The Body Shop • Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator • Scrubs

rated 3.7(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Nida007 on 10/1/2014 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Nida007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This scrub is BEYOND AMAZING! It had made my skin glowy without to use any masks!
It feels clean,mattified and smells fresh but not too strong! Its great while prepping your skin before makeup. I used it EVERY morning, after my face wash and skills tends to breathe and look bright with only one use.
The scrub granules are fine, but it might irritate skin with puss infused pimples! Donot use over it or it might create irritation, other wise its best to combat oily skin and give you a fresh face!

I would totally buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xsxpxixdxexrxsx on 9/7/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by xsxpxixdxexrxsx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE this product. It makes my skin feel clean without making it feel tight after. I've also found that my skin looks clearer and smoother. I will definitely buy this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeitbitter on 8/21/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by makeitbitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is one of the most affordable facial scrubs I found.. Well it may not be THAT cheap (in fact it is not cheap) but it is not that expensive either. I've been looking so long for facial scrub and decided to buy this one! I think this scrub does well to exfoliate dead skin cells. My face feels cleaner after using this exfoliator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karaloverr on 7/9/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by karaloverr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I got this is a mini little pot with 5 other of the seaweed range (for £1, for donating to a cancer trust) This good, but after using it every night for three days this started to break me out even more than I already was!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emman95 on 6/11/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by emman95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this product is the best in the whole seaweed-line that the bodyshop has, i tried the toner and the cleanser in this line and they did not perform as much. this scrub smells sooo good and refreshing, it is also quite gentle on the skin; it did not broke me up like most scrubs do on my sensitive skin and it wasnt too drying. i did notice a change in my skin after finishing this scrub; it looked smoother and clearer than it used to be. based on my experience with this product i do recommend it to whom has a sensitive, dry with occasional brake out skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 4/4/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This isn't a bad exfoliator but it's not the best one I've ever used either. I'm giving it 1 more lippie than I gave the Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash because I do like to use it in my daily facial routine although I probably won't purchase it once I'm finished with it. I feel like the beads really just move around on the face and don't see much effectiveness unless I use a washrag to wash it off in circular movements to assist in the exfoliation. The Body Shop's website says this is "A soap-free facial scrub that effectively deep cleanses blocked pores and exfoliates to remove dead skin cells, excess oils, impurities and daily grime." Again, like the facial wash in this Seaweed line, I don't feel like this gives you a "deep cleanse" it's more of a milder product which is nice if my face is feeling sensitive. Overall though I think I'll stick to my St. Ive's Apricot Scrubs, they seem to work much better for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarwhirl on 2/15/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by sugarwhirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For my skin this is a great scrub. My face really feels so clean after using this. It smells better than you expect considering it's seaweed, and it's a subtle smell which goes after you wash it off. It also doesn't dry out or irritate my skin, even though I use it every day! I have really sensitive skin so this was important for me. Also, it lasts a long time - a little goes a long way.

I use this every day, and I still remember the first time I skipped it for a couple of days and used my old facewash (garnier non-scrub one which I still use) and noticed how gritty my face felt! Would buy again although I've started using the tea-tree one which I think I might prefer (skin feels cleaner, but a bit drier with the tea tree scrub).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetnitez on 1/28/2014 6:59:00 AM more reviews by violetnitez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Although the facial cleanser does not suit me well, but this does!! I love this!! It helps me to clear my acne and blackheads well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 8/30/2013 6:46:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I used a tube of this and while it does exfoliate adequately, I won't be repurchasing for a couple of reasons. First, the smell is more dirt-like than I'd prefer. The fact that the granules are brown and in a brown-ish gel also puts me in mind of dirty beach sand - not too appealing. It also foams up considerably while scrubbing, such that it has a tendency to go up my nose. For some, the fact that it's a dual product, a cleanser and scrub together, might be a good thing. I prefer separate products because I don't want to use a physical exfoliant every day. Price is not terrible, but still getting up there for a relatively small tube of scrub. Flip top tube works great in the shower. Gave it 3 lippies because it does exfoliate, but I'm not happy with the smell or added foaming cleansing feature.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lndydhr on 8/18/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by lndydhr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination/oily skin so it is essential for me to exfoliate once in a while. This product did it just right. It doesn't irritates and left your skin feel silky smooth after using it. It's also not too pricey. Great job Body Shop! I removed one lippy because I hate the seaweed smell. My friends find it refreshing, but its just not for me. BUT, this product is so great that even I can't stand the smell I will buy this product again. And again. And again. And again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Scrubs products