Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Trio - Silent Treatment

4.5

235 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Trimethylsiloxysillicate, Magnesium Stearate, Nylon 12, Sythetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Boron Nitride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Calcium Aluminum Borosillicate, Silica, Polyethylene, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Tin Oxide May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Yellow 5, Black 2, Aluminum Powder, Carmine, Manganese Violet, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Blue 1, Ultramarines, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Red 40


on 4/19/2015 11:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These shadows are nice for the price. This palette is my favorite out of all of them!



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Despite the good reviews of this product I was underwhelmed by it. The mid tone shade which I was most excited about had such poor color payoff that it was virtually invisible on my lids despite using primer and a good quality eye brush. Very disappointing overall. The dark brown shade was nice and deep but nothing special. Highlight shade was too dark for my pale skin.


on 3/6/2015 9:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to palette for work and for a dramatic look at night when paired with additional black eyeshadow in the outter V. The trio is very simple to use, the shadows are highly pigmented, blendable and easy to place. the colours match beautifully on a wide array of skin tones (when im fair and tanned it still looks good). If you have not picked up this trio. GET IT. Its the best value for your $$$ in my opinion.
Heres my dramatic look with this palette, I literally used all of the colour and just added some black to the V.

https://imgur.com/a/XHR04


on 1/24/2015 8:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have deep auburn brown eyes and I absolutely love this palette! The colors are so flattering on me. It's one of those that I can just grab when I'm in a hurry and I don't even need to think about whether it will work with the rest of my makeup-it always does. Silky, pigmented and gorgeous. And so, so cheap! Why do you not own this already? You simply must!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 1:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this palette or WnW's "Walking on Eggshells", almost daily! These shadows are nicely pigmented and silky smooth in texture. I usually use the 2 lightest shades, and reserve the dark shade for special nights out. The taupe is very flattering for dark blue eyes. I don't love the packaging on these trios, which looks as cheap as it is, but for the actual shadows, I give this 5 lippies! Love it!


on 10/8/2014 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Amazing eyeshadow that everyone asks!!! they don't even notice when i have dior or chanel on


on 8/29/2014 1:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally I found in Europe this product. When I finally found Wet n Wild I literally grabbed a bunch of stuff ( I went a little bit crazy, expecially with eyeshadows). As soon as arrived in my room I swatched everything I bought. That evening I asked my boyfriend which pallet shoud I have used and he chose this ;)
The shadows are really pigmented and blend well on the eyelid. I use them Always with a primer. After several hours I tend to notice some fallouts.. But, come on they are so cheap and they have such a good quality!
I will buy it again when I finish it (if I find it again!)

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the amount of product you receive and the great pigmentation I must say that this definitely competes well against my pricier palettes. The colors ring true to pan and blend beautifully on the lid. Some palettes I picked up from WNW have been misses but when I land myself a hit I'm quite pleased with the outcome. Definitely keeping my eye out for future releases.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my go-to eyeshadow trio. I like that it's very versatile. I use all 3 shades, but a one-color look is also doable with this. It has an exceptional finish and blends so easily. These colors were made for each other! I use eyeshadow primer on my eyelids and undereyes, but it isn't really necessary for these shadows to pop. The color payout is exceptional. Not much brush fallout, either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2014 8:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm no eyeshadow snob. I use mid-end, drugstore, and indie eyeshadows with equal contentment. That being said, I have no idea what all the bloody excitement over this trio is about. I bought this after seeing that it was one of the most well-loved and highly recommended Wet 'n Wild palettes. This is the only WnW shadow I've tried so far, but based on my experience, I don't think I'll be trying any more.

The colors ARE lovely - taupes are right up my alley, and the swatches on my hands were encouraging. The formula felt silky and soft and the colors showed up marvelously. But then I went to apply them to my eyes, and... what happened? Where did the silky texture and excellent pigment go? I had to keep adding layer after layer of shadow for these to show up, and once they did, they started going all muddy and just looked a mess. To top it all off, I had crazy fallout under my eyes, which is not a problem I usually have.

At first I suspected my brushes, but seeing as how they apply any other eyeshadow just fine, I don't think they're to blame. I think the shadows are just sub-par and people rave about them because of how cheap they are (and thus their expectations are low). I don't think eyeshadows (or anything else) needs to be expensive to be good, but these aren't worth the $5. Keep it and get a lovely frappuccino instead.

For those that DO end up liking these, a word of caution: be very careful about transporting them, either when traveling or just in/out of your makeup bag. They are very fragile and any slight jarring of the package seems to send them crumbling.




Back to Top