NARS Angelika

4.7

15 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/27/2013 5:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Cool pink glosses are not that easy to come by, actually. I only own a couple of Nars glosses, this being one of them, and although they're nice, I'm never blown away by them. Not as creamy as some. Not a great smell. They don't stay as long on the lips as some. But I do love the colour and packaging. This gets more use because of the colour than anything else.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

FINALLY bought a new color off the NARS lipgloss collection! I only owned Turkish Delight.

My thoughts: Pinky, barbie type color. Its absolutely cute. not too dark, not to neon-y and its great by itself or on top of a lipstick. I personally love it by itself since my lips are already pinky. Its a new member in my cosmetic bag :D

-Not too sticky
-Great Pigmentation
-hint of shimmer, but barely noticeable! Wonderful <3

Love the fact this time there is no odor, its gotten less smelly whereas my Turkish Delight had a tinge of smell and I sucked it up because I adore it! But it seems they changed their formula, I will buy again and I will buy other pink/muave lipglosses from the NARS collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2012 4:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE! One of my favorite lip glosses. It's a barbie pink, but it doesn't look pornographic. It looks cute and girly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2012 3:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to pink lip gloss. I wear this pretty much every day when I don't want to think about what to put on my lips. It goes with most eye looks when worn on it's own (when paired with a pink lipstick like Revlon Carnation, it makes a very nice bold pink lip that looks great with cat-eye liner). I find it lasts a lot longer than most of my other lip glosses, although it is a bit stickier too. I don't like how expensive it was but it was definitely worth it. I'll have to go back to Sephora and buy a back-up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2012 2:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nars Angelika is a hot pink lip gloss with blue undertones. I don't usually go for really cool pink lip colours because my face has very yellow undertones, so I end up either looking like a clown or having a really washed out face. But I love Angelika! The shop assistant at the Nars counter put some on me while I was trying out some Nars blushes, and I totally fell in love. I think it would look great on either cool or warm skin tones. For reference, I'm an NC30.

It's also fairly opaque, so you can wear it on its own or over lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2012 5:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

i love the colour.. the texture too! but i'm looking a non sticky lipgloss.. but its okay.. it's a bit drying sometimes on me.. but the color looks great for my skin and my lips..


on 3/14/2012 7:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

my HG lip product . The color is quite beautiful and it last for a very long time :)


on 11/26/2011 1:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I dont want to be to mean about this product as I love Nars and I love the colour of this lipgloss, But the texture is just not for me. Its pretty pricey and I dont think its worth the money. The lipgloss dries my lips out and it dries up off my lips in at least 30 minutes. All in all I love the colour, but its just the texture and the price!! I will buy them again if they lower their prices but otherwise they can go get other custiomers. Hope this helped :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2011 3:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not a huge lip gloss kinda girl. But this lip gloss is something that I am sure any pink lip gloss lover will adore! It's a true baby pink and is loaded with so much pigment! I was shocked on how opaque this gloss goes on the lips without being tacky and disgusting.

http://mygorgeouspinkcheeks.blogspot.com/2011/09/nars-lose-yourself-angelikalaguna-duo.html


on 7/18/2011 7:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i was always the girl that definitely went for the light/nude tones.. i have very yellow undertones so using cool tones was unthinkable for me, but angelika made me look "lush" and brought out my blue eyes (generally no color can bring them out because of my yellowy fair skin tone). the staying power is very good. i like the velvety packaging of the nars makeup.. it IS expensive, especially for a gloss, but im sure i cant find a color match in anything less pricey

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top