 of the way through.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pennyjoann182 on 2/22/2015 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Pennyjoann182

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Really cute, smells great, leaves a lovely tint and feels nice on the lips. I work in a hospital, because it's so warm and I don't hydrate as often as I should my lips get dry! This works nicely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 organicsliving694 on 2/18/2015 2:40:00 PM more reviews by organicsliving694

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I find these little lip palms to be so cute! I have about three different ones they have a nice subtle flavor and it goes on very tinted sometimes clear and keeps my lips soft all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OFFICALREVIEWER on 2/16/2015 12:49:00 PM more reviews by OFFICALREVIEWER

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

If you are looking for a highly pigmented balm (like a lip gloss or a lip stick), steer clear. If you want a little touch of color to your everyday look: GET IMMEDIATLY. It is smooth going on and pretty pigmented for a balm! The price is a bit steep for its pigmentation, but it's honestly a summer LIFESAVER for a quick poolside look. I also think the packaging is a little clunky for a simple balm like this, but I love most of these colors, especially Pink Punch for high pigmentation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products