Bath and Body Works Carried Away

4.0

61 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/13/2015 1:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this scent! It was the first 'perfume' I ever recieved as a child and I loved it then. Years later, I recieved another bottle for my birthday and fell in love all over again. For a short period of time, I believe they discontinued this scent, which was very sad. I was overjoyed when I found out they began to carry this scent again. It is a sweet floral/fruit scent that I love. It reminds me of lying in a flower-covered meadow on a sunny day, in complete silence. It is so serene. First, you smell raspberries and lemon, then as it dries, it morphs into a delicious combination of jasmine and freesia. At the end of the day, you're left with the sexy scent of vanilla and musk, perfect for an evening out. I hope that you enjoy this scent just as much as I do! I must add, the packaging is just adorable!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/5/2015 6:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This works great as an everyday scent! It's not too sugary or musky. When I spray this early in the morning on my pulse points (wrist and sides of neck) to leave for college or an event I would come home and still smell its pleasant aroma.


on 3/1/2015 6:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I had the fine fragrance mist in this scent, so not sure how it would match up to the actual perfume in the same range, but for me this smelt really lovely. I was a bit cautious at first because on the B&BW website it says this has top notes of raspberries and vanilla - which I really don't like - but in all honesty I could never smell them. Instead this had a fresh, citrus scent which I found to be perfect for summertime. It's not heavy but did seem to last all day as long as I remembered to spritz some on my clothes as well as on my skin before leaving the house.

An 8fl oz (236ml) bottle costs $14.00 (around 9.00) but B&BW have such great deals on most of the time, you're certain to pick this up cheaper. The bottle lasted me well over 3 months (not using it every day), so in my opinion it's well worth the money, especially as it had real lasting power which some of the more expensive scents I've tried can't claim to have. Well worth a try if you're looking for something a little lighter and fresher for the spring/summer months.


on 5/6/2014 4:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I took one look at the notes, which seemed to be specially formulated just for me, and ordered this online. I was a bit scared to whether this would live up to all I had imagined, but it did. Clean, fresh and sweet, this scent really DOES seem to sweep you off your feet! The vanilla shines through, and the raspberries give it a delectable yummy touch. The flowery jasmine scent is particularly nostalgic for me. It reminds me of my childhood bedroom when a huge bush of Queen of the Nights would bloom right outside my window. I don't know if the plants are related, but the scent is almost exactly the same - beautiful and heady. In spite of being a combination of strong fragrances, it isn't overwhelming. It's feminine and a bit girly, fresh and lovely. I have the body mist which is extremely value for money - I got 8 fl oz for less than 900 INR (about 15 USD). The stays power isn't too high but I prefer it that way, I'll just carry the bottle with me when I go out for more than 2-3 hours. It's a light, happy scent, perfect for both day and evening wear. I think it would be best for spring, but it wouldn't clash with any season.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2013 1:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Lovely smell - light, fresh, fruit/floral and feminine. BUT. I find it has a very low staying power...I find myself having to reapply every few hours. So would I repurchase? No.

I still use the cream and shower gel though, the scent lasts and it's a nice undertone to other, similar scents.


on 11/17/2013 10:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like the smell of this but I the guys that have their locker near me hate it a lot unlike country chic they liked last year they loved that one. It's weird cuz the girls want to use it so I will just use a different one although I love it


on 10/3/2013 2:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought a couple mini body mists in this scent when it first came out, and I'm still using them up. I'm glad I bought a few, because I can keep them in various places (purse/car/room) so I can touch-up wherever I am. Unfortunately, I need to touch this up quite a bit, because it only lasts 2 or 3 hours on me. That's typical of body mists for me, though, so I can't complain too much.
I'd describe this scent as a sweet fruity/floral, leaning more fruity. I smell lemon, raspberry, jasmine, and vanilla when I spray this. It sounds overwhelming, but it's really a nice, fresh scent. I think it's an awesome fragrance for the springtime. I'm glad I stocked up on this!


on 7/4/2013 5:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This smell is so unique. I have never smelled something like this before. I can't even explain it. You will have to smell it for yourself. Perfect for everyday use. It's not too strong and it sits really well with my body.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2013 7:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite scents from BBW. The packaging is adorable, all blue and pink and the scent is divine. BBW describes this scent to be designed "the smell the way falling in love feels" They could not have done a better job with the description as how that is exactly what it is like. its light, sweet, and fruity. absolute perfection, I only marked it down a lippie because it doesnt last very long. It is almost necessary to keep in your purse so you can reapply later. However, I would still repurchase over and over.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

This smelled like whipped cream and strawberries when I first sprayed it.. It was nice at first, but then it turned nauseating, and the whipped cream smell turned more into a sour milk smell. I guess it just doesn't work with my body chemistry, because my friend has this, and it smells amazing on her.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top