Unlisted Brand • Advanced Home Actives - Brazilian Peel Facial Resurfacing System • Treatments

rated 2.5(17 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.29%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 carolinelovesbunnies on 2/9/2013 10:56:00 AM more reviews by carolinelovesbunnies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this from Sephora but I think it was dried out. I actually received one sample of this one and one sample of their acne version (Brazilian Peel Clear -Antidote to Acne) - which I will review separately.

I was excited to try this, willing to take the risk with my sensitive skin. The creme part of the syringe was partly dried out so it came out in chunks and could not blend. Maybe I should not have used the gel on its own, I do take responsibility for that. Haha I did, however, apply the gel portion to my face, per the instructions. It immediately was stinging my skin very very much. I waited to rinse it off, hoping the stinging would simmer down, but it became increasingly painful, so I did rinse off after about 6 minutes.

My skin did feel smoother after removing, but was still too sensitive. I did not find that the texture looked better, nor were my pores really improved, unfortunately. I did end up with a break out within about a day.

I would not recommend this product to those with truly sensitive skin. Risk is not worth the potential reward. I would rather suggest their Brazilian Peel Clear version for sensitive skins (odd, I realise, but trust me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannabananahk on 1/4/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by hannabananahk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have terrible acne. I've been on everything from Accutane to antibotics. I've also had laser, dermarolling, and peels.

With that said, know that my tolerance is high for any sort of acid or pain.

I know that this stuff is allegedly for wrinkles, but I use it to calm down my acne. The acne kit from Sephora is more expensive and includes those pads that I don't use.

I love this product. It makes my skin glow for a week afterwards. It manages to calm down my acne. I leave it on much longer than the recommended time with no reaction. It's perfect for those who are new to the peel scene. The only time I ever experienced redness was when I fell asleep with it on.

There is no chemical smell or anything. It dries fairly quickly. It comes off pretty quickly too. I would still recommend taking a shower after it to make sure all the remnants come off -- namely, if you accidentally get some close to your hairline, it sticks a little.

Although it's best to let your skin breathe after the peel, you can wear makeup immediately after it without people knowing that you did a peel.

The only problem I have is the cost. I mean $78 for four sticks? Seriously?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 12/10/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a package deal along with other products in a Sephora box of multiple products. The sales woman also gave me additional syringes along with my purchase so I wound up getting the system. Other reviewers who say to only use half of the syringe at a time are absolutely correct. That's all you'll need for your face and chin line. The product is in a syringe with a twist-off top that's very difficult to actually twist off. You have to break it off, and I mean break it off hard. Then you must depress the syringe into the palm of your hand, the two sides of the syringe's formula are depressed equally and you gently swirl them while you feel the gel-like consistency warming on your skin. One side is clear while the other is a tan-colored cream. You then gently swipe this gel down your skin quickly and wait the required time. I was able to wait 20 minutes without any irritation. One of the syringes didn't work at all because the product came out in chunks and was not mixable at all. What a waste! I was telling a Sephora rep about how the syringe coughed up chunks, showed her a photo I had taken of it and she told me to bring it back, but really, what was she going to do, give me another syringe? Then I'd have to eyeball that one to see if it was chunky too...lol. Their site tells you the product is supposed to "smooth, firm and brighten". It's a 30% glycolic acid. I didn't notice anything special where I could say "Yep, I like my skin...". Perhaps if you're skin is not used to glycolic acid or peels, it might be good for you. For me, not worth the money or time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Petalofarose on 10/29/2012 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Petalofarose

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I thought the peel did something, but I used a different peel tonight and my skin felt like a baby's. My skin didn't feel any different after the Brazilian peel and I used it a number of times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candibubblz on 3/9/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by candibubblz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have been hearing about this product everwhere and doing massive amounts of research.
With a gift certificate to Sephora in hand, I decided to give this a try.

I, like other reviewers, use each package over a couple applications.

(I am going to try to keep this short)
I really love this product! It made my skin instantly smoother and I felt like I didn't completely hate my skin (the first time in ages).


I notice I breakout far less often than I used to having used this product. And my post-acne marks are lightened considerably. I am almost done with my first packk :(



I love this product...but I def have to save up to purchase...hahah sad I know...I think thats the only downside. But I am also cheap ahaha compared to many skin care products this is pretty normal. But I am totally ok with getting this again.



I have been using this to get my skin all "glammed up" for a trip out of town!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ceex2 on 2/21/2012 9:23:00 AM more reviews by ceex2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I only used a sample of this so I just want to make that known first. I did not see any difference whatsoever with this peel. I usually use the REN Glyco Lactic and the first time I tried the REN peel (it was a sample also), I felt a difference in the smoothness of my skin right away. The Brazilian Peel might improve your skin over time but I don't like the work you have to put into it, like the gimmicky syringe that you have to break and mix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossgal_01 on 1/9/2012 1:31:00 AM more reviews by glossgal_01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This looked like it was supposed to give nice results but I didn't get very far with the peel. The syringe has a clear side and a white/thick side. I had trouble getting the white/thick part out of the syringe, maybe it was too dry. Even after trying to mix it together in the palm of my hand as per the instructions, it remained separated. I just couldn't get the white chunky part to mix with the clear. I felt a bit of warming in my palm but just washed it off as I didn't trust putting a peel that won't mix properly on my face. If you want a real peel, MUAC might be a better option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 12/22/2011 1:17:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

An absolute waste of money. The label claims that it is the first professional glycolic peel for at-home use but it does not say the % of glycolic acid in it. Comes in a stupid syringe that you are supposed to mix until it warms in your hand. I have left this on for up to 20 minutes without any irritation. But that is because it does NOTHING at all. My skin looks the same. Save your money and purchase a glycolic acid peel or lactic acid peel kit from MUAC where you will actually see results. Peter Thomas Roth gycolic acid pads are more effective than this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pawz94 on 11/10/2011 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Pawz94

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product did nothing for me...no results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 at806 on 7/31/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by at806

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ineffective !!!
This is a totally ineffective product. After reading numerous reviews, I purchased this product, the 4 applications at Sephora. I followed the instructions precisely for the 4 weeks. After the 4th application, there is absolutely NO improvement. Do not waste your money on this high priced, ineffective product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products