NARS • Angelika • Lip Gloss

rated 4.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Kizzy69 on 8/27/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Kizzy69

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Cool pink glosses are not that easy to come by, actually. I only own a couple of Nars glosses, this being one of them, and although they're nice, I'm never blown away by them. Not as creamy as some. Not a great smell. They don't stay as long on the lips as some. But I do love the colour and packaging. This gets more use because of the colour than anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Strawberryyy on 6/8/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Strawberryyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FINALLY bought a new color off the NARS lipgloss collection! I only owned Turkish Delight.

My thoughts: Pinky, barbie type color. Its absolutely cute. not too dark, not to neon-y and its great by itself or on top of a lipstick. I personally love it by itself since my lips are already pinky. Its a new member in my cosmetic bag :D

-Not too sticky
-Great Pigmentation
-hint of shimmer, but barely noticeable! Wonderful <3

Love the fact this time there is no odor, its gotten less smelly whereas my Turkish Delight had a tinge of smell and I sucked it up because I adore it! But it seems they changed their formula, I will buy again and I will buy other pink/muave lipglosses from the NARS collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GucciDiva on 8/4/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE! One of my favorite lip glosses. It's a barbie pink, but it doesn't look pornographic. It looks cute and girly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aubrini on 6/26/2012 3:20:00 AM more reviews by Aubrini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to pink lip gloss. I wear this pretty much every day when I don't want to think about what to put on my lips. It goes with most eye looks when worn on it's own (when paired with a pink lipstick like Revlon Carnation, it makes a very nice bold pink lip that looks great with cat-eye liner). I find it lasts a lot longer than most of my other lip glosses, although it is a bit stickier too. I don't like how expensive it was but it was definitely worth it. I'll have to go back to Sephora and buy a back-up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzieyellow on 6/2/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by suzieyellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Nars Angelika is a hot pink lip gloss with blue undertones. I don't usually go for really cool pink lip colours because my face has very yellow undertones, so I end up either looking like a clown or having a really washed out face. But I love Angelika! The shop assistant at the Nars counter put some on me while I was trying out some Nars blushes, and I totally fell in love. I think it would look great on either cool or warm skin tones. For reference, I'm an NC30.

It's also fairly opaque, so you can wear it on its own or over lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lumiele on 4/24/2012 5:26:00 AM more reviews by Lumiele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i love the colour.. the texture too! but i'm looking a non sticky lipgloss.. but its okay.. it's a bit drying sometimes on me.. but the color looks great for my skin and my lips..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sookawaii on 3/14/2012 7:48:00 AM more reviews by sookawaii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

my HG lip product . The color is quite beautiful and it last for a very long time :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* muppitonastring on 2/4/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by muppitonastring

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful colour! A slightly warm baby pink which is not pastel and garish looking. Enough pigment to be classified clearly as pink and not a nude pink! It also contains some very fine silver shimmers which are really not obvious or tacky. I have a medium skintone and most light pink lipglosses look weird on me, not this one though. I think the colour is indeed one that would suit everybody, regardless of skintone. Texture is thick, which I like because it stays in place without bleeding and there is no fragrance, which I also like. Some NARS lip products can smell crayon-y but I notice this doesn't. Price is pretty high though, that's the only issue here - in the UK 17 for the 8g full-sized tube (doe foot applicator). I think you could probably find a cheaper dupe somewhere (maybe NYX Mega Shine in La La) but I would repurchase since the colour and formula are perfect.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lauramad on 11/26/2011 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Lauramad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I dont want to be to mean about this product as I love Nars and I love the colour of this lipgloss, But the texture is just not for me. Its pretty pricey and I dont think its worth the money. The lipgloss dries my lips out and it dries up off my lips in at least 30 minutes. All in all I love the colour, but its just the texture and the price!! I will buy them again if they lower their prices but otherwise they can go get other custiomers. Hope this helped :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wednesdei on 9/17/2011 3:06:00 AM more reviews by wednesdei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a huge lip gloss kinda girl. But this lip gloss is something that I am sure any pink lip gloss lover will adore! It's a true baby pink and is loaded with so much pigment! I was shocked on how opaque this gloss goes on the lips without being tacky and disgusting.

http://mygorgeouspinkcheeks.blogspot.com/2011/09/nars-lose-yourself-angelikalaguna-duo.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products