Cover Girl • Natureluxe Liquid Silk foundation in 310 Flax • Liquid

rated 3.6(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Liz612 on 2/8/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Liz612

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for a few years and still love it, it looks so natural smells nice and it a great match to my difficult skin tone. It does wear off during the day, but for me it does so in a way that it looks like im blushing which is fine. for blemishes or dark circles, it doesnt cover very well but a little concealer under it does the trick. Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nailtrip on 2/7/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by nailtrip

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I keep buying this stuff, it really good on like silk so smooth. Has a perfect color match which is flax. Once I use a primer this just gloss right on. I have super dry skin and have some dry patches and I don't find that this sticks to them.I can get medium to full coverage no problem.It really is luxurious feeling.air has jojoba extract, cucumber water so maybe not so good for oily skin. It last all day, I have to powder my T zone but that's normal for me.It leaves a semi dewy/satin finish...looks very much like skin but better. It doesn't have any sparkles or glitter in it.+SPF 15 which again is great in preventing aging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelpy517 on 1/6/2013 3:43:00 AM more reviews by kelpy517

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this foundation, you only need to use a little bit, but if you want/need more coveraage it can be built up. The color looks very natural on my skin, which is rare since I have really light skin. The formula is very light, so it feels more like a tinted moisturiser, but with more coverage. Liquid silk is a pretty apt name, because that's what it's like. I also like the way it's dispensed, I prefer squeezing to just a big whole, less mess and easier to get the amount you want. I have combination skin and this hasn't dried me out, caused pimples/rash or made my skin oily. good value for money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AndreaJunelle on 10/29/2012 12:30:00 AM more reviews by AndreaJunelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since I just repurchased this yesterday and had been using my first tube off and on for the past 9-12months I figured it was high time I wrote a review on it :)
I've recently been all about natural looking foundations/powders and this fits the bill completely. Thanks to the helpful boards I've finally gotten my oily, acne/clog-prone skin under control and no longer need a super full-coverage foundation on a daily basis, I've been just looking for products to cover my jumbo sized pores and overall even me out.
For reference I have fair, warm, 30 yr old skin (MAC NC15), and the 2nd lightest shade (Flax) is the closest match to my natural skin color that any foundation has ever come.
This foundation is the best "natural" looking foundation I've ever tried. It really appears that I have nothing on my skin when I wear this, even though it does cover every minor flaw, which is just huge for me. It also doesn't accentuate any dry patches now that the weather is beginning to change, it also doesn't oxidize, not even in the humid summer weather. But I did need to make sure I set it with powder in the summer or I found it would become a little too natural/dewy looking. -Having oily skin I have that problem with many fndtns though so it's really no biggie, and I'd probably set it with powder anyway just out of habit Lol ;)
I also love the squeeze tube packaging -Not having to carefully pour my foundation out of a clunky bottle or stick my fingers in a pot is definately a plus. My picky skin has also had no issues with breakouts, clogged pores, or blackheads from this foundation which is another plus.
Overall, CoverGirl has really impressed me lately! For several years I quit even looking in CG's direction at any drugstore..I had so many fails with them, whether it was breakouts, oxidizing, no color match, or no staying power, I became frustrated and quit wasting my money. I started looking at CG cosmetics again right around the time this Natureluxe line came out, and now, along with this I have several CG products that have become absolute must haves in my collection!
I highly reccomend this, even if you're someone who prefers full-coverage foundations, it's still nice to have a light-coverage one for those "no makeup while wearing makeup" days, and those of you who prefer light or natural coverage, then this is a definate must have. I've already repurchased once now and plan to continue :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 10/11/2012 2:10:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this foundation is pretty good. I like how it has light coverage and can be applied with the fingers or with a damp flat, stippling, or flat-top brush. it does have a fragrance but it's not strong like some of Cover Girl's other items with the Noxzema scent. the squeeze tube is sanitary and easy to use. I use the shade Flax, which appears to be the correct depth but is a little too pink. I've tried Alabaster but that is too light and pink on me; Flax looks better. I resent that many of Cover Girl's foundations run too pink, but I make this foundation work for me. I took off a lippie for the colors, but it is otherwise quite a good makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xMakeupforeverx on 10/7/2012 8:45:00 PM more reviews by xMakeupforeverx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product. It is really really smooth and feels soft especially when you blend it. Blending it can be a little hard, especially for me considering my skin tone. I find this product likes to combines with hair gel when you try blending it into your hair line (only i would know). Im not one to buy high end make up so 10.99 is expensive for me but my momma buys it for me for dance competitions :D. It is easy to open so..... ya.... whoop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaqifaber on 9/15/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by jaqifaber

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS MAKEUP. It's fresh, natural and sheer. You can layer it if you want more coverage, and powder it if you want less shine. I recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veraszcz on 9/10/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by veraszcz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay well I've been using this for about 2 weeks now. Just a tip.. MUST be worn with some sort of powder or you will look like a grease ball. I myself put a bit of translucent powder over the foundation and the finish is very nice and not cakey or unnatural. A little goes a long way with this if you don't have any serious blemishes to cover! Really recommend as a daily foundation as it is cheap and looks nice deff the same type of coverage you'll get with a fancy 50$ foundation. Not sure if it really causes break outs but it's not one of those foundations that is just guaranteed to break you out as it does not contain that many chemicals that would cause acne so to see if it will break you out you kind of have to try it out yourself. Quite pleased with this so far :) Also another tip if you have oily skin this will not be for you as it is very hydrating

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklesxo on 7/31/2012 3:06:00 AM more reviews by sparklesxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Light to medium finish which I love because I hate the feeling of heavy foundation and want something more natural. It evens out your skin tone really nicely. I don't know really how "natural" the ingredients are but I prefer to use products that aren't so bad for your skin, so I like the idea of this. Also, it's pretty cheap ($12) and good quality!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkcupcakee on 7/3/2012 5:22:00 AM more reviews by pinkcupcakee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

1. Packaging: No pump, but not in a bottle either. Tube is okay :/ Hard to squeeze out the exact amount you want when your bottle is half empty.

2. Quality: I just hate the smell. Its like sunscreen but it only has SPF 10 in it. It blends well, I have it in 315 bamboo, and I have fair medium Asian skin. It is a bit too light for me, but its doable. I bought it before I took the test on CG.com, and my matched color is 325, which is 1 shade darker. Not that big of a difference though. Spreads evenly. I usually apply it with my fingers/hands, and i apply it like a moisturizer. The product dries really fast on your skin which is kinda good and kinda bad. Very lightweight feel, feels like your not wearing anything on your face. Dries out my skin a tiny bit and I have combo oily skin. Still have to use powder though. I think that the numbers that end in 0 are cool toned and pinkish. Numbers than end in 5 (I got 315) are yellow and warmer toned.

3. Price: I think it was around 10$ which is pretty pricey for a drugstore foundation, but it's still okay. The product isn't fully up to the price though. I think it's worth 6$ or 7$ xD

Overall, it does feel light but it doesn't really give you a coverage, which I know is the point. But i think it's better just to save your 10$ and not wear anything at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products