NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream (All)

4.0

284 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Dimethicone, Beeswax, Glyceryl Behenate / Eicosadioate, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone / Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Talc, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Silica, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Isohexadecane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Parfum. May Contain: CI77019 (Mica) / CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI15850 (D&C Red 6 Na. Salt), CI15850 (D&C Red 7 Ca Lake), CI15985:1 (FD&C Yellow 6 Al Lake), CI19140:1 (FD&C Yellow 5 Al Lake), CI45410 (D&C Red 28 Al Lake), CI77491 (Iron Oxide Red), CI77492 (Iron Oxide Yellow), CI77499 (Iron Oxide Black), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide)


on 7/20/2015 11:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I do love these little guys but I do have my issues with them. I find the colour payoff is fantastic but they can be hard to apply properly. They don't wear evenly and they transfer onto everything. they smell AMAZING and feel so so good on the lips. Just remember to reapply because they don't last for a super long time and you will be good. I will repurchace these mainly because I love the smell and the colours.



on 7/20/2015 10:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product!! They smell really nice but the smell doesn't last. They feel really unique on the lips and they set to a semi-matte finish quite quickly. It doesn't emphasize dry lips or anything like that. I have the color in Antwerp. It doesn't quite match the color in the tube, but it is still really nice! I'd like to pick up some more shades.


on 7/17/2015 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in Stockholm and I really do
Like the color but I need to
Apply it about 3 times in between waiting for each layer to dry so that it shows up opaque. But it is super drying on my lips and they make my lips look like raisins lol... And you get that white film on your lips after some time ...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2015 11:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I watched many reviews on this on Youtube before buying for color swatch ideas. I decided to go with the color Stockholm, an almost nude pink. The product doesn't dry completely matte as stated on the packaging, more like a semi-matte which is quite annoying. Some of the colors aren't very opaque so you have to put it on more than once. I may get more of these in the future, like the color Transylvania. It also has a smell to it, which wasn't very bad and went away after a while. The product itself makes your lips feel weird, almost soft.


on 7/10/2015 2:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I enjoy applying this on my lips mainly because of the texture and feel on my lips and also cause it smells so good (mine smells like candy and I love it). You have to apply more than one layer for the color to be opaque though. It doesn't last that long for me but it could be because I also apply other lipsticks above it to mix colors hmm however, it is quite affordable!! Wouldn't mind buying it again :)


on 7/8/2015 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great product! It applies like a cream and dries to a matte finish. They can be a little drying after 4 hours but apply a little lip balm and you should be fine. I wore mine for 7 hours and it was just as perfect as when I first applied it! Keep in mind that the Chapstick can remove the product a bit. I also ate but I was careful by using a fork instead of biting on it directly. I'm pretty impressed by nyx! I wish the color of the packaging was true to color but it's not :/

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2015 4:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have 3 of these! The colours I have picked up so far include Monte Carlo, Copenhagen, and Milan. These are not very opaque in a single swipe and do need to be applied over liner. But once built to full opacity, these really are gorgeous!

Copenhagen is a very deep red/plum colour that's super vampy. Monte Carlo is a bright red, while Milan is a a bit of a light pink. Milan is not my favorite as it is too light for my fair skin tone but if paired with the colourpop bound lip liner, it helps turn the colour into something wearable for me.

They are matte but I don't think they are more drying than any average lipsticks. I apply lip balm/primer, liner, then these babies. They hold up 3-4 hours for me before I need to reapply. The texture is great and they do not smear on me and transfer little. They have a faint vanilla scent that isn't overpowering and does, over time, dissipate.

I usually don't have any feathering with these and overall, these are one of my favorite lippies! I wanna pick up San Paulo and Cannes, as well!


on 7/3/2015 7:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These are so frustrating. When they are right, they are awesome. And usually great discount dupes of much more expensive brands (i.e. Stila, Kat Von D). But in my case I had to kiss a lot of frogs to find some good ones. My favorite is Copenhagen. But other than that every color I have bought looks different on me than the color in the tube, on the picture next to the tube or even when I look up images for the color. So hence the frustration. I do have a tendency to pull orange and brown out of shades so maybe that is the issue. But it has happened with a lot of the shades I have tried from this line. On my lips the shades look so much more brighter and clown like than they do in the tubes. Other shades I have tried with disappointment have been Cannes (skewed orange on me), Istanbul (to bright a pastel pink...wasn't as subdued as I the tube looked or other pics looked), & San Paulo (much brighter orange corally than it looks in the tube). They are at an excellent price and are good products. So if you can get the colors to work for you...have at it and enjoy! But if you are like me where finding the right color can be hard, these lip creams can be particularly infuriating.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2015 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I only bought a tube because the color was nice. It was Stockholm. I applied it in my car and immediately loved it. I ended up buying six other colors. The application is really creamy, and I've never had a problem with feathering or fading. There is no doubt that it has a matte effect, but doesn't become powdery or chalky. Love this stuff. Also has a decent smell. I don't like scents in my face products, but the light scents don't bother me much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

So disappointed in this. This just filled in every line I had on my lips and looked terrible. Even with scrubbing and priming my lips it still looked like a blotchy color and was not consistent. Don't waste your money on this.


Back to Top