OPI • Black Shatter • Polishes

rated 4.0(299 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 7/30/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My 8 year old (she's now 9) made me get her this and for her it's great. For me? I am just not into the whole shatter/crackle fad. Meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kitmitzi on 11/17/2013 8:14:00 PM more reviews by kitmitzi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I loved it the first two times I used it. After a few months it completely dried out and the polish it now very thick and gloopy. I had to throw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 5/30/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'd love this even more if it didn't get goopy and unusable. Had to toss it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ellie424 on 5/30/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Ellie424

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a fun polish. You can have a delicate or chunky looking shatter effect depending on how thick of a coat you apply. For those of you who are having trouble with the polish drying out, OPI recommends purchasing its polish thinner to keep it alive. I bought my thinner online, but I've also seen it at a Kroger grocery store. I bought this after my Sally Hansen Crackle dried out. I only have this in black because I don't want to wear shatter all of the time and black matchs most polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LaKellita on 5/1/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by LaKellita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this along with a few other Shatters and they dried out in less than 6 months. I also have Crackle and they seem to be a better value since they are cheaper and don't dry out so fast, if they dry out at all. I WONT be buying Shatter again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 violetnights on 4/30/2013 9:20:00 AM more reviews by violetnights

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OPI's Shatter nail polish is foolproof to apply and the look is exactly as advertized, which doesn't happen very often! I loved Black Shatter so much I went back to Sally's and bought several other colors. I had so much fun experimenting and I got loads of compliments! Why the lackluster rating then? Well, within about 2 months they all dried out! completely useless! I was so disappointed and had to throw them out. I suppose I would buy again if I was planning to use it all in a short period of time.

This product works perfectly until it doesn't work at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Meyahna on 9/27/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Meyahna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I usually love OPI but I would defintely not rebuy this product. It's fun at first but in a matter of weeks it is good for the trash bin as it becomes thick and just unusable. I haven't had such problems with another brand's crackle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Froydis1997 on 8/14/2012 6:46:00 AM more reviews by Froydis1997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the cracle effect, but it is very greasy and dries too fast!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sweets509 on 8/5/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Sweets509

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really loved this nail polish, but I felt like it's too greasy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kekebear2000 on 7/8/2012 4:39:00 AM more reviews by kekebear2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product from a clearance show for $12 dollars and i love it so much When i bought it i was not sure because of my silver shatter fail but black shattter is so awesome and you should definatly buy it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products