Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum

4.3

388 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER. ETHYLHEXYL ACRYLATE/METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER. BUTYLENE GLYCOL. SD ALCOHOL 40. BEHENETH-30. AMMONIUM ACRYLATES/METHYL STYRENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER. GLYCERIN. MYRISTOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-17. 1,2-HEXANEDIOL. ACRYLATES/OCTYLACRYLAMIDE COPOLYMER. CAPRYLYL GLYCOL. ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN. PENTYLENE GLYCOL. POLYGLYCERYL-3 DISILOXANE DIMETHICONE. PHENOXYETHANOL. SODIUM HYDROXIDE. DISODIUM EDTA. BLACK 2.


on 2/24/2015 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best drugstore eyeliner I have come across. Perfect for making a winged eyeliner. My favorite thing about this liner is that it is very waterproof. My lids get very oily and I tend to have problems with the eyeliner smudging throughout the day, but not with this one. The packaging is very high-end, but I don't think my lashes got any longer.



on 2/23/2015 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favourite drugstore eyeliner I have ever tried. It is very pigmented, provides good precision and the brush is very soft as well so its comfortable to use. My eyelids do get oily and this never budges on me until I take it off at the end of the day. For a drugstore product I do feel that $16.99 is rather steep but I wear this eyeliner every single day and one purchase can last me for a few months before it dries out completely.


on 2/19/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have hooded eye lids that tend to get very oily during the day. This is the only eyeliner that lasts the whole day without smudging under my eyes or on my eyelids. The brush is very precise allowing me to form a clean cat eye. The only complaint I have is that the color is not the blackest black, it's a tad faint that I have to go back and build up the color.

Overall, I love this product. I consider it a HG product because of its amazing staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Used to use the stila stay all day or something like that liner this one is half the price and has a better finish and lasts just as long on my hooded eyes love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 12:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this eyeliner. This is so easy to use and lasts all day without fading. I don't think it does anything for eyelash growth, but that wasn't why I purchased it anyway. Since discovering this liner, I no longer reach for my gel liners or pencils. My only wish would be that they offered other color options.


on 1/25/2015 8:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutey love this. This eyeliner has the finest tip I've ever found and it's what I need for my wing. I own it in Brown, Black, and Ultra Black. It dries quickly after applying and is completely matte. Just perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 5:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have been using this product for years. I decided to try Stila Stay All Day liner since I could get it free using Optimum Points, and I was glad I didn't pay for it-- it doesn't come close to having the staying power of the Physicians Formula pens. Please note that I use Urban Decay Primer Potion every single day due to oily skin and eyelids, which helps me get 12 hours of wear from this eyeliner at a daily minimum. Since I do use it every day, I go through about one of these every month or two, but I don't mind at this price point. Yes, the tip does get dry after you've done your first eyelid-- wipe the tip with a Kleenex, recap, and shake the h*ck out of it before moving on your second lid. Even with the few drawbacks, I still give this liner 5 stars. The only product I've used that lasted longer was MAC's Liquid Last which I used religiously for years before getting tired of its often-gloppy texture and imprecise application. I'd only ever go back to Liquid Last if I were competing in a synchronized swimming event.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hoard this. Right now, I have anywhere between 3-6 pens of this.
If they discontinue it, I will cry.
It is dark. It is immovable once it dries.
I'm convinced it lengthens and grew my lashes, because I have short asian lashes and now mine are much longer and denser.

Get ultra black. The others aren't as worth it. This works even better than the felt tip market, though a lot more flippy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Maybe I got a bad one? I didn't care for this at all. It was easy to use but that was really all I liked about it. It dried up fast, meaning I spent more time on my makeup because I'd have to do one eye, cap it, then do the other. Was not black at all, even when set with black eyeshadow and seemed to go on unevenly. I'll never know if it promotes lash growth because I used it once and was so dissatisfied I returned it. I'd say skip over this & invest in something better quality.


on 12/18/2014 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this liquid liner. It applies quite well, and the line you draw is the line you have until you decide to take it off. It does not sting at all upon application. It removes completely when I wash my face. My only complaint is that it is not quite black enough. I am extremely fair skinned, and it isn't grey or green or anything, still black, but it doesn't have anything on the color of L'oreal Carbon Black coloring. Overall, though, I am quite pleased with this little liner! It's too soon to tell about the claims about the lash serum benefits, but I hope those are true!


Back to Top