Nair • Naturally Smooth Warm Wax • Hair Removal

rated 2.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 lucyballerina on 11/23/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by lucyballerina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Please dont buy this product! It is terrible! It burned my skin. Well perhaps Its because My skin is sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Esmeraldaaa on 11/23/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Esmeraldaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Painful and does not remove hair. DO NOT BUY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KuruKc on 9/11/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by KuruKc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Grabbed this off the shelf after running out of my favorite hard wax. Very disappointed due to the fact NO hair was coming off. Tried multiple parts of my body. Will not buy. Do not recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jodhika1 on 9/7/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by jodhika1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought this thinking im gona have smooth skin in a jiffy yay. But no.

I followed instructions to a t. Applied a thin layer (which is extremely difficult unless you heat it till it boils, pop it back into the microwave every single minute to maintain the liquidy consistency.) Then applied the cloth strip and pulled. NOTHING CAME OFF! Its like the wax isnt sticky at all!! After many many tries I gave up. I am no novice at home waxing, but this was just unworkable. The problem with this wax is its water soluble. Which means it will react with moisture in the air and lose its stickiness.

I went back to veet strips and while they are slower than soft wax applied with cloth strips, they did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautyjunkie93 on 8/30/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm no pro at waxing, but I know it has to be easier than this. Did exactly what it said, let the hair on my legs grow out, applied a thin layer, and pulled. I would say it got MAYBE 10% of the hairs in the areas that I tried. It took me 30 minutes to even make a dent, so I can't even imagine how long it would take to do both legs fully. I tried this on three separate occasions and it didn't work at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 carlaaaay on 4/20/2013 11:58:00 PM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This doesn't work at all on coarse hair. my leg hair is very dark and thick. I followed the directions to a T and ONE hair came out. I am so dissatisfied it isn't even funny. also, when you go to open the lid on the wax pot, there is a plastic shrink wrap that you have to peel off which the wax will inevitably be sticking to and makes a bog stringy mess. this is the worst product I've ever used. returning it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 8/22/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

50 million times better than the wax strips you rub between your palms! Self-waxing is not for a novice, particularly a kit like this. You get a supply of washable cloth strips, a big tub of sugar wax, a little stick for spreading, and a few bonus wax strips for an upper lip or eyebrow. The key with sugar wax is applying a thin, consistent layer. I bought this for my bikini wax and it took me a minute or two to get started, but I was thrilled with the results. Initially, I applied too much wax which prevented the hairs from adhering. I got fantastic, one yank results from using just enough wax to cover the hairs. It only took me about 3 strips to do my whole bikini area and it was near perfect. I was skeptical about the strips being washable but because of the sugar wax, all the gunk just dissolves leaving you with a fresh strip- awesome! Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/3/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Awful product. Let me state that I simply hate stubble. Meaning, I hate excess hair on my body. Or any hair at all. This was half off, so I only paid 4 dollars for it, but even for that, this junk didn't work.

However, the strips are washable, in hot water, no soap, everything comes off. And it was easy to use.

It just didn't work! Having to wait a few days for the hair to grow to the proper length was the worst. I felt pretty gross. Then, I was so excited to try this. I followed the directions to a T, grabbed the end of the cloth, and pulled, hoping to have a nice, bald patch on my legs.

Nothing. Not even 5 hairs came off. What a bummer. I went and washed all the residue off, and hopped in the shower.

And let me tell you, after I shaved, I felt so, so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PrettyKewl on 5/1/2011 5:19:00 PM more reviews by PrettyKewl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As a self-waxing veteran, I am finding that it's getting harder and harder to find a good inexpensive wax kit. This was yet another dissappointment. I prepped properly, hair was correct length, and I have great technique as I have been doing it for a long time, so I know the problem isn't on my end. I tried unsuccessfully to remove hair on my face and elsewhere- same result: only about 50% of the hairs came off. Tried many times, hoping that I had just made a mistake but no dice. On the plus side, it didn't hurt- probably because it wasn't grabbing very well. I don't know what these people like Sally Hansen, Nair, etc. are doing to their wax formulas, but I don't like it! It's like the new "ouchless" formulas no longer grab the hair very well, when they used to work great.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sasy on 4/21/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Sasy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this for my bikini line. I've tried at home waxing before years ago and was unimpressed but based on the fact that my modesty prevents me from having this done professionally and the fact I spent a lot of time in a bathing suit I decided to give this a whirl. Not bad and way better than my previous experiences. Be patient with this stuff and if you're an inexperienced at home waxer or just looking for a few tips from my perspective here goes. 1. Allow yourself a good hour to get the hang of it. Don't despair, it does work. 2. Keeping the wax warm seems to be key. About every 15 minutes I popped mine back into microwave. Also, I microwaved for 20 seconds versus the 15 on the instructions. The idea is for it be very warm without burning you. Adjust for your microwave. 3. I did not remove my strips immediately. I waited 30 - 45 seconds and worked from one side to the other setting myself up on one side then removing the other side. 4. Think small. Work in small sections with small strips. Allowing enough room at the bottom of the strip to get a firm grip seems to help as well.

In the end, I was satisfied with what I was able to remove. Well worth the price of under $ 10. Only a few strays remain that I may attempt tomorrow. Also, be sure to do this at least a day before you need the hair removed just to allow the redness in the area to calm down.

Hope this is helpful to all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nair products

More Hair Removal products