Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo

2.6

178 reviews

30% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

DISODIUM LAURETH-3 SULFOSUCCINATE Cocamidopropyl betaine Water Cocamide dea Dimethicone Cetyl alcohol Glycol distearate Argania Spinosa Oil Theobroma cacao extract PANTHENOL-DL Cocos Nucifera Aloe Barbadensis Parfum Persea gratissima oil Polyquaternium-10 PEG DISTEARATE PEG-23 Stearate Dmdm hydantoin


on 8/11/2015 8:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

After trying the OGX keratin shampoo and conditioner (in the pink bottle) I thought I would give this one a go. At first I loved it, it made my hair soft and shiny, which it promises to do. After a few washes using it, I noticed my hair was extremely dry and got greasy way too quick, causing me to have to wash my hair every 2 days, which made it even more dry. I switched back to the keratin one and my problem is gone. If you're not a fan of this, try the keratin one, which also has argan in it, and I love it.



on 7/27/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So here's the thing: this product is great on my daughter's thick coarse curly hair. But it's horrible on my smooth thick straight hair. Either that or it just hates my scalp. The day after washing, it turns my scalp into an oily mess!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2015 8:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The consistency of this shampoo is goopy. While it does not contain sulfates, it contains Sodium C14-16 olefin sulfonate which is a harsh detergent and silicones. I just do not like the way my hair feels after washing with this. When my hair dries, it is limp and lifeless.


on 5/27/2015 9:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the Organix range, the Hydrating macadamia oil mask being my HG product, curl cream amazing and Kukui Oil defrzzing scary works wonders too so I thought I would try the Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo & Conditioner, for a girl with super tight and long 3C curls I need the hydration and argan oil is awesome for that! The packeting is super cute, bright and easy to get the desired amount which I is always a plus.
I went into the chemist and saw a jumbo bottle just for $12AUD which is crazy here in Aus, so I brought it excited to use it.
When I washed my hair the shampoo tried my hair out which is normal, then I conditioned left it in for 5-7 mins which I do with all my conditioners my hair felt soft but nothing amazing, so I thought I will just let my hair dry as I normally do, as I blew dried my hair as usual, using the same products my hair was flat! No volume! No frizz! My curls were loose! I was shocked! I was so confused how a shampoo and conditioner could do that. But I work in a chemist were we sell these products and straight haired ladies swear by this product
I would recommend this product if you don't want frizz, this defiantly works for frizz.

I have given this product another go and I let my hair air dry instead and my hair dried like 2C curls!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2015 6:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got sucked in by advertising, again.

It's kind of okay, I guess. I don't feel like it's any better than any other shampoo I've used, but it's so much more expensive. The formula is weird and goopy and I find it hard to get it to lather up. Wouldn't repurchase.


on 5/12/2015 8:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't get the bad reviews.. I used this shampoo and conditioner last night and this morning my hair is so fluffy and clean feeling. Really soft and bouncy! The shampoo lathered A TON and the conditioner has a lot of slip. The smell is awesome! & they were b1g1 at rite aid so I only paid $8 for both! Good deal and a good product. I would repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 1:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This left my hair dry, frizzy, hard to style and in tangles. It didn't lather very well and was very drying to my scalp and the ends of my hair especially to the point that I couldn't brush it out with a wide tooth comb. It was horrible and was very pricey. I liked the smell and the packaging but the overall product is horrible. Threw it out and never looked back.


on 4/10/2015 2:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Nothing special about this shampoo at all!! Smell isn't great. Dries my ends.
I like when a shampoo leaves a pleasant hair smell. This shampoo and conditioner does not!


on 4/5/2015 1:25:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is probably one of the worst shampoos I've ever used. There is nothing organic about it, but that's not the only issue I have with this shampoo. It could tell just by the way it lathered it'd be drying. It has a glue-like consistency and took a while to rinse out fully. It left my hair a tangly, dry, and frizzy mess. After one use I knew I wouldn't use this shampoo again. I bought the conditioner as well, but I was so upset with the results from the shampoo I didn't even want to try it. Thankfully I got the travel sizes from Ulta. Please get the travel size first if you must try this.


on 3/27/2015 8:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This shampoo ruined my hair!!! It left my hair feeling dry and damaged, irritated my scalp just after the first use. Thrown it away and trying to get my hair back to a healthy condition

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Organix Products

Back to Top