Revlon ColorBurst Strawberry

4.2

43 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/9/2014 12:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipgloss! It is a bright yellowed pink gloss with silver shimmer and tons of pigment. It has a very smooth, even formula and can be applied very lightly for a sheer and subtle look or more heavily for bold lips. No heavy or icky scent, and it does not have a gluey texture like MAC LipGlass. The color is fantastic with my skintone and makes my eyes look like they are a more vibrant blue. Overall a fantastic product at a great price point. I will be purchasing this again.



on 10/16/2014 12:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Really nice lip gloss. Not too sticky, feels great and great color payoff
color: strawberry pink red


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nice and beautiful color, not sticky or too thick, not too much shimmer and good for the spring BUT, this lipgloss has a very funny taste and smell and doesnt last too long. I love Revlons new colorburst mattes but not this. After I am finished with this tube, I will not be buying again.


on 10/9/2013 12:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Revlon has yet to go wrong with their Colorburst line - lipsticks, as well as, lip glosses! This shade is very spring-like and, like all CB glosses, is smooth and really does stick to your lips. Of course, reapplication is necessary as with all glosses but I don't have a problem with that. This was a really good buy for me!


on 4/1/2013 8:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love the colour of this gloss, it has a nice texture, not sticky, but it wears for a decent amount of time. There is a bit too much glitter in it, or I would have given it a 5 rating. The glitter won`t stop me from wearing this because I love the colour, it`s a very flattering shade on my pale cool skin tone.


on 2/28/2013 5:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I say is wow for a D/S. So impressed, and I have a Dior l/s (#662 from last summer's collection) as a dupe. The consistency, texture, and pigmentation is one of the best. It's right up there with the H/E l/g.


on 2/6/2013 6:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I quite enjoy this lipgloss. It gives a very nice colour to my lips, which suits me. It looks natural and delicious! I love the wand and it works good. (You know how some gloss wands are difficult to work with.) I also love the fact it is odour-free. I really dislike glosses with heavy scent/taste. Being a gloss, it won't stay on for long. But it doesn't vanish away too fast either. I

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had this in Pink Ice and I just love the collection<3
But, this color is a bit too loud and bright for me to wear everyday..;(
Still, it's good quality and a good price


on 10/15/2012 7:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

I love this strawberry pink-red lip gloss. It is very pigmented, almost opaque. The glitter chunks are slightly annoying when wearing for hours, as I don't like to feel the glitter when I rub my lips together. However, this color is so flattering on my cool toned pale skin. It can be worn overtop of another lipstick, or by itself, very versatile.


on 8/30/2012 11:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really love this lip gloss! it's extremely pigmented and the color really suits my nc25 skin! I do feel that this may not be the right shade of red for lighter skin-tones, though, but I may stand corrected. As I said, this gloss is extremely pigmented and what you see in the tube is what you really get on the lips, don't worry about it sheering out (although you can dab it on your lips for a wash of healthy color, which is what I do for school)! Overall I would definitely buy this again, although I feel as if this tube will last me forever! I took off one lippy because it tends to be a bit sticky compared to my favorite Revlon super lustrous lip gloss, but the color last forever on the lips, so this doesn't bother me too much unless i'm outside with my hair down and it's windy :P!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top