Becca Beach Tint in Fig

4.2

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/17/2015 1:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color blush, its like a nude flush and it looks so natural on my skin tone its perfect, exactly what i am after for work.
You will need to shake shake shake and shake some more before squeezing it out of a tube, if you see clear liquid please continue shaking. I don't know why it separates so much but once you get the creamy gel like consistency you are right. It applies easily and i would say staying power is okay.
If you like really subtle colors, Fig is great, but if you have darker skin tone or prefer brighter blushes, you might like to look for another color.
I personally love the color, but for texture i still vote for Chanel.



on 12/26/2014 8:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have combination skin, classic T zone, dull, dewy, dehydrated cheeks, sensitive eyes and skin.

Small tube, liquid is runny. not my normal colour ordered wrong one but am liking it. Strong fragrance if it goes to close to eye, it irritates it, but doesn't make it run or itch.

Depending how you like blusher, you can build this up for daytime look or night time. Very small amount is needed. Lightly dab on cheek bone gives you a natural, healthy look, like you have been for a walk and have that natural colour in your cheeks. takes a few minutes to set for my skin type. Night time I repeat the above, wait two minutes and add another layer for more of a dramatic look.

Doesn't appear greasy looking or shiny for me, just a nice, natural hint of colour. No irritations or anything for me. Stays on all day and washes off easily. Will be buying more colours.

If your looking for a hey, look at me, I am wearing blusher this isn't for you. It's a tint to give you a bit of a natural look and slightly adds colour to the cheek bone area.

It does what it says, it is a tint nothing more and nothing less. Will update if any changes.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Looking for a replacement for my beloved Illamasqua Zygomatic now that they've been dropped from Sephora, so I gave this a drive by. Unfortunately I can't even GET to the makeup aspect of this because the FRAGRANCE is so strong it was like Rebecca Morrice Williams fashioned a family sized box of Fruity Pebbles into a brick and smashed me over the head with it Bugs Bunny cartoon-style. Gag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2014 3:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Product - Sheer plum-tinged nude tint for lips and cheeks. On my AAB/NC25 skin, this gives me a very subtle rosy-nude glow... it's a close match to my own skintone that it's hard to notice at all. So it's an ideal "nude" blush (looks very natural) wtih totally foolproof color - I definitely can't overdo it with this shade. Texture is a thin cream. Aroma is gentle watermelon. I squeeze the product onto a fingertip, pat together with the opposing fingertip on the other hand, and dot onto my cheeks and blend. Blends extremely well; doesn't dry too quickly, so there is enough time to work with it. Once it sets, it is budgeproof. Also budgeproof on lips - I use my fingertips to pat it onto my lips for some color - but it's a bit too nude-toned for my preference for lipcolor.


Packaging - Comes in a squeeze tube with a pointy tip but does not dribble out if you lay it down without the cap on. A see-thru stripe on the tube shows you what the color inside is, but otherwise the tube is opaque so you cannot see how much is left. Nice, handy, portable.


Overall - Fantastic natural blush for NC25 gals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2013 9:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It is a sheer tint and let me say, THIS SO FRIGGIN SHEER ON MY TAN SKIN!
I've seen pics of this shade on paler skin tones and they look like they have a great natural flush but unfortunately this shade isn't for me because it doesn't show up at all.

It's like disappearing ink. Just a dot on my cheek, oh look color! Blended out, nope it's gone.


on 5/16/2013 12:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I read quite a few reviews says that this doesn't show up on a lot of people. I'm very pale so I thought I wouldn't have that problem. Well.... yeah, its the same for me too. I have to apply quite a bit of this to really be able to see it. I do still like it because its very much a no-makeup look (lol) & it works well on lips too, which is a huge plus for me. It's too sheer & has the wrong texture for it to work on eyes.
Overall, its not my fave but I like that its versatile.


on 4/26/2013 11:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this...but not too much. I'm generally afraid of putting strong colours on my face because I'm not gifted at determining what looks good and what does not. With Fig, I'm safe. Almost to the point of what's the point because it shows up as such a gentle, nearly non-existent brown plummy wash (NC25). The container is convenient, albeit tiny, making this a pricey little piece of common sense lapse. It's too light for my lips, so I only use it on the cheeks. One downside is that it'll get sticky if you try to layer and will likely feel gross in the summer heat, especially if you have an oily face like me. Overall, an ok safe all-in-one cream tint better suited for the very pale and not excessively oily who want a monochromic wash of flattering colour. Being an oily slick, I'd prefer a watery type tint.


on 2/27/2013 9:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Becca Beach Tints are a multi-use cream stain product that can be used on the cheeks and lips. They claim to be water-resistant and kiss-proof and they smell just like their names.


Because I live in a very hot climate, these are a holy grail product for me. They stay on all day, come in a beautiful range of colors, can be used as blush and lip color, and I don't need a brush to apply. Unlike many cream and liquid blushes, these aren't greasy or oily at all. They dry down and set pretty quickly and I can't feel them on my skin.


Fig is a pale nude pink. I love it as a nude blush (NC15) but I don't think it would show up on someone darker than say, NC25. I have uploaded swatches of the 8 shades I own (they are also posted under other Beach Tint reviews as well).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2013 3:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I had this for a long time before trying it, and now I'm wondering why I waited so long! This beautiful, delicate, earthy rose is a beautiful shade that can be applied lightly for a casual look, or more heavily for a lovely flush. I love the transparent look of these--it's as natural as a gel or liquid blush, but much easier to apply (and not sticky). It also has amazing staying power for such a light formulation. I find that patting it on with fingers, then blending with a foundation brush works best for me. I know I'll be wearing this a lot this summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm currently on a cream blush kick and so I picked this up from Sephora in the minis duo with Watermelon for $20. What you get is a little teeny tint but a little goes a long way with these tints (and all the Becca products I've tried). Fig is a beautiful brown rose tint. It's very natural looking. I have natural flush on my cheeks and I'm often scared to go overboard with blush - I never feel that with this blush. If you're looking for an obvious flush, this is probably not the product for you. Also, I'm not sure it would work for deeper skintones. (As a reference, I'm NC20-25). I think it would look amazing for pale skinned ladies. The scent of this is also really lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top