Ulta • Legendary Lengths Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 SWilisons on 3/17/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by SWilisons

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It's just ok. It did make my lashes look longer, but it seemed to dry out faster than other mascaras.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knh1990 on 10/22/2012 2:43:00 AM more reviews by knh1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Wow... Wasn't expecting to like this because I usually go for volume mascaras. But my sister got this and swore by it, so I tried hers and I love it! I was blessed with long dark lashes so I just need some volume, but I was pleasantly surprised by this. It's dark and somewhat of a thin consistency. The brush reminds me of the BE buxom mascara brush in the way that it separates very nicely. It also reminds me of benefit's They're real mascara also, but wayyyyy more easy to take off :) the brush is a little more flimsy than I would like but I can't complain. It doesn't create volume, which I didn't expect since it is a "lengthening" mascara but it darkens and separates very nicely. I will definitely be buying this because of the consistency and the brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cutelildeadbear on 9/7/2012 1:38:00 AM more reviews by cutelildeadbear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand the negative reviews on this product either. I too received this as a gift with purchase and honestly I was hesitant to use it because I hate Ulta products and they usually irritate my skin, but I took a chance on this and now I use this more than any other mascara that I have in my box (Diorshow, Clinique, Bad Gal Lash, Maybelline). I like how it really separates my lashes and doesn't make them all clumpy. The wand is nice and flexible which I actually prefer to a stiff wand. Anyway, I would probably buy this again just to keep in my collection (I use different mascaras depending on where I'm going and what look I want). I would consider this like an every day work look though since it is lengthening and doesn't make your lashes all fat and plump. For fat lashes I would say try the bad gal or diorshow. But at least give this a shot. Oh and I usually have sensitive eyes and this didn't bother me one bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kk71350 on 8/12/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by kk71350

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have not had any problems with this mascara. It separated and lengthened nicely, and I definitely cried for a good while with this on and I did not have any flaking or smudging. I don't think that this is bad and anything is wrong with this, but I think there are better and cheaper drugstore mascaras out there that are more worth it than spending $10 on this. But if you get it in a free gift like I did, I think it will work nicely for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 white05mustang on 7/29/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my absolute favorite mascara. I use this on a daily basis and I have never found a HE mascara that comes close to this mascara for me. I have used MANY HE brands and always come back to this one. I have purchased it in both soft black and jet black. I prefer jet black because I have naturally dark, somewhat full lashes. The brush is amazing. I think it's like the BE buxom brush (it is an hourglass shape). The brush makes the product not clump on my eyelashes. I can apply three coats of this with no clumps. I love that. It also never flakes into my eyes and doesn't ever give me raccoon eyes. It dries pretty fast (which I love. Some Ulta mascaras leave you with sticky lashes...yuck!), but it doesn't feel stiff like some mascaras that dry quickly. You can add another coat later in the day if needed. I do! My only complaint is that it isn't offered in waterproof. If I wear it to the beach or lake, it runs everywhere. I don't know why people are complaining about the price. This mascara is only $10. Ulta cosmetics are usually either BOGO or there is a coupon in their store ad for $3+ off a $10 purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 betchplz on 4/24/2012 8:08:00 AM more reviews by betchplz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on sale. And if it were on sale, I'd get it again. But definitely not for the original $10 price.
But it really works on my lashes. It definitely has a good brush for defining lashes and I think it works pretty well. I don't know. Am I crazy?
I have really fine, short eyelashes, though. The color I got wasn't very dark, but I usually go over it with a darker color and that mascara paired with another works super well. I always pair mascaras, though. It's a good base mascara, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohudsono on 12/19/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by ohudsono

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Its ok....This mascara adds a bit of length and definition. I didn't notice any clumping (but I have not used it much). Definitely not worthy of being called Legendary Lengths.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 125389 on 5/16/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by 125389

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only bought this because it was on sale, because it's pretty expensive for its quality when it isn't. In the end, that turned out to be a bad choice, because this mascara doesn't do anything that you would expect a mascara to do: it doesn't lengthen at all like it says it would; it adds no volume whatsoever, and if you curl your lashes, then it will sort of uncurl them. It pretty much ends up looking like you're not wearing any mascara at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MichelleWay on 3/6/2011 5:47:00 PM more reviews by MichelleWay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was extremely disappointed with this product. The wand is oversized, awkward and just plain strange. The mascara sucks too. After applying two coats it still didn't look like I was wearing much at all. I think I'll just cut my losses and toss it. Will definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dinyell on 1/12/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by dinyell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall this is an OK mascara. It has a nice brush that defines and separates, and it applies evenly. But I think it leaves something to be desired as long as lengths go - at least for me. If I don't use a good primer before applying this mascara, it seems that it hardly adds any length at all. I DO seem to get somewhat of a hint of volume however. It doesn't flake, but if it gets even the TINIEST bit wet, WATCH OUT! It will run! So this probably wouldn't be good for you if you wear contacts and have to rewet them throughout the day. I probably wouldn't buy it again because it is kind of pricey when it isn't on sale... at least for MY blood anyway, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ulta products

More Mascara products