OPI • Black Shatter • Polishes

rated 4.0(298 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 kitmitzi on 11/17/2013 8:14:00 PM more reviews by kitmitzi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I loved it the first two times I used it. After a few months it completely dried out and the polish it now very thick and gloopy. I had to throw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 5/30/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'd love this even more if it didn't get goopy and unusable. Had to toss it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ellie424 on 5/30/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Ellie424

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a fun polish. You can have a delicate or chunky looking shatter effect depending on how thick of a coat you apply. For those of you who are having trouble with the polish drying out, OPI recommends purchasing its polish thinner to keep it alive. I bought my thinner online, but I've also seen it at a Kroger grocery store. I bought this after my Sally Hansen Crackle dried out. I only have this in black because I don't want to wear shatter all of the time and black matchs most polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LaKellita on 5/1/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by LaKellita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this along with a few other Shatters and they dried out in less than 6 months. I also have Crackle and they seem to be a better value since they are cheaper and don't dry out so fast, if they dry out at all. I WONT be buying Shatter again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 violetnights on 4/30/2013 9:20:00 AM more reviews by violetnights

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OPI's Shatter nail polish is foolproof to apply and the look is exactly as advertized, which doesn't happen very often! I loved Black Shatter so much I went back to Sally's and bought several other colors. I had so much fun experimenting and I got loads of compliments! Why the lackluster rating then? Well, within about 2 months they all dried out! completely useless! I was so disappointed and had to throw them out. I suppose I would buy again if I was planning to use it all in a short period of time.

This product works perfectly until it doesn't work at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Meyahna on 9/27/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Meyahna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I usually love OPI but I would defintely not rebuy this product. It's fun at first but in a matter of weeks it is good for the trash bin as it becomes thick and just unusable. I haven't had such problems with another brand's crackle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Froydis1997 on 8/14/2012 6:46:00 AM more reviews by Froydis1997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the cracle effect, but it is very greasy and dries too fast!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sweets509 on 8/5/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Sweets509

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really loved this nail polish, but I felt like it's too greasy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kekebear2000 on 7/8/2012 4:39:00 AM more reviews by kekebear2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product from a clearance show for $12 dollars and i love it so much When i bought it i was not sure because of my silver shatter fail but black shattter is so awesome and you should definatly buy it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 groove on 5/30/2012 2:47:00 PM more reviews by groove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cool polish. Looks great on the nails. Got easily bored of it. Chips easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products