Cover Girl • Lash Blast Fusion water resistant • Mascara

rated 3.0(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Tjacord on 7/7/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by Tjacord

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the worst mascaras I have ever purchased. Went on thick and clumpy. Water Resistant it is not, I bought it since I was going to a wedding & may tear up which I " slightly " did. I ended up with raccoon eyes & flaking. Never so embarrassed .
Btw.. The first review I have ever written in my life that's how angry I am!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 5/14/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

2.5 Rating **.5 1st of all, the VERY Black is like grey / gray (I can't spell lol)...2nd of all, I've NO idea how this is even related to REG Lash Fusion which I quite liked. There's virtually no volume or length or color. An ok mascara at best. However, I did take the LB Volume (WP) brush/ wand & place it in this resistant one (as I seldom wear WP b/c I cannot stand removing it at ngt) & it makes a little bit of a difference. Won't re-purchase, use it as a layering mascara only now. Not black enough for my already black lashes & brown skin. My HG Carbon Black Voluminous is my 2nd layer (my top off layer) & that combo seems to work for me at least, so all is not lost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kyndie on 5/4/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by kyndie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just awful! This mascara did absolutely NOTHING for my eyelashes! It is supposed to lengthen and give volume but did neither. I previously bought the lash blast lengthening water resistant and really liked it, however, I wanted a bit more volume than it gave me so I thought the "fusion" was a good option. Well it wasn't. Even after like 3 or 4 coats my eyelashes still looked blah. Very disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eggbuttz on 5/3/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by eggbuttz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Best mascara ever. My favorite by far. The brush is perfect and so is the formula. It makes my eyelashes look amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NaturallyPretty on 4/23/2014 2:05:00 AM more reviews by NaturallyPretty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I will NEVER buy this mascara again. I really like Cover Girl's Lasg Blast products, but this one was just horrible. It became very flaky and it was horrendous trying to get this stuff off of my lashes at the end of the night. I had to apply olive oil or coconut oil and let it set before taking it off. I know it's water proof, but damn..this stuff seriously takes a fight to come off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Obli on 3/11/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Obli

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara didn't do anything for me. The brush is very thick, which made it kind of hard apply to my short, asian lashes. After curling them and applying Lash Blast Fusion, there was pretty much no difference. In fact, the product weighed down my curl and pretty much made my lashes look worse.

I do think the mascara does lengthen a little bit, but obviously if my lashes are just going straight down that doesn't matter all that much. I also didn't see any added volume.

What I did love about this mascara was that it didn't smudge on me at all, although it did leave some minor flakes. I seriously was so happy to see this. Nearly every single mascara I've tried before has pretty much smudged within an hour on my oily lids. This makes it a really big plus for me -- if this mascara didn't do such a bad job at lengthening and volumnising, it'd probably be one of my favourites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatieRoxx on 2/12/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by KatieRoxx

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Too busy to get to the local Mall to shop at Sephora and really did not feel like paying shipping costs when all I needed was a replacement for my Buxom Lash mascara, so hit the local drugstore and picked this up. I have used CG Lash Exact and it worked pretty well for a DS brand, figured the Lash Blast Fusion had a fatter brush and might be close to Buxom to get volume & length. Nope…not even close. Even after 2 full coats it didn't give the same effect as a single coat of Buxom Lash. The brush seems very hard on the lashes - no flex to it. By end of day, it was flaking off and getting in my eye. I'd rather pay the extra $8 and get the mid-range price mascara, or use the Lash Exact which has a much more flexible brush and seems to stay put way better than this formulation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pamxo on 12/22/2013 4:01:00 AM more reviews by Pamxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was reading the good reviews for the regular lash blast and put it on my shopping list. Once there I grabbed the orange one then saw the purple one and thought 'oh well it's still Lash Blast' and took it instead JUST BECAUSE IT WAS PURPLE and looked nicer. How silly and makeupalley-noob was I, thinking it was all the same and not reading these reviews?! I feel kinda done with trying random cheap mascaras. EXCEPT : L'oréal million lashes. This one is really great.
Pros :
- Clumps but not too much, I mean .. I've seen worse. ( Tolerable Clumping ? )
- Definitely adds length

Cons :
- NO VOLUME, I have very long but thin eyelashes so this was a waste.
- Weird brush: Short, super-hard plastic spikes. But hey, it was one of those packaging where the brush is out beside the tube so, my fault.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ncdecolover on 12/17/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by ncdecolover

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Can't recommend this mascara as it begins to flake on me almost as soon as I apply it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautifyxo on 12/11/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by beautifyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite drug store mascara to date, I'm almost through my second bottle. This mascara lasts all day and I mean ALL DAY I've worn this for over 12 hours and it has still looked great. I have it in very black and I find it gives my lashes a lot of definition and volume, it takes a little work to get there but it's worth it. Thanks to a beautifully designed brush I have never had any issues with clumps using this mascara. This mascara really is water proof, this means you get more lift out of it and it lasts longer.

I plan to buy a different mascara next time as I get bored easily and I simply want a change, but I am sure that in the future I will be repurchasing this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products