NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream (All)

4.0

298 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Dimethicone, Beeswax, Glyceryl Behenate / Eicosadioate, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone / Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Talc, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Silica, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Isohexadecane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Parfum. May Contain: CI77019 (Mica) / CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI15850 (D&C Red 6 Na. Salt), CI15850 (D&C Red 7 Ca Lake), CI15985:1 (FD&C Yellow 6 Al Lake), CI19140:1 (FD&C Yellow 5 Al Lake), CI45410 (D&C Red 28 Al Lake), CI77491 (Iron Oxide Red), CI77492 (Iron Oxide Yellow), CI77499 (Iron Oxide Black), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide)


on 8/18/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

CANNES is an absolutely gorgeous color. It is a nude/mauve/pink that is very versatile and flattering. The formula is fully opaque, easy to apply, dries quickly, and is very long-wearing. I ate a burger and fries and the color was only worn off a little in the middle. It does not bleed or settle into the lip lines. The only drawback is that it does not perform well being layered on top of itself. It is better to remove completely and reapply, rather than touch up, because it tends to flake/ball up. It is pretty comfortable, but definitely feels better over a thin layer of balm. And like with all matte lip colors, it is absolutely essential to exfoliate, because this will look horrid on dry lips/patches.

Definitely give Cannes a try... it is on par with Kat Von D Lolita, or Sephora Marvelous Mauve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/17/2015 6:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to get these for sooo long! Comments and reviews were very positive so I bought 2 of them a week ago.

PACKAGING is nice and cute but brush could be better.
PRICE - 5.5 EUR (6 USD)

COPENHAGEN is very rich and deep plum color. Comparing to Transylvania ,it is sligthly ligther and more redish shade.When i actually tried it I was a bit dissapointed because I realized I cant use this lipstick without a lip liner.When u put a lip liner, all over your lips, it is much better.Still in love with the shade.

ABU DHABI is veryy similar to London ,and it is a warm nude shade. IM IN LOVE WITH THIS ONE! I ve been trying to find perfect nude shade since last year,I tried NYX Butter Beure (too cold and kind of a greyish,perfect for fall and winter,liked it,but still-not everyday nude) ,MAC- Myth (looked nice,untill i put it on my lips.its too pale and pinky for me) ......... And then,i found this one! In love!

TIPS for applying Matte Lip Creams -
1.Moisturize your lips.
2.Apply concealer all over your lips to neutralize your lip color.
3.Apply lip liner all over lips
4.Apply one layer ,blot and than apply 2nd layer of lip cream

I highly reccomend NYX SMLC - lots of interesting shades and good price bought me.Looking forward to buying more colors!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2015 9:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product!!! I have 5 colors... I like how they don't dry your lips and I'm obsessed with the matte look... I love the price of them and always get them at ulta when they're on sale... I will forever buy these!


on 8/16/2015 10:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

NYX really has a knack for lip products! I bought this in Transylvania, a dark plum color. The applicator is a standard doe foot, but the lip cream seems to mat (no pun intended) and cake on it a little bit. I wish they would have chosen a different applicator, such as a brush. This is why I took off one lippie. The product itself, however, is amazing! Yes, it's a bit drying, but that's to be expected with any matte lip product. It dries quickly, and there's little to no transfer when I touch my lips or drink from a water bottle, though I have not been brave enough to eat while wearing it. I usually wait until it dries before adding a second coat, which is usually all I need as Transylvania is a very dark, vampy color. I would definitely repurchase. I've had my eye on Copenhagen, too, and I'm hoping to snatch it up ASAP!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought 4 of these. Istanbul, Milan, Monte Carlo, and Antwerp. None of them satisfied me because the colors on the containers do not match the actual color of the lip creams. They were all way too bright. It looks like something a clown would wear on their lips. They're also not incredibly matte. And the color wears off immediately. The only upside to these lip creams is that they smell like cupcake frosting. I wouldn't recommend.


on 8/15/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's so cute


on 8/13/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in a few colors, and I adore them! They're super pigmented, apply easily (not too much product on the wand, that's always my complaint about thick glosses) and the color lasts for hours, even through eating and drinking. I'm a sucker for matte lip products, and this is my favorite to date. It's easy to line and fill in, giving the perfect lip shape, and just applies so perfectly. It's cheap, available at Target and Ulta, and a great bang for your buck! Plus, the staying power is great! No worrying about it coming off or being blotchy!


on 8/12/2015 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm a big fan of NYX however I'm not a *huge* fan of this product. I wish I could give this 3.5 lippies but I don't believe it really deserves 4. It smells like cupcakes, which I adore, but if you're not a big fan of the smell it fades once it dries. It goes on super smoothly and it's very pigmented. But once it dries down after an hour I can feel it start to crack and flake off, and reapplying on top just makes it cakey and flake even more. I think because if its creamy mousse-like texture it doesn't hold to the lips as well as matte liquid lipsticks, so it fades easier and in a more noticeable way. For instance my Milani liquid lipstick and Colourpop liquid lipsticks last much longer and fade lightly from within, whereas these start to crack and flake all around the lips which is way less attractive. I have San Paulo, and I think it's a beautiful rosey reddish pink and they have a lot of beautiful colors and at a great price point. However, I rather use something that lasts a little longer so I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2015 9:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the formula, it is smooth to apply and not that drying. However it is not true to colour and I was really disappointed when I bought the shade 'San Paulo' as I found the shade a bit too cool-toned for my skin compared to the colour on the packaging


on 8/11/2015 7:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have these in four shades: Addis Ababa, Milan, Istanbul and Buenos Aires. My sister has Cairo, Sydney and Tokyo. The lighter shades seems to be pretty different from brighter and darker shades. Milan, istanbul and adu dhabi all glide easily and smoothly on my lips and the coverage is good. The other light shades though, need a bit more work to get evenly on lips. They also need a few more layers to get a vibrant color. I love the texture! Feels and smells like I'm spreading some chocolate candy mousse on my lips instead of make up. These dry completely matte and tend to feel a bit dry after a while. Despite my very dry and patchy lips, these look perfectly fine and smooth.(which is a miracle). I'd give the lighter shades 4/5 and darker ones 5/5, overall 5/5 and I can't wait to get more shades soon!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top