LUSH Twilight Bath Bomb

4.7

41 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/19/2015 4:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

SO luxurious, a great way to pamper yourself. Only use half if you want it to go further because they are kind of expensive.



on 6/19/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This was the first bath bomb I bought from Lush and definitely my favourite so far. I didn't like Tisty Tosty at all and was disappointed by Think Pink. This one is much better, in my opinion.

The bomb is huge so I broke it in half and so it lasted me for 2 baths. I really like the lavender scent, is truly calming and relaxing. I like the purple tinge in the water as well, makes it look as it feels- relaxing. I was glad I only used half each time because the smell was very intense. Maybe I wouldn't have liked it if I used it all in one go. On the other hand, half a bomb provided few bubbles and such bubbles dissipated quickly. I am starting to believe that bath bombs are not great for bubbles.

The only thing I didn't like was that it left some shimmers on my skin. They were very elegant shimmers and not glittery at all, but I still prefer not to have any residue on my skin. My skin looked good, though! :)

I find this bath bomb moisturising in the sense that my skin is not dry after the bath. I still had to use a body cream afterwards but my skin was nice and supple.

I am not sure if I will buy again because I really like my bubbles. I put yes because I might do. It's a lovely bath bomb though and even though it's expensive at least you can get two uses out of it.


on 6/7/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This Bath bomb is so luxurious. It is the first I've ever tried from Lush and I will definitely be repurchasing. I bought this on a whim without knowing any of the other reviews and I am so glad I did. The scent is so enchanting, a lavender/light floral scent. It is very relaxing. The oils used in the bomb are so moisturizing and leave your skin feeling so soft. I got out of the bath feeling quite pampered. This is the perfect and relaxing way to end a long, torturous day.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this bath bomb. Its so pretty and it smells luxurious!! It truly looks like a Twilight. The next time I order from Lush I'm gonna buy 3 of these.


on 4/5/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a definite must have for somebody looking to have a calm and relaxing bath after a stressful day. Unlike other lush bath bombs I found that this had a nice subtle fragrance and wasn't overpowering or to over the top like some other bath bombs cab be. It also leaves my skin feeling super soft and smooth even when I don't moisturise, definitely worth the buy x


on 2/12/2015 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This bath bomb is just lovely. The smell is gorgeous. Leave the bath a beautiful pastel blue pinky colour and the shimmer in it is just lovely too. Very relaxing and definitely perfect for a long bath after a long day! Definite repurchase and recommend to anyone. The smell is very cocoay and vanilla like. Not crazy floral or spicy. Just a nice everyday scent.


on 2/3/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My third favorite for Lush bath bombs. Lavender scent super relaxing.


on 1/4/2015 7:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used to be addicted to this, using it daily, but am recovering. It's one of my favorite bath bombs. It makes you so glittery and is relaxing. Some lush bombs make me itchy but this one doesn't.


on 1/4/2015 6:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the bath bomb to use when you truly need to completely unwind; to relax in a hot bath for a long time and get into bed right after. Twilight takes a long time to melt (unlike Avobath or Big Blue) into the water, but once it does, the milky foam turns into the loveliest lilac colored water with a silver pearl (do a quick rinse in the shower afterwards to get the glitter off if it annoys you). The scent is lavender, but with a dose of warm and somewhat spicy vanilla. It's the most relaxing bath bomb ever. I stayed in the tub for over an hour when I used this; I never wanted my bath to end. Sweet dreams!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2014 3:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

HG and worth every cent. Makes skin feel amazing. The aroma it creates is overwhelming relaxing and I will buy anything that resembles this intoxicating scent. AMAZING


Popular Bath Treatments


Epsom Salt Bath
113 Reviews
Herbal Bath
67 Reviews


Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top