Ulta Legendary Lengths Mascara

3.2

11 reviews

36% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/20/2014 9:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

its ok, For the price I'd stay away because it only gives you an every day look. So I don't recommend it and won't buy again



on 3/17/2013 9:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's just ok. It did make my lashes look longer, but it seemed to dry out faster than other mascaras.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2012 2:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Wow... Wasn't expecting to like this because I usually go for volume mascaras. But my sister got this and swore by it, so I tried hers and I love it! I was blessed with long dark lashes so I just need some volume, but I was pleasantly surprised by this. It's dark and somewhat of a thin consistency. The brush reminds me of the BE buxom mascara brush in the way that it separates very nicely. It also reminds me of benefit's They're real mascara also, but wayyyyy more easy to take off :) the brush is a little more flimsy than I would like but I can't complain. It doesn't create volume, which I didn't expect since it is a "lengthening" mascara but it darkens and separates very nicely. I will definitely be buying this because of the consistency and the brush.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I don't understand the negative reviews on this product either. I too received this as a gift with purchase and honestly I was hesitant to use it because I hate Ulta products and they usually irritate my skin, but I took a chance on this and now I use this more than any other mascara that I have in my box (Diorshow, Clinique, Bad Gal Lash, Maybelline). I like how it really separates my lashes and doesn't make them all clumpy. The wand is nice and flexible which I actually prefer to a stiff wand. Anyway, I would probably buy this again just to keep in my collection (I use different mascaras depending on where I'm going and what look I want). I would consider this like an every day work look though since it is lengthening and doesn't make your lashes all fat and plump. For fat lashes I would say try the bad gal or diorshow. But at least give this a shot. Oh and I usually have sensitive eyes and this didn't bother me one bit.


on 8/12/2012 3:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have not had any problems with this mascara. It separated and lengthened nicely, and I definitely cried for a good while with this on and I did not have any flaking or smudging. I don't think that this is bad and anything is wrong with this, but I think there are better and cheaper drugstore mascaras out there that are more worth it than spending $10 on this. But if you get it in a free gift like I did, I think it will work nicely for you.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my absolute favorite mascara. I use this on a daily basis and I have never found a HE mascara that comes close to this mascara for me. I have used MANY HE brands and always come back to this one. I have purchased it in both soft black and jet black. I prefer jet black because I have naturally dark, somewhat full lashes. The brush is amazing. I think it's like the BE buxom brush (it is an hourglass shape). The brush makes the product not clump on my eyelashes. I can apply three coats of this with no clumps. I love that. It also never flakes into my eyes and doesn't ever give me raccoon eyes. It dries pretty fast (which I love. Some Ulta mascaras leave you with sticky lashes...yuck!), but it doesn't feel stiff like some mascaras that dry quickly. You can add another coat later in the day if needed. I do! My only complaint is that it isn't offered in waterproof. If I wear it to the beach or lake, it runs everywhere. I don't know why people are complaining about the price. This mascara is only $10. Ulta cosmetics are usually either BOGO or there is a coupon in their store ad for $3+ off a $10 purchase.


on 4/24/2012 8:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this on sale. And if it were on sale, I'd get it again. But definitely not for the original $10 price.
But it really works on my lashes. It definitely has a good brush for defining lashes and I think it works pretty well. I don't know. Am I crazy?
I have really fine, short eyelashes, though. The color I got wasn't very dark, but I usually go over it with a darker color and that mascara paired with another works super well. I always pair mascaras, though. It's a good base mascara, though.


on 12/19/2011 3:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Its ok....This mascara adds a bit of length and definition. I didn't notice any clumping (but I have not used it much). Definitely not worthy of being called Legendary Lengths.


on 5/16/2011 11:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only bought this because it was on sale, because it's pretty expensive for its quality when it isn't. In the end, that turned out to be a bad choice, because this mascara doesn't do anything that you would expect a mascara to do: it doesn't lengthen at all like it says it would; it adds no volume whatsoever, and if you curl your lashes, then it will sort of uncurl them. It pretty much ends up looking like you're not wearing any mascara at all.


on 3/6/2011 5:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was extremely disappointed with this product. The wand is oversized, awkward and just plain strange. The mascara sucks too. After applying two coats it still didn't look like I was wearing much at all. I think I'll just cut my losses and toss it. Will definitely not repurchase.




Back to Top