Origins • Zero Oil Deep Pore Cleanser with Saw Palmetto and Mint • Cleansers

rated 3.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 12/13/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

With the change of weather, my skin does not know if it wants to be oily or dry. I love how lightweight this cleanser is and how it cleanses well without drying out my skin. It's very lightly scented so I hardly even notice a scent. It seems to help minimize the oil on my skin. I would probably repurchase this product in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aquarianrabbit on 8/12/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by aquarianrabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. It smells nice and isn't too expensive, but it's very foamy and didn't do much for my skin. It was way too drying and left my skin feeling rough. I also hate that it was SO foamy. It always ended up in my nose. I ended up using it as a body wash just so I could get through it faster.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Blick7292 on 6/14/2014 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Blick7292

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was literally so excited when i purchased this product the origins lady told me that this would be the perfect thing for my oily skin. Ive been using this along with the zero oil toner for 2 weeks now and my skin is oilier than ever and i've broken out in more spots since i started using this than i normally ever would. Especially on my cheeks/nose/chin, Ive even started getting cystic acne where the spots are really deep underneath the skin which i never ever had before. My skin is oily again after about 10 mins of using this. This product is over priced and i would not recommend this to anyone with oily spot prone skin it is way to harsh even if u use a good moisturiser afterwards!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vballgirl8981 on 5/25/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by vballgirl8981

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been roughly usong this for a week and I have already seen great results. so heres some background about my skin, i used to have acne a few years back but now I only get a few spots here and there during my period. I have a huge problem with white heads and blackheads. anyways, before using this cleanser, I used to use Spectro and I loved it. but I noticed I was getting oiler during the day since its getting warmer so decided to get this. this helped me diminish some hard bumps under my skin (cystic) that wouldnt go away and its unsqueezable. these spots are almost gone. honestly this product is worth its price. I havent come across another cleanser thats as good as this. and let me tell you, this bottle will last u VERYY long. every use, you only need very little and it willl do its job. I honestly love this cleanser. in my opinion I think this cleanser would be best for combination/normal/slightly blemished skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TeahB802 on 4/21/2014 8:01:00 AM more reviews by TeahB802

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been really struggling with hormonal breakouts and I've been using Benzoyl Peroxide to try and get rid of the active acne on my face. It really only dried out my face. I was looking on Sephora for a natural cleanser and BAM! this pops up. Ive had friends use Origins skincare before and loved it. So I figured why not try it? And bought it. Although the price is $21, I don't mind because a little goes a long way. It should last me for a while.

I've only used the cleanser for a couple days now and wow! It helped close up some of my larger pores, shrunk any cystic acne and dried out the active pimples on my face. I was scared because of the mint in this cleanser but it doesn't affect my sensitive face at all!!

So happy I purchased this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chinesegirl04 on 4/17/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by Chinesegirl04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first i didnt like it. because it broke me out like crazy.

After a while i go back at it. and it didnt help me and didnt cause me more acne.
Every week i will get a pimple or two.

I will not repurchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyak on 3/27/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by ladyak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really really like this cleanser. I'm quite happy with it. The first few tries I applied it with my fingers and it was a bit hard to get that 'foam' they say in the instructions and my skin didn't feel that clean. So I started using it with a little silicon pad (they're also called black head remover pad, cleansing pad...). BIG difference!! It foams in a second and is very easy to use.
The cleanser itself smells like my dish soap to be honest... but if you don't care about that, it's all good. It leaves my skin very soft and it's not irritating. The skin doesn't feel tight or tingling after rinsing it. I believe my skin looks better after I use it. No odd shines or redness. I would recommend it only if used with the silicon pad. (Works without it... but I just find it works best).
I still use the 'Fresh' Soy Cleanser from time to time. I like to rotate the cleansers.
Price was CAD$25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/7/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really really wanted to like this product, I have been battling with acne for over 7 years and I have tried everything, and read so many great reviews on this and decided to try it out. First, it dried my skin and made it look flaky, then it broke me out into cystic acne which I didn't have in years. The last thing that made me stop using this product, was I am on birth control pills and read online and spoke to my gyno that certain herbs can interact with BC, even through makeup since it can be absorbed into the skin. So I found out that Saw Palmetto is a herb that interacts with BC. Plus, I didn't really like the gel consistency it took to much to lather up. I really wanted it to work :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alohakix on 1/20/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by alohakix

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After spending years trying to find the "perfect" cleanser that did what it said it would do, I finally found this. I've always had oily/acne prone skin and nothing has ever helped. This does! I can even use it in the winter without it being too harsh. The triple threat of using this cleanser along with the Zero Oil Toner and moisturizer are well worth the extra money spent. I have repurchased all of them repeatedly and will continue to do so. As usual, these products last forever because only a small amount of each is needed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 1/6/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the Origins zero oil facewash is definitely going to be up on my top 3 rated facewash list. Before purchasing, I've alreaady tried all of Origins' facewashes except for this one. I'm beating myself up for taking this long to purchase this facewash because I have a SUPER oily t-zone. like to the max I would say. It's due to my heriditory large pores in my t-zone. To be honest, I was intimidated by the product name of "ZERO oil".. because nobody really wants ZERO oil on their face, because then you'll look like your 20 years older with drier skin then you should have. So that was the main reason it has taken me so long to purcahse.

pro's:
- it has improved: the texture of my skin. my forehead and cheeks are so squeeky clean and smooth after washing my face with this.
- the overall redness in my complexion has reduced since using this
- the amount of oil on my forehead has gone down tremendously.
- the amount of oil on my nose has gone down as well, but not as much as my forehead.
- overall, this facewash is a dream for my oily t-zone. I have only used an oil sheet once in the past 3 days of using this facewash. i usually use 1 by 12 noon daily.
- the packaging is quite nice. its different as opposed to the other origins' facewashes. the tube is clear blue-tinted.

con's:
- if you ever get any Origins facewash in or around your eyes, my condolences. It stings like a mother, so be cautious.


If you have an extremely oily t-zone, you need this facewash. don't be intimidated by the name of "zero" oil. you will still have a bit of excess oil, but it will be nothing compared to before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Cleansers products