Rimmel • Clean Finish • Foundations

rated 3.3(210 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/20/2014 4:13:00 AM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It had a strange, lumpy texture and it oxidized to orange pretty quickly on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hanknelmer on 11/15/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by hanknelmer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is pretty bad. It didn't blend well, seems to accentuate my pores, oxidezed and turned blotchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ImAllAboutDatFace on 11/13/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by ImAllAboutDatFace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is ok, but it does not last long. I get about 2 hours out of it before I have to touch up. After on touch up, it lasts the rest of the day(weird). Anyway, it covers ok, blends well, and sets ok. The price is awesome and it comes in more colors than the matte finish, which is good for darker skin tones. Also is suitable for sensitive skin, but I think this is more for normal to dry skin. Overall, I think that if you have normal to dry skin this would be good for you, but combination/oily skin I would suggest that your try the matte finish one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StellaIvanova on 11/12/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by StellaIvanova

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A very great foundation! The coverage is light to medium, which is exactly what I like. I'm in the minority, but I prefer light coverage to heavy coverage. Too much foundation doesn't really complement my face, I guess. I look older and cakey when I use thick, heavy foundations. But with this Rimmel one, everything is great. It comes with a spatula application that is so convenient, it gives my face a dewy (but not too oily) look, and it brightens my complexion. It doesn't cover everything, though, which is fine for me, since I like some of my natural skin to show up, anyways. However, I know that could be a problem for girls who want more coverage, so I recommend to apply concealer afterwards. I just wear the foundation on its own without any concealer, because that's how I like it. Anyway, I do recommend this foundation. This is my second favorite foundation of all times (first one is the Garnier BB cream), and the price is so nice. For such a good product, it would cost more, so this is definitely a steal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyyycouture on 10/23/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by juicyyycouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one sale for 6 dollars at target and happened to find the colour that matched my skin tone perfectly. It is 340 nude. I've tried looking for this shade many other times after finishing the product but can never seem to find it so it seems like "rare" shade..

Onto the actual product though, I LOVE it. I'm not much of a drugstore foundation kind of person. I do prefer using MAC over drugstore because MOST of them seem to be a miss with me. This is definitely a hit. It's good to use everyday if you don't want to use up your high end foundations. I find that it has light to medium coverage, covers redness perfectly, lasts around 6 hours and is very light on the skin (which is why I would recommend it for everyday use). It's a thick formula, so it's very moisturizing for my skin and doesn't feel oily on my skin at all. I went through 2 containers of this product and just bought the same product in the "Matte" version. Can't wait to try it out!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SarahSugartits on 10/23/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by SarahSugartits

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this foundation. I put it on and it instantly covered my redness with just one layer. It's very light weight and drys fast. The only downfall to this foundation is that after a few hours it will turn ORANGE! I'm so sad because it's such a good foundation! Rimmel needs a bigger color selection!!! Ahhhhh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 123ic on 7/17/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by 123ic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a lighter coverage foundation for everyday use and my friend recommended this product to me. I do have acne prone skin, and this product hasn't caused any breakouts. I like to set it with my Rimmel stay matt powder, especially in my t-zone were I tend to get oily. This product seems to oxidize more the more I put on, so I would not recommend building it up for better coverage. For the times I have a bad breakout I always fall back to my beloved revlon colorstay foundation. I used to use the colorstay foundation everyday, but now that my skin is clearing up I was on the hunt for a good lighter feeling foundation that evens my skin tone and hides some discoloration, which this does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melxo on 7/12/2014 10:23:00 PM more reviews by melxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was in between foundations and just needed a cheap one to get me through until I could get my regular. For the price, it's great. It stayed on really well from the time I put it on until the time I took it off. I didn't like the spatula inside, though. I was shocked it was as good as it was, especially for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emijaeger on 7/3/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by emijaeger

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have tried numerous foundations- from Laura Mercier to Kat Von D, covergirl to Loreal and none, of them worked on my dry skin. I was about to give up hope when I came across this foundation. I got the shade true ivory, and it matched great. The applicator on the inside of the bottle is very handy, and I can get my foundation done in under 5 minutes, as it is soo easy to blend. Good job Rimmel, especially for the lowest price around at $5!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nvedenoff on 5/25/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by nvedenoff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was looking for a new foundation and saw this one at Walmart for cheap and decided to give it a try I really like it I do have to powder my face through out the day or night it tends to get oily around my nose and t zone area but other then that I don't have any complaints but I do wish it had a pump then a spatula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products