Origins • Zero Oil Deep Pore Cleanser with Saw Palmetto and Mint • Cleansers

rated 3.5(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ladyak on 3/27/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by ladyak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really really like this cleanser. I'm quite happy with it. The first few tries I applied it with my fingers and it was a bit hard to get that 'foam' they say in the instructions and my skin didn't feel that clean. So I started using it with a little silicon pad (they're also called black head remover pad, cleansing pad...). BIG difference!! It foams in a second and is very easy to use.
The cleanser itself smells like my dish soap to be honest... but if you don't care about that, it's all good. It leaves my skin very soft and it's not irritating. The skin doesn't feel tight or tingling after rinsing it. I believe my skin looks better after I use it. No odd shines or redness. I would recommend it only if used with the silicon pad. (Works without it... but I just find it works best).
I still use the 'Fresh' Soy Cleanser from time to time. I like to rotate the cleansers.
Price was CAD$25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/7/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really really wanted to like this product, I have been battling with acne for over 7 years and I have tried everything, and read so many great reviews on this and decided to try it out. First, it dried my skin and made it look flaky, then it broke me out into cystic acne which I didn't have in years. The last thing that made me stop using this product, was I am on birth control pills and read online and spoke to my gyno that certain herbs can interact with BC, even through makeup since it can be absorbed into the skin. So I found out that Saw Palmetto is a herb that interacts with BC. Plus, I didn't really like the gel consistency it took to much to lather up. I really wanted it to work :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alohakix on 1/20/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by alohakix

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After spending years trying to find the "perfect" cleanser that did what it said it would do, I finally found this. I've always had oily/acne prone skin and nothing has ever helped. This does! I can even use it in the winter without it being too harsh. The triple threat of using this cleanser along with the Zero Oil Toner and moisturizer are well worth the extra money spent. I have repurchased all of them repeatedly and will continue to do so. As usual, these products last forever because only a small amount of each is needed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 1/6/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the Origins zero oil facewash is definitely going to be up on my top 3 rated facewash list. Before purchasing, I've alreaady tried all of Origins' facewashes except for this one. I'm beating myself up for taking this long to purchase this facewash because I have a SUPER oily t-zone. like to the max I would say. It's due to my heriditory large pores in my t-zone. To be honest, I was intimidated by the product name of "ZERO oil".. because nobody really wants ZERO oil on their face, because then you'll look like your 20 years older with drier skin then you should have. So that was the main reason it has taken me so long to purcahse.

pro's:
- it has improved: the texture of my skin. my forehead and cheeks are so squeeky clean and smooth after washing my face with this.
- the overall redness in my complexion has reduced since using this
- the amount of oil on my forehead has gone down tremendously.
- the amount of oil on my nose has gone down as well, but not as much as my forehead.
- overall, this facewash is a dream for my oily t-zone. I have only used an oil sheet once in the past 3 days of using this facewash. i usually use 1 by 12 noon daily.
- the packaging is quite nice. its different as opposed to the other origins' facewashes. the tube is clear blue-tinted.

con's:
- if you ever get any Origins facewash in or around your eyes, my condolences. It stings like a mother, so be cautious.


If you have an extremely oily t-zone, you need this facewash. don't be intimidated by the name of "zero" oil. you will still have a bit of excess oil, but it will be nothing compared to before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nikki770 on 9/5/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by nikki770

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love Orgins but I should have opted for Never a dull moment instead. Zero oil left my skin stripped if all oil, dull and a mess! I wanted to love it but the salicylic acid in it was just to strong for my combo/sensitive skin.. Exchanging it for either Checks n Balances or Never a dull moment

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetisme2005 on 7/13/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by sweetisme2005

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Origins zero oil with saw palmetto is absolutely wonderful ! i have combination skin & have had adult acne for years, i was a bit nervous when i saw the price because i am use to using drugstore brands, but i have to say this is the best cleanser along with their moisturizer i have used..only thing it didn't clear up was my whiteheads which is disappointing but blackheads & major breakouts are gone ! :) but you have to stay in the routine or it won't do very good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 av77 on 7/11/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by av77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

I LOVEEE this product, as well as the rest of the Zero Oil line. I have extremely acne prone/sensitive skin. Literally my face will break out for anything. My boyfriends mom told me about this cleanser because it was a miracle worker for her and her daughter. So I figured, might as well. I had tried pretty much everything, like Proactiv, Chantecaille, Clinique, skin care lines from spas, handfuls of Drugstore brands, all with no effect. Within a week on Zero Oil, I could tell a difference. Before, I had cystic acne, standard pimples, little bumps, redness, pretty much everything you could think of. After 2 or 3 weeks, I kid you not, I had only a few tiny spots. My skin hadn't been that clear since I was like 13. I recently decided to try another skin care line that I bought from a spa that was recommended to me after the specialist looked over my skin. I spent over $300 on this product line, and after 3 weeks, my skin is terrible. I'm going back to my tried and true Origins. Zero Oil is the best! I've been using it for two years now, and I always go back to it. If it can clear my skin, it can clear yours! Definitely worth the $25!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 louisahm26 on 7/9/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by louisahm26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as I wanted to find a cleanser that didn't contain SLS which alkalises the surface of the skin, ultimately making acne worse. I like that this cleanser has lots of natural ingredients in (and no SLS) but it is more than I would usually spend on a cleanser and whilst I enjoy using it, it isn't holy grail status for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LandonJones on 6/30/2013 12:05:00 AM more reviews by LandonJones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

There are not many products that I would say this about but, I hate this stuff! It did absolutely nothing for my skin. Instead of mattifying my face, it did the complete opposite. My face became SO oily during the day. I felt like I paid 30 dollars for a bottle of nothing. I would definitely not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rdp5 on 3/9/2013 11:22:00 AM more reviews by rdp5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this cleanser after the sales representative insisted that it was the right fit for my skin, but after a couple of days I broke out in rashes! My face was puffy and red. This cleanser may have worked for others, but I must have been allergic to something else in the cleanser (possibly the saw palmetto?).
If you usually have sensitive skin when it comes to skincare, be careful with this cleanser!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Cleansers products