LUSH Twilight Bath Bomb

4.7

36 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/12/2015 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This bath bomb is just lovely. The smell is gorgeous. Leave the bath a beautiful pastel blue pinky colour and the shimmer in it is just lovely too. Very relaxing and definitely perfect for a long bath after a long day! Definite repurchase and recommend to anyone. The smell is very cocoay and vanilla like. Not crazy floral or spicy. Just a nice everyday scent.



on 2/3/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My third favorite for Lush bath bombs. Lavender scent super relaxing.


on 1/4/2015 7:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used to be addicted to this, using it daily, but am recovering. It's one of my favorite bath bombs. It makes you so glittery and is relaxing. Some lush bombs make me itchy but this one doesn't.


on 1/4/2015 6:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the bath bomb to use when you truly need to completely unwind; to relax in a hot bath for a long time and get into bed right after. Twilight takes a long time to melt (unlike Avobath or Big Blue) into the water, but once it does, the milky foam turns into the loveliest lilac colored water with a silver pearl (do a quick rinse in the shower afterwards to get the glitter off if it annoys you). The scent is lavender, but with a dose of warm and somewhat spicy vanilla. It's the most relaxing bath bomb ever. I stayed in the tub for over an hour when I used this; I never wanted my bath to end. Sweet dreams!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2014 3:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

HG and worth every cent. Makes skin feel amazing. The aroma it creates is overwhelming relaxing and I will buy anything that resembles this intoxicating scent. AMAZING


on 5/22/2013 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really love this bath bomb I used this along with cauldron bath meth ohh pure luxury I love it. It's soo moisturising on its on and with a bath melt. It's gorgeous

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2013 10:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Another of my favourites from lush. Smells gorgeous, its bluey purpley glittery in the water, looks amazing! The twilight shower gel from last christmas is gorgeous also! Would definately recommend. Think the twilight shower gel ahould be made part of the regular lush collection!


on 3/24/2013 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a big bath person, and purchasing this product was really more of an impulse purchase. I must say I LOVED this bath bomb. I realized a bath is the answer to all my stress I deal with throughout the day. First off, it smells incredible! I love that it bubbles in the water while I lay there relaxing. It turns the water different colors, which is pretty fun. Above and beyond all I love that it moisturizes my skin and it smells incredible! I will definitely start taking more baths from now on... only if I use twilight bath bomb!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2013 4:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This has got to be the most visually stunning bath bomb I've ever used! Pink and patterned with the moon and stars with a soft main fragrance of calming lavender and essential oils, I had to have it. I'm normally not a fan of lavender as it can be strong and dry my skin out if too concentrated, but this was not.
When dropping it in the bath it produced loads of coloured foamy bubbles and turned from pink to blue which in turn coloured the water and released its inner core of glitter when it started to melt away. Finally a good 15 minutes later the bubbles began to disappear and the water turned a beautiful glittery purple - gorgeous!
I found the scent to be extremely relaxing, ideal after a busy stressful day as well as the amazing glitter inside the bomb adding a subtle sparkle to my skin - enough to linger on the skin but not enough to make cleaning up the bath afterwards a big hassle.
Definitely one of my favourite bath products from Lush - smells amazing, helped me relax in the evening and worth buying for the visual display alone. Shame it costs 3.20 for a single bath so it's worth saving one for a special occasion, or after a particularly stressful day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I would definitely buy Twilight again. c:
I used it around 9:00 P.M the other night and it really looked like a dream. It fizzes out so slowly and beautifully- I must admit that I prefer the color it gives off while fizzing, not so much afterwards when it diffuses into a murky purple.
I didn't notice much of a smell, but my sense of smell is really quite terrible; I would say it's light and relaxing.

I just remember stepping in and thinking, "wow, this looks like a dream"- can't emphasize that enough. It's so beautiful! And I think it made my skin softer, too; it certainly felt silkly in the water.
Buy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top