Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Trio - Silent Treatment

4.5

239 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Trimethylsiloxysillicate, Magnesium Stearate, Nylon 12, Sythetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Boron Nitride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Calcium Aluminum Borosillicate, Silica, Polyethylene, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Tin Oxide May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Yellow 5, Black 2, Aluminum Powder, Carmine, Manganese Violet, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Blue 1, Ultramarines, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Red 40


on 6/30/2015 9:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love the browbone (peach) and the eyelid (a warm gray). The crease shade isn't unique, but the other two make up for it. Great shadows!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/5/2015 5:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've owned several of the WnW Color Icon Trios over the years, and out of the whole range, Silent Treatment is the only trio I consider absolutely essential. I've repurchased it twice and would gladly do so again. These eyeshadows are smooth and pigmented with a soft, buttery texture. The taupe "eyelid" shade is gorgeous and extremely versatile: I usually just wear it with a soft matte brown in the crease, or it can be combined with the charcoal "crease" color from the trio for a dramatic, diffused smoky eye. The pigmentation of the light pink "browbone" shade isn't quite as good as the other two shades, but it's still a very pretty shadow.

Seriously, the colors are beautiful and the quality cannot be beat at this price. The only thing that really annoys me about the Color Icon shadows is that they're SO soft that they always create a lot of fallout during application. The soft texture also means that they shatter really, really easily, so I would never choose these shadows to travel with.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2015 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Black

I recently got some wet n wild eyeshadows to try out for the first time...just to see what the hype was about. I can now say, BELIEVE THE HYPE! This trio of eyeshadows is creamy, super pigmented blend out like a dream & have little to no fall out. The colors are very wearable neutrals that can be used for a dark smoky eye or worn lightly for an elegant work appropriate . I absolutely LOVE these, I'm definitely going to get some more. Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite trio. I love the soft yet sexy color combo this gives off. this was What taught me about the Smokey eye lol. with some practice, it's easy to master. $3 is a hard price to beat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 11:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These shadows are nice for the price. This palette is my favorite out of all of them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Despite the good reviews of this product I was underwhelmed by it. The mid tone shade which I was most excited about had such poor color payoff that it was virtually invisible on my lids despite using primer and a good quality eye brush. Very disappointing overall. The dark brown shade was nice and deep but nothing special. Highlight shade was too dark for my pale skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2015 9:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to palette for work and for a dramatic look at night when paired with additional black eyeshadow in the outter V. The trio is very simple to use, the shadows are highly pigmented, blendable and easy to place. the colours match beautifully on a wide array of skin tones (when im fair and tanned it still looks good). If you have not picked up this trio. GET IT. Its the best value for your $$$ in my opinion.
Heres my dramatic look with this palette, I literally used all of the colour and just added some black to the V.

https://imgur.com/a/XHR04

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 8:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have deep auburn brown eyes and I absolutely love this palette! The colors are so flattering on me. It's one of those that I can just grab when I'm in a hurry and I don't even need to think about whether it will work with the rest of my makeup-it always does. Silky, pigmented and gorgeous. And so, so cheap! Why do you not own this already? You simply must!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 1:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this palette or WnW's "Walking on Eggshells", almost daily! These shadows are nicely pigmented and silky smooth in texture. I usually use the 2 lightest shades, and reserve the dark shade for special nights out. The taupe is very flattering for dark blue eyes. I don't love the packaging on these trios, which looks as cheap as it is, but for the actual shadows, I give this 5 lippies! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2014 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Amazing eyeshadow that everyone asks!!! they don't even notice when i have dior or chanel on




Back to Top