Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1380 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 FionaKemp on 8/20/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by FionaKemp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Baby Lips. If you're in need of a chap stick/gloss either to look cute or just cover your lips I would definitely recommend this. Depending on the flavor you get they last for a while. My absolute favorite is Twinkle because it's a clear color that smells great and lasts for quite some time. Definitely would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joannajlfx on 8/20/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by joannajlfx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! Cute packaging, smells delicious, colour is great and super moisturising! Nothing to fault

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thrillclauds on 8/15/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by thrillclauds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product so much. I wear it on a daily basis! So moisturizing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 siminims on 8/14/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by siminims

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When you get a good tube of Baby Lips, it's GREAT.

But when you get a bad tube, MAN is it bad.

My main problem with Baby Lips is the inconsistency. Pink Punch gives me a great, bright pop of color, and Cherry Me gives me a beautifully hydrated, glossy, red-pink finish. Cherry Me reminds me of cellophane candy wrappers actually: bright but transparent. Pink Punch is more opaque.
However, Peach Kiss was chalky and drying, though the smell was lovely, and though I loved the purple-red finish of Grape Vine, I weirdly had a mild allergic reaction to it. The more I used it, the drier my lips got, it was bizarre.

So to sum it up, 2/4 shades I tried were wonderful, 1/4 was underwhelming and 1/4 caused an allergic reaction. That's why I took off two lippies, for the staggering inconsistency. But I still vouch for Baby Lips because the good shades are both pretty and moisturizing, as a lip balm should be. c:

Also the packaging is straight up adorable. Small, bright and cute. It's incredibly easy to pop off the top and apply it one-handed in the car without getting distracted, and it's impossible to lose in my bag.

A note about the Dr. Rescue BL: I have one in Soothing Sorbet, and it's alright. Makes me smell like a Halls throat lozenge but the color is pretty. It doesn't have the same slip as the original BL in my opinion--takes a bit of work to get on smoothly and it can ball up in places.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SlightlyKristina on 8/14/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by SlightlyKristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good lip product if you want a hint of color without completely drying out your lips.

Pros:

-Good color payoff
-Good price
-Awesome smell (except for the Dr. Rescue line.)
-Cute packaging
-Moisturizing

Cons:

-Have to keep re-applying throughout the day to keep the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 8/13/2014 3:28:00 AM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Cute packaging and very nice colour pay off. Great for everyday, and easy to use. I like the tint it leaves, but these are definitely not moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Itsjustkristy on 8/11/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Itsjustkristy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the scents, packaging and colours but i don't find these moisturising IMO, it's a lip balm so it's meant to moisturise my lips right? Well for 2.99 i was kinda disappointed tbh because i've use much more moisturising lip balms that were much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canarydiamond14 on 8/11/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by canarydiamond14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have many colors/flavors of Baby Lips lip balm, and they're almost like Lip Smackers for grown-ups. Inexpensive, fun, smell good, and have a sheer wash of color.

My newest addition is a sparkly Baby Lips Crystal, and I really like it. It's not crazy glitter so it's definitely adult-appropriate, but it's fun.

I give it 4 stars because it's not exactly a save-your-lips-in-the-middle-of-winter type product, but it's not really meant to be, I don't think. It's moisturizing enough.. and the packaging is cute.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hollylolly123 on 8/10/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by Hollylolly123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

They are very cute an smell nice, I have the the pink one with yellow writing which is tropical punch! I absoloutly LOVE the smell! But as others have said already, as it wears off it does make your lips even drier than they were before which is a problem!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilMissMatched on 8/9/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have three of these balms, and I have to admit that I love them, especially the clear one. I'm not a lipstick girl, because I personally feel since I'm 24 that I haven't reached an age which is appropriate to wear lipstick. :) that's just my personal preference, silly as it may sound to some. So I love this balm, the effectiveness of it, low price for good quality, and a sheer pop of color that looks youthful and fun. It's easily attained at any drugstore, so for a small town girl like me, no special trips to the city for a makeup counter or Sephora/Ulta. I don't feel right splurging on lip products, since many cheap products aren't of cheap quality, and do the job of a prestige brand. I like to keep my big expenses for foundation, bronzer, powder etc. since I don't like to put anything but high-end on the skin on my face. But back to the balm, it's available in an array of sheer colors, doesn't make promises it doesn't/cannot keep, and drenches lips with moisture while adding a sheer wash of pretty color if desired. I like the consistency: buttery smooth, the lemony scent, how it is hydrating without being oily or sticky- major flaw with many glosses, to me personally anyway. Of course it doesn't last all day, but how easy is it to grab it out of your bag and reapply quickly without a mirror? Ten seconds max? That's just not a deal breaker to me... I have repurchased and will continue to do so. It delivers on its promise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products