LUSH • Bath Bombs • Bath Treatments

rated 3.9(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bambino27 on 2/27/2013 2:40:00 PM more reviews by bambino27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These bath bombs are wonderful!

I bought the Sex Bomb and Honey Bee Bombs!

I used the honey bee bomb last night and it smelled great and left me with the light scent and soft skin!

These bombs are pricey at $6.95 a piece but they are great for when you want to unwind and enjoy a spa like bath!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KatieLipton on 8/26/2011 6:49:00 AM more reviews by KatieLipton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I live in a international country which means when I make my way over to Lush I find it cost more then I would like to spend. This product is good but it would be better if you could cut it yourself because it is a big product. Over all I think I would use this on special nights as it would be a waste of money to use one often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KateDoe on 8/25/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by KateDoe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I know its pricey and that can throw off a lot of people to try Lush, however my sisters and I are fans of lush. Reasons? Go to their website an look at the ingredients they put into their bathbombs, they also give you honest reviews from customers. its creative and fun most the time as well as nice on your skin. I have tried several bathbombs and my favs are butterball (because its has the butter in to make your skin soft) BigBlue (the aroma is calming and the bath does make me feel clean and soft but the seaweed freaks me out if its loose) SuperNova (even though its discontinued I still have some, its fun being in pink water and watching the confetti dance around) Pink (because once again the water was pink and their was pink heart confetti and a warm vanilla scent that was relaxing.) I also loved Dragons Egg (FUN STUFF right there.)
There was products I tried and didnt like, Spacegirl (made water purple, hardly a smell and had golden glitters i didnt care for.) Avobath (did nothing for me but my sister is in love with it.) Twilight (too strong of a perfume scent, might buy another to split in half and see if half would work better for me.)

I see alot of comments talking about how it didnt do anything for their skin or how unnecessary things are.... Their bathbombs could be more targeted for aroma therapy depending on which one you get. Not to be rude either, but if you want your skin to feel soft, put some lotion on it. Its what you should do every time you get out the shower or bath anyways because the heat of the water dries out your skin. Frankly too, a bath in general is unnecessary. Most times people take a soak to relax and having some fun with your bath might be the best way to simmer down from a day, its also fun when you have company in your bathtub.
So yes the Lush bath bombs are expensive and might not be suited for everyone, I still love their products, just not all of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 7/17/2011 2:02:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

While I prefer LUSH's bath melts and bubble bars, bath bombs are nice too. IMHO they are best when combined with something else, but they do scent and color the water quite nicely. I feel like you get a lot more bang for your buck with most of the bubble bars and bath melts which is one reason why I only gave this 3 lippies. It's a good product overall, but not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nayawater on 1/22/2011 11:54:00 PM more reviews by nayawater

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Lush bath bombs! The smell is great and they dissolve completely withouth leaving any residue on the body - just soft skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmaclove on 10/12/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by jmaclove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love Lush Bath Bombs. Especially Butterball, Think Pink, Golden Slumbers and Cinders (which was part of last years holiday collection). I bought a couple more this weekend. I purchased Twilight and Mrs. Whippy. Both smell amazing and I can't wait to try them. I gave these 4 lippies because they are a little pricy. I love the quality and the scents so I'm willing to pay a little more every now and then for a relaxing bath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slc on 10/12/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by slc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Fun store. I bought several bath bombs in different scents, but every one of them made my skin itch like crazy.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hautePJones on 10/12/2010 11:12:00 AM more reviews by hautePJones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love LUSH Bath Bombs! My all time fave is Think Pink. It smells like a garden mixed with vanilla bean. Butterball and Blackberry are great too. They make skin soft and lightly perfumed. I usually make a cocktail of a bath bomb with a piece of broken off bubble bar for an ultra luxurious bath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misspris26 on 8/7/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by misspris26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This has become an expensive addiction because I am a 'take a bath every night' girl and I have a huge garden tub. These bombs are nice BUT they disappear too fast and don't smell strong enough. Believe it or not the ones you can get at Pier 1 are better. They are huge and whereas the Lush bombs dissolve in seconds the Pier 1 ones take so long that I usually remove it from the tub for another use (they are so big). Anyway, I like Think Pink and Fairy Jasmine the best and my daughters love Space Girl. I recently picked up Geo Phyzz and am sure I will love it as well. But, again, for 3.95 you can get better ones at Pier 1. Some of the bigger LUSH ones are $7. Just sayin'

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 booshfacexxx on 6/27/2010 9:29:00 AM more reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

my favourite ones are space girl , honey bee and think pink they smell amazing but honeybee does send the water a weird colour. i only gave them 3 lippies is because i definitly prefer the bubble bars as they have ore uses and more of my favourite scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products