Wet 'n' Wild • FastDry - Gray's Anatomy • Polishes

rated 3.9(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 KateMcC1633 on 2/9/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by KateMcC1633

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Found this iridescent polish at Walgreen's for 99 cents. I was having a bad day and thought it would be a nice pick-me-up. It is now one of my favorite polishes. It is too fun the way it changes color in the light. Sometimes it looks grey, lavender, silver, or green. I have gotten lots of compliments on it.

The polish has a very thin consistency, and is translucent when dry. With other polishes, I usually use two coats, with this I used three or four, but it dries really fast. It also makes a nice effect if you put just one coat over another color polish (try with purple or silver).

This is my first wet n wild polish. I had been wanting to try the brand since it's cruelty-free, and mostly vegan (this polish line is on the vegan list). I will definitely be purchasing more Wet n Wild products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FloweryCheese on 10/25/2013 3:41:00 AM more reviews by FloweryCheese

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the formula and color. As others have mentioned, it is a somewhat sheer lilac duochrome rather than gray as the name suggests. The best thing about this is that it dries and cures super quick--important for someone like me who can never wait for even fast-drying formulas to dry completely.

On my NC44 skin, the color is a fairly subtle lavender that builds up to opacity in 2-3 quick drying coats. Tried layering it over Silvivor, but it didn't do much. Regardless it's a great color, and I'm glad I picked it up at under $2 on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dempsterstreet on 10/1/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by dempsterstreet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the previous reveiwer: Gray's Anatomy is a beautiful, cheap nail colour with lots of possibilities! It's so futuristic: grey, pink and lilac with some teal and khaki in certain lights. Sort of a holographic zombie-girl colour :-)
The colour in the bottle is gorgeous, and because I am a magpie who must pick up everything shiny and glittery and pretty, I was forced to take it home. And it cost only 2 Euros, hard to resist...

Yes, it is sheer, and kind of runny which makes it not so easy to use. But patience and several thin coats - it's so fast drying that the first coat on the one hand is dry by the time you get to nail No. 10 - really give you good colour pay off. The three-or-more duo-colours are absolutey fascinating, and have garnered many compliments. The brush is good, easy to operate. And there seems to be a LOT of polish in the bottle. Did I mention it was only 2 Euros??
I did three coats and a clear top coat: it's now day three and there are few tiny, tiny chips but I work with my hands (and wash them a lot) and most other polishes would do the same.
This polish is cheap, pretty and fun. I really like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 palewinterlegs on 8/9/2013 4:25:00 PM more reviews by palewinterlegs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe there are so many bad reviews of this polish. I actually love it! I wasn't sure what to expect when I purchased it, but I was feeling indecisive about what colour to get so this one seemed like a good option since I couldn't really tell what colour it was supposed to be. It looks sort of gray/greeny in the bottle, and obviously the name implies that it's a shade of gray, but it turned out to be a beautiful, iridescent sort of lilac colour that looks kind of teal/aqua at different angles.

I agree that it's pretty sheer, but I actually don't have an issue with it. The first time I used it, I just did 2 coats and it was a bit sheer but because of the iridescent quality it didn't look at all streaky or unfinished the way some sheer polishes do. I got tons of compliments on the colour with 2 coats, and with 3 coats (over a base coat) it looks perfectly opaque. The application was great as it dries suuuper fast, and the brush was easy to use. I can't say much about the wear, as nail polish never lasts more than a day or two on me without chipping. Overall, I love this polish and will definitely purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/18/2013 7:47:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Rimmel had a polish similar to this years ago, but sadly I think it was discontinued? When I saw this in the drugstore I got excited as it looked eerily similar to my beloved Rimmel's duo-chrome grey with purple, pink, and green tones. Sadly this polish sucks. It's very sheer as I required 5 coats to obtain a decent opacity and after all that work it chipped in one day, even with a top coat. Another polish that has gone into the epic fail list.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 1/6/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this as a layering color, for adding extra dimension to polishes. Gray's Anatomy is a sheer silvery gray with lilac, pink and green multi chrome. It takes quite a few layers to build it up on it's own, and the formula is quite runny and dries slowly. But as stated it looks amazing over other colors - namely greys, blues, silvers and purples. I have it on now over a pewter silver and it helped smooth out the finish and add some interest to the polish. This is a versatile polish to own and I would purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VanillaUnicornPolish on 10/29/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by VanillaUnicornPolish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous color but goes on so streaky it takes me 3 to 4 coats just to get it opaque. Would not recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glitterlicious on 10/9/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by glitterlicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this product for $1.99 at a Walgreens drugstore. I was attracted to it by its unique duo-chrome color. The polish appears to be a light-medium grey with purple, pink, and green microglitter tones. I initially used this color alone with a clear base/ topcoat, but I was dissatisfied because it was too sheer even with multiple coats. The next time I tried this polish with a white base and it looks great. The color appears grey to periwinkle depending on the lighting with pink and purple microglitter. I have received many compliments. The polish brush isn't the best but it gets the job done---for the price, you definitely get what you pay for and maybe a little bit more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mijuness on 7/18/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by mijuness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I've been looking for a duo-chrome color that's affordable for a while and I'm really glad Wet n Wild came out with this. It's hard to describe the color since it varies a lot, but I would say this is a pearly gray-purple-green polish. It does dry pretty quickly and it actually lasts a pretty long time too. It doesn't really chip off once it really dries and the color still retains the cool tri-chrome effect. The only downside is that the polish is a bit sheer and thin and takes a few coats to really get the color in the bottle. But I can't really complain, it was super cheap and I really like the color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ErycahBlueberrie on 6/24/2012 3:19:00 PM more reviews by ErycahBlueberrie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a beautiful color and I got the best of it by layering it over black NP. 1 layer black and 2-3 layers of Gray's Anatomy and I was satisfied. But I don't understand how they can call this FAST DRY cause it's NOT!
A big minus for the brush - it's just weird and quite difficult to work with.
Here in Finland this polish was 5$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products