Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - I'm Getting Sunburned • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(70 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 11/30/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm Getting Sunburned is a trio of matched shadows from the ColorIcon line. These are part of the core line and easily available at several retailers. The colors look really dark and smoldery in the case, but actually are quite a bit more wearable that I expected. I am fair skinned so I was sure this would be only useful for a vampy smokey eye, but I was sooo wrong! I used this as a daytime look and it turned out well. There are 3 lovely satiny soft shadows in this kit, a medium pink salmon shade, a rich chocolate brown filled with the most gorgeous golden shimmer and a bronzey dark golden shade. These are all imprinted with the words "browbone", "crease" and "eyelid" as suggestions for use. Use them however you want though as those are only a starting point and suggested use. I used these over NYX eye base in white, but any primer will do. These are very soft and well pigmented so a little goes quite a way. (Not quite as well as Urban Decay but you aren't paying $18 per shadow either!) They blend very well and are all warm shades on. The darkest shade, a deep chocolate, is very soft and richly pigmented and prone to major fallout so be easy with the brush on this one or you'll be doing cleanup after. I didn't use the sponges included and use my own set of eye brushes with this. I used the pink shade all over as a lid shade and as a transition shade from crease to browbone. The golden shadow I used in the crease and then placed the dark brown to line my upper lash line and smudged it out some. What was left on the smudge brush I smudged on the outer edge of the lower lashline too. I used the golden shade to line the lower lashline and a dab of the pink on the inner corner. This is a really pretty eye look and with a light hand and good blending it does make a nice daytime look as well. I can easily amp this look up for an evening by smoking this eye out. This is a great little trio and for less than $3! I actually picked this up on sale when it was buy one get one for half off so it was less than $2 for this little gem. Don't look at the cost and think "cheap product" as this is worth so much more. This looks as good ands lasts as long on me as my Urban Decay and Too Faced products so don't overlook this little drugstore bargain. They are softer and a wee bit less pigmented so you will reach pan sooner, but at this low cost you can easily replace this one over and over and over and it will still cost less than a single UD shadow and at the grocery/drugstore too! A bargain that works and is readily available for a couple of bucks? SCORE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sizzle0431 on 5/3/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by Sizzle0431

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

First time using a Wet N Wild product and I absolutely love it! Great price and great pigment! I'm in love! Hopefully the other colors pallets I got turn out this good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madisonhouston9 on 3/24/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by madisonhouston9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my goodness, this eyeshadow trio is great! They are highly pigmented colors and I use them sooo much. :) A little goes a long way with this eyeshadow. The price is very cheap and the packaging is simple and nice. Go buy it!!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 2/10/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Didn't like it at all on my eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveyounickj on 10/13/2013 6:32:00 AM more reviews by loveyounickj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this trio! They are highly pigmented and they have such good quality for an inexpensive product.
I love the colors separately and they work so well together too and they're easily blendable. I thick i definitely will purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 7/22/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this trio of eye shadows!

I got this last weekend and initially planned on using these separately with other shadows but of course I ended up trying them all together and LOVE them!!

*All 3 are very pigmented! But all blendable too!!

*I only get a tiny bit of fallout from the "crease" shadow.

*Lasting power w/out a eye shadow primer is pretty good but I do prefer using a primer with eye shadows in general and with a primer these shadows look very bold and so pretty!

Total repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CaveofWonders on 5/14/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really good pigmented shadows. It's my 2nd favorite of the trio collection. I think the color combination is pretty but the pink is too cool toned to match the gold the way I want it. The gold is a dupe for Mac's amber lights. It's a gold with an amber (orange type) undertone. The finish is a pretty almost metallic frosty looking sheen. The crease is a dark brown with micro bronze shimmers. It's very pigmented and dark. It has fallout that stains and can get over the colors in the pan. The pink is a dupe for Mac swish. I think it's a pretty pink but very cool toned as I mentioned and frosty. The name suits well with the palette. It goes with summertime. I do recommend this palette if you like golds and want pigmented colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupnoobie143 on 4/23/2013 4:09:00 AM more reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this online from crushcosmetics.com.au and it cost $10 plus shipping, however this product is hard to get your hands on if your not from the US.

The gold shade is simply INCREDIBLE, is has quite chunky glitter but it adds the most amazing effect on my brown eyes. It is also amazingly pigmented.

The pink shade is definately cool toned and it works quite well as a highlight shade (do not use this as a browbone shade as recommended though!!), and when I use this on my lid I definately have to add some eyeliner to make sure I look alert and bright. Whenever I wear the pink or golden shade I get sooo many compliments! This trio is definately great for brown eyes :)

The brown shade is actually very hard to blend which is annoying as it is very very very pigmented and it has horrible fall out. In saying that though, all three shades have fall out, so definately apply your foundation after eye makeup when using these eyeshadows.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liannaTX on 3/2/2013 8:14:00 PM more reviews by liannaTX

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the pink "browbone" color on my lids, and a sweep of the crease brown in the crease. I never like the eyelid colors of W&W, and almost always prefer the browbone highlight on my lids. These shadows do give outstanding quality for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelbones on 3/2/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Angelbones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

All the colors in this palette are soft, buttery, and pigmented. Because they are soft, however, the dark brown (the softest color) in my palette shattered a few months after purchasing it. The pink and gold still remain. The gold and brown are very fallout prone -- to combat this, I dust loose powder under my eyes before doing my eye makeup, and then brush the fallout and loose powder off when I am done. I LOVE the gold is this palette, and it looks especially remarkable over a dark base. All the colors are very shimmery. Even with its setbacks, I think this is a very good palette for the price and would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products