LUSH • It's Raining Men • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.3(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 leprechauness on 11/21/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by leprechauness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great for sensitive skin! The honey in this really makes it ultra gentle and softening. I would also say it's good for someone with body acne - the honey helps with the blemishes but prevents the skin from drying out. Definitely gives a good wash, and does not leave a film behind, only a natural softness. The scent is very sweet, it's a caramel scent with a hint of orange and flowers. They say it's the same scent as in the HIWTK soap, and to me it is. I can imagine a lot of people, especially kids, love the scent, but for me the sweetness is a bit too much, even though it's a delicious scent per se. I prefer citrus scents in shower gels (my favorite is LUSH's Happy Hippy), but I will definitely keep using this every once in a while, since it's great for my skin. I would say this is a pretty safe choice for a shower gel for anyone who tolerates sweet smells. It's definitely a safer choice than LUSH's other honey-based option, Flying Fox, which has an intense and somewhat pungent jasmine smell. Oh, and what really makes this great is that it's excellent for shaving and as a shampoo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azorek on 11/2/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by azorek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I was using Dove body wash, and noticed my skin was starting to get dried out. I bought this because the first ingredient was honey, and I'm so so pleased with it. My skin is no longer ashy, and I've been using this every day for a month and have barely put a dent in it. The consistency is very thick, and makes a great shaving medium when you lather it on. My husband was put off by the name of this, but he loves it too :] I use this in conjunction with their coco lotion, and my skin looks and feels great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicolebby on 10/19/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by Nicolebby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

WHERE HAS THIS BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!?!? Before Honey I Washed the Kids, I NEVER used bar soap on my body in the shower. Once I smelt, that delicious, sweet smell, that changed however and I became a dedicated bar soap user. THAT WAS BEFORE I SMELT THIS BODY SOAP! I am in love. It is identical to my beloved bar soap. So now I have removed my Honey I Washed the Kids soap from my shower, and put it back by the sink to use to wash my hands where it belongs.

I love It's Raining Men. The smell is enough to make me a life time buyer, I am not even joking. It's also more than just an amazing smell. It is a really thick consistency, which I have discovered means that I have to use significantly less to get an amazing lather. When I use this soap, my skin feels so soft and clean, I love it!

Currently I have the 3.3 ounce bottle which cost me 9.95 USD which admittedly is a bit expensive for a shower gel, but I have been using the same tiny bottle daily for about two months and have a little more than half left. I plan on purchasing the large bottle next time I go to LUSH since it is a better deal and will last me forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaitlinBlythe on 10/16/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by CaitlinBlythe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this is by far my favourite shower gel! the smell is quite subtle but its lovely. lathers really easily, and is very moisturising. i got the little bottle as the big one is fairly expensive but i use it every day and its lasting ages! i have nothing bad to say about it and i would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DaniDaae on 7/17/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by DaniDaae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The most moisturizing shower gel I've ever used! True story! It lathers wonderfully and smells amazing! seems to last forever, I have my big bottle since May 2, and it's still more than half full on July 18!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dengail on 6/20/2013 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Dengail

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the large bottle online after reading reviews on this. When I first opened it I thought I had made a mistake...didn't really smell like Honey I Washed The Kids! I was trying not to be disappointed. Took it in the shower last night and...WOW it smells different out of the bottle. Maybe just needed to be shook up or something but pure liquid toffee. Wonderful! My hubby immediately smelled it and commented. This lathered well and cleaned well. I shaved with it...yup, smooth and close. The smell lingered all evening, mellowed, on my skin and smelled like rich brown sugar and butter, not sickly sweet, just right. WAY longer than HIWTK. This morning I can still smell it faintly. Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sage226 on 5/21/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by Sage226

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells soo yummy! My favorite LUSH shower gel. It is like liquid maple and honey candy soap. Goes well with Honey I Washed the Kids Soap and Vanillary perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yrr on 5/21/2013 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Yrr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm in love with this smell!! Lately I had been feeling the skin of my legs a little itchy and dry after every shower, although I use an oatmeal moisturizing soap. After using this shower gel, my skin has a great, moisturized texture. It's a great scent experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StaceySmith945 on 5/11/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by StaceySmith945

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this so much! such an amazing scent. I got a tip from one of the lush girls that she actually uses this on her dog! So after I bought it I wanted to test this theory.. Holy! My dogs fur was so incredibly soft, and the scent lingered on her for a while too. Only con to this product is the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 4/4/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells of honey and toffee. Its kinda like honey I washed the kids but a little different. Doesn't dry my skin out.lathers well And works as a good shampoo to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products